petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers

Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers

Essential grooming accessory for your pet’s health and happinessPlier-style dog nail clippers help keep nails shortHeat-treated steel pet nail clippersDifferent sizes available for dogs of all sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
62 out of 65(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Review 1 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST! NAIL CLIPPER! EVER!

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
After struggling for years to get my very large mixed breed Great Dane's nails clipped...I finally found the solution! Even my vet and his assistant could never get Bogie's nails cut...it was a very big deal. I tried other clippers to no avail. They took all my strength to squeeze down and cut, not to mention, the dog would not sit still while I gritted my teeth and strained to make a cut. More often than not, all I would cut was a little pairing from the top layer...no actual nail. I was at my wits end...and then I tried the Miller's Forge Nail Trimmer...and I can not believe how incredibly easy my life and Bogie's life just got!! YAHOO FOR MILLERS FORGE NAIL CLIPPERS!! We are both so happy now, and I don't even have to try to hold the dog down! It's like trimming my own nails with a clipper!! THANK YOU!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+37points
47of 57voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nail clippers

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Well made and easy to use. The shipping was fast and the price was very reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product worked wonders

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from LA,CA
These clippers made cutting my dogs nails a breeze. I have a ten week old English bulldog and he needed to get his nails trimmed desperately. I knew he was too young to head in a salon and have a professional clip them, but was scared to clip them myself with clippers I had never used before. I went online and searched best dog nail clippers and these popped up. I read an extensive amount of reviews, and all of them were praising this product. The fear of accidentally splitting his nail with cheap clippers was over. I went and bought them immediately, came home and did the job. They are so easy to use and I would definetly recommend these to anyone who is in need for a good pair of nail clippers. These made my life and my pups life a whole lot easier. Now I'm not worried about trying to cut his nails, because this product makes it a breeze!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
These are easy to use, inexpensive nail trimmers. There is a small panel that blocks the nail from going through the hole too far. My puppy has black nails so I was careful to do a bit at a time, not wanting to cut too close to the quick. They were very sharp, which made trimming easy and fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bridgeport, CT
These clippers are exactly what we needed to take care of my pups sharp medium sized nails. The one thing I would say is do not use the guide- it is too far away from their nails and could result in cutting the nail too short.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth The Money

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I spent a long time researching Dog nail clippers because every pair I have ever bought in a pet store has either not worked properly and damaged the nail or broken in a short period of time. I bought these clippers for my two small Jackchi's and though their nails are small this clipper has no problem clipping them with ease and precision. The clippers are well constructed and have an easy to use design. It's well worth the money and I can tell these will last me a very long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded Expectations

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I was skeptical on how well these nail clippers would work, but to my surprise they are great! I was very reluctant to give it a try, but once I got the first nail done I had the rest of the nails clipped in a breeze. I would honestly recommend these to anyone. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Very easy to use. Love the length stopper it has so I wouldn't cut too much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Eh, buy a different brand

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rochester MN
There seems to be dozens of pet nail trimmers out there. Not sure why I selected this one... But when it arrived I tried a couple practice scissoring motions. I had not even used them yet, however the blades are a bit misaligned and catch already! I'm still trying to decide if its safe and if I should attempt to cut nails with these or toss it and buy another one. I'm disappointed that its already not working properly before the first cut. Cheaply made.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Millers Forge AdvisorFebruary 16, 2015
Sorry you had a bad experience. If you describe the item to me. I could send a replacement.

Ted Hughes, Jr.
Millers Forge
thughes@millersforge.com MillersForge
Millers Forge AdvisorFebruary 16, 2015
Sorry you had a bad experience. If you describe the item to me. I could send a replacement.

Ted Hughes, Jr.
Millers Forge
thughes@millersforge.com MillersForge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nail trimmers

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, Ca
I was very nervous to trim my dogs toenails but this device makes it so easy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One of the Best Nail Clippers

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
I bought these because our other nail clippers were dull and awful. These clippers had great reviews, and so I bought them. They worked wonderfully! Clipping my dachshund's nails was easier than I expected, as the sharpness seems just right to cut away excess nail without causing any harm or discomfort.
The few things I found to be a tad on the downside is the nail stopper moves around while clipping, so it's kind of useless. I don't bother using it and just gradually clip away, as that seems to work well for my dog's type of nails. Secondly there is a little stopper that keeps the clippers from opening so you can store it away a little easier. This moves around a lot as well, so sometimes while clipping it will close shut and stay shut. It only takes half a second to move it out of the way, but I thought it would be better if they found a way to tighten it so that piece would not move around quite as fluidly.
Nevertheless, this product is far superior to others that I've owned and I can deal with the two minor flaws I found. I would highly recommend getting it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Safe and easy to use. Easy to clean. Compact nicely for storage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
This was mine and my boyfriend's first time cutting our puppy's nails and these clippers worked great. They were easy to use, the instructions and directions were clear and we were successful in cutting our puppy's nails with no ouchies! A great product that I will recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nail Trimmers Supreme!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, GA
The instructors at our dog obedience class told us that it is best to trim the dog's nails weekly (just a little snip) and this device makes it a snap. The Millers Forge nail trimmers were specifically mentioned as ones that would perform well and last virtually forever.
I really like the safety guard that ensures you do not remove too much nail and nick the "quick." This really makes the nail tip removal quick and painless. The clippers are very easy to use & I was very pleased that the price is so reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Cats and Dogs

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Even though it says it's for dogs, you can use the 5" trimmers/clippers on cats. Great quality, low price, easy to use. Includes safety lock with length guard. Would recommend to anyone with cats or dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended!

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
The rave reviews for these clippers are not wrong. I have a German Shepherd mix puppy and I was hoping I would be able to use the grinder I had used on my previous dog, but as soon as she feels the grinder on her nails she freaks out. I don't know how useful the safety guard is, because how much you clip is going to be totally dependent on how close to the end of the nail the quick is, but they are super sharp and make clipping pretty effortless. I did all of my puppy's nails in just a couple minutes. Really the best nail clippers I've ever tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for dogs

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NH
My brother has these same ones and he has a large dog and he recommended them to me. I have two kittens and the clippers we bought in the store were the cheap guillotine ones that didn't work at all, but these ones were not a disappointment. Easy to use, sharp and cuts on the first try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good clippers

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fl
These work well. I got the smaller size which might be a tiny bit too small for my greyhound's nails, but they still work well. I don't know if the larger ones actually have a larger hole for the nail..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works very well

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ada ok
My English bulldog has bear claws for nails and I couldn't find anything that would cut them until now. I don't have to struggle to try to push down on the nail clipper to cut them they cut really easy. This product is awesome for people that own dogs that have huge thick nails. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Millers Forge Pet Nail Trimmers and Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, GA
My daughter is the one that has the job of cutting my pets nails. Bought a different brand and it could not cut my german shepherd's nails. His nails were too thick. Read reviews on the Millers Forge clippers and bought a pair. His nails were cut in one clean cut! No hassles! Definitely worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>