petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Red Barn Meat Filled Bones

Dogs love the challenge of these cut femur bones stuffed with premium meat mixtureCombines the teeth cleaning advantages of a hard bone with the delicious taste of real meat stuffingVitamin fortifiedIn a variety of flavors and sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
35 out of 38(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Review 1 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for heavy chewer

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
BarronsMommy
from Patchogue,NY
This is the "toy" if you have a heavy chewer- we have had it over two weeks and still have a little of the filling and only chewed a small piece off!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time...

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Unclebricky
from EDH, CA
This is the first time trying the Red Barn Bones. It's funny in that both my dogs tire themselves out while chomping on them. Now to figure out what to re-stuff them with being the original stuffing is gone but the bone itself is fully intact.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Katy9289
from New Tripoli, PA
my dog loves theses bones! Keeps him entertained for hours. The only down side is that the white of the bone gets all over whatever he is chewing on, but well worth the time it occupys him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps her occupied and happy

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Olive31
I have a pit mix that has destroyed almost everything I've bought for her. While she loves plastic bones and carries them around like they are Linus from Peanuts' security blanket, sometimes I need something so she can entertain herself for a while if I have to work from home or I simply need her distracted. This is what I go to for that. She works for hours getting the "good stuff" out of the middle. She's a big dog with a really (some may say freakishly) long tongue and it takes her a while to finish the filling and she's not bored with it until she does. I absolutely recommend this product for anyone with a strong-jawed and/or strong-willed dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too big for my dog

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ibebrenda
from Englewood, co
I wanted the Red Barn products but I did not realize there are too big for a 30# dog. I was hoped I was getting was something the same size as the Filled Munchie Retrievers made by RedBarn. But Petco does not carry them online or at the store. I will continue to drive to another Pet Store in Littleton, Colorado.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Big Chewers

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
chocolab1
from SC
My Lab can destroy anything in no time but this bone has been a real challange for her. She loves it...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What We Needed

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
GeekyGrandma
from Middletown DE
Our new dog decided to start chewing on our dining room table legs. To stop her, we got a couple of these bones so she wouldn't chew up all the wood furniture in the house. We got one for upstairs AND downstairs so she will always have a bone within reach to chew. Now she is leaving the furniture alone. Spraying all the wood with gold listerine mouthwash helped, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

last a long time

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lynyrd
from Catawissa, MO
My two Large dogs can devour just about anything in no time at all. These bones last a long time! Many things are devoured in minutes... these bones last a month or longer! Just what I was looking for to hold up a long time! The exterior doesn't chip or splinter, and the filling last a long time, If they happen to get all the filling out the bones can easily be filled with canned dog food or other things.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

she likes it!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
tdogmcfrog
from los angeles, ca
my dog penguin loved these. kept her busy for a good while. enjoys the bone after the middle is eaten too
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Red Barn Filled Bones

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
MyFurries
from Long Island, NY
Awesome bones that entertain my "love to chew" K9s!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
GsMom
I rescued my 4 year old beagle/mix from a shelter. He had no interest in bones, toys or treats... this made it difficult to begin the training process.
A friend who owns a golden retriever recommended the Red Barn Bones since they are a natural product.
I gave it a whirl hoping my new dog would take an interest! He DID! This became his favorite toy/treat. He often plays more with "empty" bones (because they eventually "eat" out the filings). I will sometimes even put cheese or PB in the bone for an extra treat.
Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meat Filled Bones

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
BBeeb
from Austin, Tx
Great product for a great price. My hound dogs love all the flavors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovemyrotti
from Fort Collins, CO
These are great for all breeds! Keeps them busy for hours! They last a very long time too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for keeping my dog busy

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Malyssa
from Wallingford, CT
These bones are awesome! My dog spends time licking the entire inside and then loves to chew on the outside. Meanwhile, the bone never breaks so it can be used over and over again. I refill them with peanut butter and put them in the freezer. It makes for a great treat or entertainment for my dog! I can pack them up and bring them places or when I have company over, these bones will keep my energetic dog busy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lasts forever

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
grayer
from central florida
We have two boxer mix dogs that will go through anything edible or not in nothing flat. Rawhide chews last minutes if that. Have all kinds of chew and other doggy toys. We got them two of these bones and other than a knawing and licking noise, we heard nothing from our dogs for hours. Other than the ends where they can lick and get at the marrow, the bones still look almost new. These bones will most likely last for months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerchewers have met their match

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
JunaPup
from Wilmington, NC
I recently adopted an 8-month old lab mix puppy who chews on anything and everything. Every other bone we've tried has been devoured within minutes - but she has only made it through a small fraction of this bone. She gets excited when I give her this bone and she will sit down for at least 20 minutes, which is a long time for this particular puppy. Nothing else has entertained her as much, so we will definitely be in the market for another one of these whenever she makes it through this bone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat !

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
SisterD
from York PA
This is a good durable bone & well worth the money. My Beagle has large teeth & chews up most toys. He loves this bone & still has it 2 weeks later! I will be buying more of these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peekapoos love these....

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grammy10
from Countryside, IL
My two peekapoo dogs love the small size bones.
I give them each one when we are going to be out for a long period of time and it keeps them busy while we're gone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Girls love these bones

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Labsrule
from Etna, WY
These bones are well stuffed and keep my 2 labs busy for quite a while. Not messy or greasy like other bone products. These seem to be just the right size. I think they are better than rawhide.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Red Barn Meat Filled Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Chew Ever

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
mathpup
from Eastern Washington
These filled bones are the only thing we can give our year-old Lab that keeps her busy more than 5 minutes. She loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>