petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food

Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food

Clean, high quality, wholesome seeds and grains with all the natural protein, fiber, oils, and nutrients of whole grainsNo preservatives, flavors, or colors are addedFortified daily diet for all parakeets
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food
Review 1 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value

PostedJanuary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
great value for parakeets, I have over 100 and this is a complete daily food for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola, Florida
My Parakeets love this blend & it is a high quality mix. I do recommend this brand to my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Silver Lake, MN
I wish I would have found this food sooner! I have wasted so much money trying to find food that my parakeets won't waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Just for Parakeets!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Hyde Park, NY
I have a cockatiel that I found on the curb over 25 years ago. He has never been sick, always looks healthy (erect crest) and, from what I've been told, is very long-lived for a cockatiel. He has always turned up his beak at any food labelled "cockatiel." I've tried quite a few, usually when my badly-stocked local Petco has left me no choice. He doesn't like all the extra goodies in such foods, and unenthusiastically eats around them. But he goes to town on this no-frills product and its predecessors. Don't tell him he's not a parakeet!.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value, good product.

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
I like this bird seed. My birds like this bird seed. I feed them this with Health blend together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a good and simple seed mix

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
I switched over from forti-diet and fiesta to this stuff when it at last dawned on me that it doesn't make a different how many vitamin pellets etc a mix contains if your birds aren't even eating them! LOL. The majority of birds pick around all the fancy enriched particles to get to their favorite part: the seed!
Just a DISCLAIMER this seed should NOT be the only thing your feeding your bird. My budgie gets one teaspoon of this in the morning in addition to a teaspoon of grated carrots and chopped broccoli in a seperate bowl. She has wheatgrass in her cage 24/7 which she nibbles on, and she also receives boiled quinoa and egg food for protein several times a week. And finally she has a cuttlebone hanging in her cage for her calcium. This seed mix is good for the SEED portion of your bird's diet but there are lots of extras your bird needs as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need larger bags!

PostedNovember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is a fine birdseed, no dust, no additives or cheap corn, just a pure seed. I have also used it for years for all of my birds of several types. But Petco has suddenly stopped carrying the 10 lb or 25 lb bags, and is only carrying the 5 lb bags, which incidentally cost much more per pound. This seems unfair to me, because they don't do that for large bags of dog or cat foods; now I have to either buy 10 or more expensive 5 lb bags or try to find another supplier. Can't you at least carry 10 lb bags, PETCO??
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Need bigger size!

PostedMay 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Sunray, Texas
I will not be buying this product again NOT because there is anything wrong with it. I have 18 birds and used to buy the big 25 pound bag which lasted me a month. Buying it in the 5 pound size is too expensive! My birds have been on this product for years and I will not change now, but I cannot justify buying it in the smaller size. I am disappointed that PetCo does not carry the bigger size. I cannot get it in-store, so will not be buying my bird food from PetCo anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bird Food

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Queens, NY
Great bird food. Good price. I have a variety of birds and they all eat this mix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Custom Your Bird's Diet.

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Have bought this locally for 30 years but never dawned to check Petco.com until last year. Their price was 40% cheaper. And I can buy other mixes at Petco and custom blend the mix I feed my parakeets, lovebirds and cockatiels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my best purchases ever

PostedJanuary 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
My lovebirds and parakeets love it. I've bought other store brands, but it seems to me that my birds do not enjoy those because they simply waste a lot of food. By the way, this brand of bird food is at a good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Supreme Delight !!!

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Woonsocket, R.I.
My Parakeets really love this product. I mix it in with other blends so my budgies have everything they need in one blended mix. It really helps in keeping them healthy,happy,& energenic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seeds

PostedFebruary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Owner Of Seven Cockateils!
The seeds arrived very fresh and free from any bugs or parasites. I mix this seed with other seeds and food to feed my Cockateils and they luv it."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Max loves it!

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
My parakeet, Max, loves this seed. It doesn't have all the extra pellets that he doesn't like. This is just seeds. I'm not wasting my money on pellets that he just throws on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Parakeet Food

PostedMay 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Warwick, RI
I have 4 parakeets and they enjoy this food! Great appetites when they are fed this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.