petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kwik Stop Styptic Powder

Kwik Stop Styptic Powder

Largest-selling styptic powder in the worldQuickly stops bleeding caused by clipping nails, docking tails, and minor cuts
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Review 1 for Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Haven't tried yet

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Port Orange FL
Bought this for next time one of their nails is cut too short because we had a mess the last time when one of them was cut too short. Will get back with you after we try it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kwik Stop

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Momence, IL
Never a desired outcome; hitting the kwik, but glad this product works so well to stop the bleeding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have!

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kwik Stop is a must have for every pet owner. It stops bleeding quickly and efficiently.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Eustis, FL
This works great but tends to get messy. Best thing to do is get a syringe and cut the tip off of it. Pack the powder in the syringe. If your pet's nail bleeds, put the nail into the cut portion where the powder is exposed to apply. Much easier and cleaner than putting the powder in your palm or in the lid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Quickly

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hartland, WI
Bought this because we trim our dogs nails at home, and they have some black nails where it is hard to see the quick. I am always careful, but it is inevitable that sometimes I will nick the quick and cause bleeding. Just apply the powder with a damp qtip onto the nail when the bleeding is, and it stops! It works like magic! The only difficult thing is making sure your dog doesn't lick the stuff off... lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Great

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside, NY
Helps stop bleeding quickly especially if you cut a nail too short. Better than similar products on market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Gardnerville, NV
I really do like this product! It works very fast and doesn't burn like other products do. I haven't had to use it yet on my own birds, but it will be there when I need it most. I would definitely recommend this to others. Kwik Stop is the only way to go!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
I knew of this product from working with several groomers and it works. So, when it came time to find a product for my own pet, there were no questions which I would get.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supplies Essential

PostedJune 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, DE
While I hope to never need to use this product, it is essential to the first-aid cabinet for the animals. Something that is quick to access and easy to use is best to have on hand before it's needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is the kind of stop bleeding power that me and my dogs trust. The container is just the right size to pour a little into the cap and it actually works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for opps!

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
If you accidentally trim your dog's toenails too short, this does help stop the bleeding. If you really got them good, or if the dog tore his/her toenail and it's bleeding bad, it might take several applications.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blood styptic powder

PostedMay 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
I am relieved to have this product on hand when clipping my ferrets nails. They do squirm a lot and sometimes you miss. I fully recommend this product for all small animals. I also have it for clipping my iguanas nails too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kwik Stop Styptic Powder Is Great!

PostedNovember 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Pompano Beach/Sunrise, Florida
11/1/06
I've been using Kwik Stop Styptic Powder for years and years for all my beloved dogs. I can't bear the thought of them hurting or bleeding or the looks on their faces if I 'slip up'. Kwik Stop Powder is right next to their nail clippers and ready at all times. Kwik Stop works so well and fast they've all been willing to trust me and lay down on their backs so I can reach their nails more easily--and they stay in that position until they're done! My friends can't believe it--they all say it's a struggle and often takes two people to hold their dog/cat to clip their nails! I tell them Kwik Stop (and a calm, soothing manner) takes away their fears.
Buy and USE Kwik Stop Styptic--It works!
Terry P
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Syptic Powder

PostedAugust 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from New Paltz, NY
This syptic powder is great! Even though my doggie runs away when I take it out of the cupboard (she knows that I'm going to clip her nails) it is very convenient. It stopped the bleeding when I clipped her nail too short. You should dip the clippers in the syptic powder before you start clipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT!!!

PostedMay 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
It worked like a charm & stopped the bleeding instantly! I don't know what I would have done without it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.