petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Cockatiel Swing

Petco Cockatiel Swing

Add some entertaining exercise to your cockatiel's cageSwing with all natural wooden perch is sized perfectly for your cockatielAttaches to cage ceiling wire with security clasp
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Review 1 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for budgie play and sleep

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
2budgiess
from Houston, TX
My 2 budgies love this swing so much that I hardly ever take it out of their cage. Right now they are using the swing as a toy. They shimmy up the long sides of the swing and then twirl and slide down. When there is a hanging toy in front of the swing they will jump and move from one to the other or just use the swing as their base.
When they were young they liked to sleep side by side on the swing and there was more than enough space to accommodate them both.
One caveat is that if the swing is not placed in a cage corner it will swing wildly when a budgie jumps off of it. When placed about 1.5-2 inches from the wall, the swing will just push back or to the side, hit the wall, and stop.
After months of usage I can say that this is a sturdy swing that my budgies really enjoy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cockatiel Bird swing

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sunshinekid1957
from Providence,R.I.
My Cockatiel Sammy Loves this swing it's just his size
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

swing

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
pepperpickelsmcpepe
from Idaho Falls, ID
My cockatiel loves her swing,you need lots of space for it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor birds get banged in the rump

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
hamstersarereallycool
from Apple Valley, MN
Every time the birds decide to get of the swing, they jump to the perch. But then the swing swings up and bangs them in the rump!! They are scared of it now. Maybe I'm putting in the wrong place, or should be using it differently, but, the birds don't like it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Cockatiel Swing

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
2lovebirds
I have one in each of my cages... they are plain but both of my Lovebirds have fun with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good swing, but too big for my birdie

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
NewLoveBird
from Midland Park, NJ
The swing is nice and a good price, but it was bigger than I expected. It's too big for my current cage and my lovebird is more afraid of it than interested. Good for larger birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fine for budgies

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
jmcnyc
Got it so two budgies could sit side-by-side. Too early to tell but they are warming up to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our parakeet loves this swing.

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
jpursell382
from Milford, NJ
At first I thought this swing was a little too big for our bird, but he loves it! He likes to jump from his perch to the swing over and over again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cockatiel loves this swing

PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
LoveAnyPet
I got my cockatiel less than a week ago and she is already loving this swing. It is a great size for her feet and she loves wood perches. Because of the way it hangs, I was initially concerned that it would tip if she stood to only one side and cause her to lose her balance, but it doesn't. It swings a little awkwardly if all of her weight is to one side, but that doesn't bother her at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its simply amazing !

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
animallove14
from florida
i just got this swing for my cockatiel and she love it she sit on it more than she sit on her perch's . she love to swing on it . if you have a pet cockatiel or any other bird i would recommend it for you , it cheap and i am sure they will love it .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving the Swing

PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
katlovesherpets
My bird literally didn't even take 30 seconds to jump on it! He was timid at first, but I started touching and petting the swing, and in about 30 or 45 seconds bird came right over and started swinging! Now, it's his favorite toy, and I can't get him off it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Irvine, CA
I have 2 parakeets who absolutely love this swing. As soon as I placed it in their cage, it became thier new favorite place to hang out. It also looks great for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Swing!

PostedMay 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
ladybug8412
My 2 English parakeets, Edward and Bella, absolutely LOVE this swing! They swing on it constantly together. As soon as I placed it in their cage, they climbed on. They both sleep on it, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedDecember 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
dogandbirdlover409
MY BIRD LOVES HER NEW SWING IT IS DEPENDABLE AND SHE SWINGS ON IT ALL THE TIME*****10 STARS
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cockatiel wasn't into the swing

PostedJune 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
SDevs
from Pgh.,Pa.
Cheeko didn't actually care for the swing.It was nothing personal though,it was all swings in general.I would still recommend it as it turned out to be an excellent swing for the Parakeets
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Idea But My Bird Did Not Enjoy It So Much

PostedJune 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
lcxo21305
from Clearfield, Pa
This is a very nice inexpensive perch...however my little guy could not hate it more. I don't know why he does but he does. So I gave the perch to my ratties who absolutley love it. This again like the ladders says it is for birds but it is a very versatile product that many animals can have fun with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addision to a cage

PostedMay 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Roho
Cockatiels love these swings. When I put it into my bird cage they jumped right on it and started swinging. This is a great toy to help keep any medium or small bird entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT GREAT GREAT

PostedMay 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Niico
from Puyallup,
I bought this for my young quaker parrot, Jackson. He's about 2 years old and he absolutely loves it! He perches on this swing day and night. He doesn't like anyone messing with it, very protective of it. I bought several things for him but none of the toys come close to how much he loves this perch and it was the least expensive item I bought him! Keeping in mind that every bird comes with it's own personality and likes and dislikes, my lil' guy is terrified of anything that is too colorful. I got a little weirdo, but I love him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

He Loves it!

PostedMay 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
PiggiesMommy
from Illinois
My cockatiel absolutely loves this swing and I trust him on it, it is so sturdy and fits great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Cockatiel Swing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stewie loves it!

PostedSeptember 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
snoopyap
Our cockatiel absolutely loves this swing. He spends hours swinging like a maniac while singing at the top of his little lungs. When I first bought it, I was a bit worried because it doesn't look safe. And to be honest, Stewie was a bit scared due to its erratic swinging motion. But within days, he conquered his fear and the swing has become his new favorite toy. While the appearance and quality are merely "average," Stewie really loves it so my overall rating is "excellent."
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>