petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror

Petco Bird Bath with Mirror

Mirrored bottom bath sized for parakeets and cockatiels and similar sized birdsFill with warm water and place on the cage floor and watch your bird have a scrub-a-dub-dub good time
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror
Review 1 for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My Bird Doesn't Care For It

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
So far my bird has nothing to do with it. I think next time I'll try one that you can attach to the cage on the side instead of one that sits at the bottom of the cage. My bird used to go to the bottom of his cage frequently, but it's very rare now. So it may still be a good bathtub for a bird, but not for mine.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bird Bath with Mirror

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
Birds don't use it...they still prefer their drinking water bowls :-(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Play time?

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
My two parakeets love the mirror in the bottom of this tub. If I set it sideways they'll fight over who gets to be inside looking at themself. However, this hasn't come to use to me for it's actual purpose. It may just be my birds not liking to be bathed that way. But, it is really cute to watch them peck at the mirror and chirp happily!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bird Bath

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My female zebra finch loves the Bird Bath and was enthralled by the mirror but since it is winter, I had to take it out at night. Found her sleeping in it one night, that's how much she loved it, can't wait until Summer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Toy

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tallahassee, FL
Poppy and Zippy love the birdbath they try and both get in at the same time!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sun Valley, CA
My timid lovebird went crazy for it! She started bathing and was very intrigued by the mirror!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty good.

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NY
my finches like it alot. they still drink out of it though however.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
My canaries love this bath. They do get everything wet, but they have a blast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Splashing Good Time!

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My budgies don’t like being misted, so I purchased this bath for them. It is the perfect size and holds just the right amount of water. Due to its limited length, it would best serve budgies and smaller species. I let my cockatiel try it out and she could barely move around.
For birds that have never taken a bath before, this would be a good first product for them to use, as the mirror does draw interest and leads them to investigate. If your bird does not show any interest, leave it at the bottom of their cage. Like with all new objects, they need time to get familiarized with them. Never force your bird to go in it; they should only use the bath on their own terms.
The only flaw of this bird bath, is that the crevices of the mirrored bottom accumulates scum that is next to impossible to clean (if you let the water sit in there and tend to forget about it, like I usually do). I plan on replacing mine shortly or looking for a similar bath without the mirror. If not, I would just get this one again, because it comes at an unbeatable price and my budgies love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 Bird Feet

PostedApril 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
I've had this birdie tub for 3 years, and while it has gotten dirty, it was fairly easy to clean and held up well. It's the perfect size for parakeets/budgies and other small birds, maybe even a cockatiel or Quaker who's scared of taking baths and needs some help... (such as mine, haha)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Keets' Favorite Toy

PostedSeptember 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
It's true - they completely ignore their pretty, $10 toys for this two-buck birdbath. When it has water in it they love to splash around, and when it's empty they'll tip it over and look in the mirror.
The bath is sturdy and cleans easily, and it's large enough so both parakeets can fit in at once (which they prefer to do, making my purchase of a second birdbath absolutely pointless... oh well!) =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Helpful Product

PostedSeptember 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
I actually came acros this product in this website while looking for toys and treats for my birds. The day I bought it I thought for sure that it would take a few days for my birds to get used to it but after about an hour or so my two zebra finches were already splashing around in it. It does make a mess with water and without the proper cage it will start to grow mold and smell but if you clean it right away it should not be a problem and you will be completely satisfied with this excellent product. I would recommend this product to anyone with a small bird. I dont think that it will be as suitable for larger birds though. Nonetheless an excellent product that my birds adore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice lil tub

PostedAugust 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
Great size for my finches. Easy to clean. I had a hard time finding these exact ones anywhere else. Only downside is the finches make a mess spraying water all over as they bathe. But, that's what it's for right? :O)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tips too easy

PostedJune 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
I originally bought this for my canary fernando he loved it and took a bath everyday then I added Lucy who I then discovered never takes baths. They I moved them to a large aviary hoping they would have chicks (it's been 3 years still no chicks) and I passed it on to my freind who's budgie liked the mirror but hated the water ( apperently he died of thirst even though the bathtub had water and so did one of his feeding crocks and a seperate bird waterer. The vet is still confused) Then was passed to my cockatiel who tipped it over every time I filled it so it now has a career as a seed bowl and she is delighted everytime she sees her reflection on the bottom and after she makes every effort to communicate with her reflection and gets no response she becomes alarmed that " the bird on the other side" is copying her and she tips it over other than that it is a god bathtub/cup/basket ball net/mirror/chew toy.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More natural bath than spray bottles

PostedJune 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
My grandmother used to buy these bird baths years ago. The local pet store in our area hasn't had them in stock, so I was happy to find them here! Our birds love them! Thanks PetCo for offering this old favorite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Bird Bath with Mirror
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Splish Spalsh

PostedMay 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Monroe, LA
Coby and Pico love to play bathtime. They share our blue tub and hop in and out and splash and play for about 30 minutes every 2-3 days.
We love our bathtub, but we wish it were a little bigger. It just doesn't quite hold enough water to get us good and wet, but the mirror in the bottom makes up for that and this is the only thing we will play "bathtime" in. So we think it was a pretty good deal for $1.99.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.