petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bags on Board Classic Dispenser & Refill Bags

Bags on Board Classic Dispenser & Refill Bags

Never be caught without a clean-up bag again!Handy cartridges easily slip into dispenser for reloadingDispenser attaches to any leashRefills sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
10 out of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bags on Board Classic Dispenser & Refill Bags
Review 1 for Bags on Board Classic Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DON'T BUY

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
tookzac
from State College, PA
I love the convenience of having the bags when you need them but don't waste your money on this dispenser. I am not able to open the one I just bought to refill it. So, it's going in the trash!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bags on Board Classic Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Idea

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
LindaRen
Certainly beats carrying a pocket full of pick-up bags. My niece introduced me to these bags - I thought they would be too small for my Lab and Beagle, but they are perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bags on Board Classic Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy

PostedSeptember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Canisfamiliaris
The top is a lot easier to take off if you use a SCREW DRIVER. Very sturdy and convenient on walks. Have you noticed how many holes grocery bags have in them? Also, I don't always have a pocket for a bag. I find these to be very sanitary and handy, always attached to my leash. It comes in a lot of different styles too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bags on Board Classic Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

save your money

PostedSeptember 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
spankysmama
The lid is impossible to take off to refill the bags. I had to use a screw driver which did not make the dispenser last long.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bags on Board Classic Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dispenser & Bags

PostedAugust 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Postalgirl
Very handy when walking the dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bags on Board Classic Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Handy

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
3DogNight
from Michigan
These are so handy, but I can't really justify the cost, since plastic grocery bags work as well, and just are a bit bulkier to carry.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bags on Board Classic Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You can never be too safe!

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
goldenheart92
This product is a great safety net for when you go on long walks. Its even better if you have multiple dogs. Its easier than carrying around plastic bags because it attaches right to the leash!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bags on Board Classic Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buy these bags!

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bida
I love using this because it's so much easier than always having to remember a grocery bag when you're on your way out the door. I just have it attached to my dogs retractable leash and it's perfect! The top is a little hard to pull off when it's time to refill the bags, but it's still a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bags on Board Classic Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bags on Board Are The Best!

PostedJanuary 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Erind12983
from Lafayette, Indiana
I love these things. I put it on my retractible leash handle and I can walk my dog with one hand and with the other be able to get a back out with out making a mess of the bags. It's much easier to have a little bag holder with bags to clean up after my dog than to have to carry plastic shopping bags around with me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bags on Board Classic Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hate the dispenser

PostedJuly 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Harry884
The bags are fine (could be improved by being biodegradable). Sometimes I have to sacrifice the first bag of the roll because the sticker tears the bag. But the dispenser's pop-off lid is so hard to get off - I finally threw it out and bought a different brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bags on Board Classic Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must-have for city dogs!

PostedSeptember 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
hjh888
from Chicago, IL
When I first got my puppy, I thought it was silly to buy bags when I had so many plastic grocery bags taking up space in a drawer in my pantry. However, I soon realized it's not enough just to have the bags - you actually have to remember to grab one before you take the dog out. With the "Bag on Board" bags, I don't have to think about it. They're attached to the leash and always ready when I need them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bags on Board Classic Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Product

PostedJune 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
Weiner Dog Lover
from Normal, IL
This product is wonderful! The bags are more than big enough to pick up the little presents my doggie leaves behind. I've never had one rip and make a mess. They are easy to reload and I get a lot of compliments on the hydrant hanging off of my leash. I have recommended it to several people and will NEVER go back to using anything else. I definatly recommend this to anyone with a dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bags on Board Classic Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Handy and Convenient!

PostedMay 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
Schnauzer-Lover
from NY
These pick up bags are really handie so I don't have to bring plastics bags with me. They look neat and tidy unlike folded shopping plastic bags (alternatives).
A must bring when you bring your dog out for a walk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bags on Board Classic Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've tried others with no such luck..

PostedDecember 7, 2005
Customer Avatar
Ash and Boog
from Daytona Beach, FL
After trying other bags and scoopers, I won't buy anything other than these. I've got on of those Bags on Board holders on every leash, in my purse, in his carrier, etc.. I've got one or two everywhere, including extras in the junk drawer just in case. I love these things. So handy! They are really easy to use, and very clean and sanitary.. We recommend these to those who come in our clinic as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.