petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers

Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers

Pet nail trimmers and clippers in styles and sizes for all companion animals
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
42 out of 44(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Review 1 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST! NAIL CLIPPER! EVER!

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
bogiesmom
After struggling for years to get my very large mixed breed Great Dane's nails clipped...I finally found the solution! Even my vet and his assistant could never get Bogie's nails cut...it was a very big deal. I tried other clippers to no avail. They took all my strength to squeeze down and cut, not to mention, the dog would not sit still while I gritted my teeth and strained to make a cut. More often than not, all I would cut was a little pairing from the top layer...no actual nail. I was at my wits end...and then I tried the Miller's Forge Nail Trimmer...and I can not believe how incredibly easy my life and Bogie's life just got!! YAHOO FOR MILLERS FORGE NAIL CLIPPERS!! We are both so happy now, and I don't even have to try to hold the dog down! It's like trimming my own nails with a clipper!! THANK YOU!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
24of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work well!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
tbscml4
I have the small to medium ones for my 25 pound dog. Her nails are are far from thick. They are pretty thin, so this size clipper was perfect. I was hesitant because the handles are so thin, it seemed like it wouldn't work well. But, these clippers are amazing and are an easy cut! Glad I chose these ones. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clippers

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
HollyM
from KY
This is the first time I've ever bought nail clippers for my golden retriever and I'm very happy with them. They cut evenly and with little pressure on the handles. Her nails look better than when she has them trimmed by a vet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product replacement

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ichiini
from Tucson, AZ
I lost my nail trimmer and just bought another one because I liked the first one so much
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There is no substitute

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
DaddyDog
from Hagerstown, MD
These are the finest!
They cut my Black Lab's nails as well as my Newfoundland's nails without any trouble!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Clippers

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
AsiaMinor
from Augusta, GA
I ordered these clippers after I bought some truly terrible ones at a physical petco location. I did my research and it seemed that these were the best. And in my opinion, they are! They cut so easily; I don't think I'll ever use anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does not disappoint

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
TBearsMom
This is the first product review I have ever felt compelled to write. These are that good.
My dog (a 100lb lab mix) has thick black nails which I have struggled to keep short - they grow quickly, I don't walk him on much pavement, the clippers I owned before were nowhere near strong enough, and the vet never seemed to take off a whole lot for what I was paying them!
I tried the Miller's Forge clippers for the first time today (after watching numerous youtube videos for tips on technique) and was entirely pleased with the results. My dog still doesn't love the experience, but I was able to clip all of his nails to my satisfaction in a single sitting. I fully expect over time he will grow more comfortable with nail clipping because of how quickly and efficiently these clippers do the job. I remarked to my husband - how nice is it to buy something and be completely satisfied with the purchase. LOVE these and will recommend them to all the dog owners I know.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing device!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
GracieLou36
from Middlesboro, KY
I could not believe how smoothly this pair of clippers worked. My dog didn't yelp or seem nearly as afraid of clippers as she usually is. Wonderful product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these trimmers

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
LBug
from Lebanon, OR
Great for both small and medium-sized nails, so I'm able to use on 3 out of 4 dogs. I have a mini Aust. Shep. with dainty nails, a Fox Pomeranian with thicker, medium-sized nails and a Blue Heeler that I am able to clip without any problems. Makes trimming easy, precise and smooth. No loud noise as you clip so my dogs were more at-ease during the process. I clip a little at a time until they are the right length and these were great for that. I hope they stay this nice for a long time. Whenever I need to replace them, I will definitely look at these again! I will have to get a large set of these for my Golden Ret. as well. Good quality, doesn't look like it's going to fall apart on me in any way. Very happy overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Squint
from Estero, Fl
I went out and got these at the store after reading some of the reviews. My mother-in-law has 2 Great Danes and she needed there nails done, well I didn't want to have to make two trips to the groomers and I bath them anyway. i must say these are awesome, they cut through there nails like butter, no problems. Thank you for suppling such a nice product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Large Breed Clippers

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
RottiesRtheBest
from Kansas City, MO
As a professional breeder of Rottweilers, I have tried many, however these clippers with the ORANGE handle are the winners hands down. Made in Italy,the blades are manufactured using high quality steel and are very sharp. Dull clippers can crush a nail causing an expensive and painful trip to the vet. Get these Miller's Forge 6.5" clippers for Large dogs and you will never regret the extra few dollars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to handle

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from KY
This trimmer will not dissapoint the user. It is easy to hold, sturdy and springs back to original opening without "sticking". I've only used this one time (on all of my dogs nails) and believe will give me many good years of service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the money

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
fishinglady
from MO
These are great clippers. I clipped one dog with no problems was done in no time second dog I did all toes then when I clipped the last one I did it kind of upside down and clipped too much and it bleed pretty good. Advice always go up and even with the pads and always have either quick stop or something avalible to stop the bleeding. These are very sharp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The reviews are right!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ishkabibble
from NY State
These clippers make grooming time much less stressful for me and my 13 lb. Boston Terrier. She hates the dremel and jerks and twitches whenever it touches her nail, so I thought I would invest in a quality clipper. It does the trick. I gave her a treat with every clip and the job went more quickly and smoothly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
seh819
Before I bought these clipping my yellow lab's nails was a major chore, that took forever. Now I can clip all of her nails in less than five minutes! Definitely would recommend these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best nail clippers I've used

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
NVGail
from (middle of nowhere northern Nevada)
Had my first pair for nearly nine years. Finally got dull so I got a new pair. Best nail clippers I've used in over 20 years. My only caveat is that I've never found the safety for finding the quick useful. Just have to do the nail cutting by sight and experience. That's why I only gave it 4 stars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great so far

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mayasmom12
from Danbury, CT
Have used these a few times since buying them to cut my kitten's nails. I was afraid to use them for fear of cutting too close but the safety guard gave me the confidence to do it. Cuts cleanly and quickly without effort.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Atlas
from Bartow, FL
Within the past year, my cat clippers became dull and it was obvious I needed to buy a new pair. I ordered a different brand and the new unit didn't cut through the nail, instead it splintered it. Needless to say, my cats weren't very happy about this. So, I ordered another nail clipper....same thing. Then, finally, I purchased Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmer and "voila".....a clean cut and now the nail trimming process is no longer a traumatic event. I'll never buy another brand.......ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clippers

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvShoes
from Richmond, VA
These clippers do a great job making a clean cut of nails. They are a little awkward to handle, but it is worth it for the very clean and quick "snip" that they deliver! I had tried other more expensive clippers, but they tended to bend the claw or make a jagged cut. These do a much better job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
FirstPuppy
from Seattle, WA
We had bought a different nail clipper that cracked/split our puppy's nails. Bought this as a replacement based on customer reviews, and we agree: cuts cleanly and easily. I like the little "guard" to protect against unexpected movements, and the lock to keep the clipper closed when not in use. Overall, very happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>