petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers

Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers

Essential grooming accessory for your pet’s health and happinessPlier-style dog nail clippers help keep nails shortHeat-treated steel pet nail clippersDifferent sizes available for dogs of all sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
50 out of 52(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Review 1 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST! NAIL CLIPPER! EVER!

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
After struggling for years to get my very large mixed breed Great Dane's nails clipped...I finally found the solution! Even my vet and his assistant could never get Bogie's nails cut...it was a very big deal. I tried other clippers to no avail. They took all my strength to squeeze down and cut, not to mention, the dog would not sit still while I gritted my teeth and strained to make a cut. More often than not, all I would cut was a little pairing from the top layer...no actual nail. I was at my wits end...and then I tried the Miller's Forge Nail Trimmer...and I can not believe how incredibly easy my life and Bogie's life just got!! YAHOO FOR MILLERS FORGE NAIL CLIPPERS!! We are both so happy now, and I don't even have to try to hold the dog down! It's like trimming my own nails with a clipper!! THANK YOU!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
35of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Cats and Dogs

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Even though it says it's for dogs, you can use the 5" trimmers/clippers on cats. Great quality, low price, easy to use. Includes safety lock with length guard. Would recommend to anyone with cats or dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended!

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
The rave reviews for these clippers are not wrong. I have a German Shepherd mix puppy and I was hoping I would be able to use the grinder I had used on my previous dog, but as soon as she feels the grinder on her nails she freaks out. I don't know how useful the safety guard is, because how much you clip is going to be totally dependent on how close to the end of the nail the quick is, but they are super sharp and make clipping pretty effortless. I did all of my puppy's nails in just a couple minutes. Really the best nail clippers I've ever tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for dogs

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NH
My brother has these same ones and he has a large dog and he recommended them to me. I have two kittens and the clippers we bought in the store were the cheap guillotine ones that didn't work at all, but these ones were not a disappointment. Easy to use, sharp and cuts on the first try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good clippers

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fl
These work well. I got the smaller size which might be a tiny bit too small for my greyhound's nails, but they still work well. I don't know if the larger ones actually have a larger hole for the nail..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works very well

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ada ok
My English bulldog has bear claws for nails and I couldn't find anything that would cut them until now. I don't have to struggle to try to push down on the nail clipper to cut them they cut really easy. This product is awesome for people that own dogs that have huge thick nails. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, GA
My daughter is the one that has the job of cutting my pets nails. Bought a different brand and it could not cut my german shepherd's nails. His nails were too thick. Read reviews on the Millers Forge clippers and bought a pair. His nails were cut in one clean cut! No hassles! Definitely worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Higginsville Mo
These are the best nail clippers I have ever bought. They work Great on our two large dogs and wish I had found them sooner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miller's pet nail trimmers and clippers

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carlisle,PA
This works very well and only allows you to cut where you are suppose to cut. Will only use this to cut my tiny chihuahua's nails. Bo's glad I purchased this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work well!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have the small to medium ones for my 25 pound dog. Her nails are are far from thick. They are pretty thin, so this size clipper was perfect. I was hesitant because the handles are so thin, it seemed like it wouldn't work well. But, these clippers are amazing and are an easy cut! Glad I chose these ones. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clippers

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KY
This is the first time I've ever bought nail clippers for my golden retriever and I'm very happy with them. They cut evenly and with little pressure on the handles. Her nails look better than when she has them trimmed by a vet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product replacement

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
I lost my nail trimmer and just bought another one because I liked the first one so much
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There is no substitute

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hagerstown, MD
These are the finest!
They cut my Black Lab's nails as well as my Newfoundland's nails without any trouble!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Clippers

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, GA
I ordered these clippers after I bought some truly terrible ones at a physical petco location. I did my research and it seemed that these were the best. And in my opinion, they are! They cut so easily; I don't think I'll ever use anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does not disappoint

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
This is the first product review I have ever felt compelled to write. These are that good.
My dog (a 100lb lab mix) has thick black nails which I have struggled to keep short - they grow quickly, I don't walk him on much pavement, the clippers I owned before were nowhere near strong enough, and the vet never seemed to take off a whole lot for what I was paying them!
I tried the Miller's Forge clippers for the first time today (after watching numerous youtube videos for tips on technique) and was entirely pleased with the results. My dog still doesn't love the experience, but I was able to clip all of his nails to my satisfaction in a single sitting. I fully expect over time he will grow more comfortable with nail clipping because of how quickly and efficiently these clippers do the job. I remarked to my husband - how nice is it to buy something and be completely satisfied with the purchase. LOVE these and will recommend them to all the dog owners I know.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing device!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Middlesboro, KY
I could not believe how smoothly this pair of clippers worked. My dog didn't yelp or seem nearly as afraid of clippers as she usually is. Wonderful product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these trimmers

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lebanon, OR
Great for both small and medium-sized nails, so I'm able to use on 3 out of 4 dogs. I have a mini Aust. Shep. with dainty nails, a Fox Pomeranian with thicker, medium-sized nails and a Blue Heeler that I am able to clip without any problems. Makes trimming easy, precise and smooth. No loud noise as you clip so my dogs were more at-ease during the process. I clip a little at a time until they are the right length and these were great for that. I hope they stay this nice for a long time. Whenever I need to replace them, I will definitely look at these again! I will have to get a large set of these for my Golden Ret. as well. Good quality, doesn't look like it's going to fall apart on me in any way. Very happy overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Estero, Fl
I went out and got these at the store after reading some of the reviews. My mother-in-law has 2 Great Danes and she needed there nails done, well I didn't want to have to make two trips to the groomers and I bath them anyway. i must say these are awesome, they cut through there nails like butter, no problems. Thank you for suppling such a nice product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Large Breed Clippers

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
As a professional breeder of Rottweilers, I have tried many, however these clippers with the ORANGE handle are the winners hands down. Made in Italy,the blades are manufactured using high quality steel and are very sharp. Dull clippers can crush a nail causing an expensive and painful trip to the vet. Get these Miller's Forge 6.5" clippers for Large dogs and you will never regret the extra few dollars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to handle

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from KY
This trimmer will not dissapoint the user. It is easy to hold, sturdy and springs back to original opening without "sticking". I've only used this one time (on all of my dogs nails) and believe will give me many good years of service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>