petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Millers Forge Curved Blade Pet Grooming Scissors

Millers Forge Curved Blade Pet Grooming Scissors

Lightweight and comfortable pet grooming scissorsBlunt tips for safetyCurved blades
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Millers Forge Curved Blade Pet Grooming Scissors
Review 1 for Millers Forge Curved Blade Pet Grooming Scissors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

REMARKABLY DULL

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
roxalex
from La Quinta, CA
For being nice heavy weight scissors, they are HORRIBLY DULL. They have a hard time cutting even the finest coat. What a waste..I wish I would have kept the receipt.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Millers Forge Curved Blade Pet Grooming Scissors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for home use

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trikewomyn
from Claremont, CA
Good solid scissors. The edge is well-polished and cuts smoothly. The scissors are okay for light trimming of a poodle and are sage to use. May not be able to sharpen them.
Probably good for the new home groomer who isn't sure the grooming is really a "go" or a touch-up cut.
The finger-guard openings are the same size and rather small. A really excellent pair of scissors would have a larger opening for the bottom grip. But, these are cheap and those scissors are expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Millers Forge Curved Blade Pet Grooming Scissors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
minpoodlemom
these worked great on my miniture poodle. great for trimming his pom poms
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Millers Forge Curved Blade Pet Grooming Scissors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Millers Forge Curved Blade Pet Grooming Scissors

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
JoanieP
Great for trimming between the groomings! And so safe to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Millers Forge Curved Blade Pet Grooming Scissors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good purchase in between groomings

PostedFebruary 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
baileysmommy2001
I like the rounded blades for safety reasons. Also these scissors cut well. Overall happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Millers Forge Curved Blade Pet Grooming Scissors
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not very Sharp

PostedDecember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
lokigrac
from Denver, CO
I bought these to trim the snarls that occur behind my dog's ears. I wanted a rounded nose scissor to eliminate the possibility of poking her as she squirms a lot when I do this. These scissors were not sharp enough to cut the hair cleanly and required a lot of opening and squeezing to get through the hair. The hair behind her ears is very fine.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Millers Forge Curved Blade Pet Grooming Scissors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
ladyjazz88
These curved scissors are wonderful for trimming my Persian's cat hair - especially under the feet and around the face. I love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Millers Forge Curved Blade Pet Grooming Scissors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad...

PostedJune 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Burris
from va
For the price, not bad. They are reasonably sharp, the curved blade is nice. For the price, not bad. If you are looking for professionaly, every-day use scisors get something else. If you want something to trim eyebrows etc these are perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Millers Forge Curved Blade Pet Grooming Scissors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Scissors

PostedJune 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
schnoodlemom
from nc
I bought this to cut the hair around my schnoodle eyes and I like that it is bent which makes it easier to cut the hair around the eyes. Also, the tip is blunt which keeps from poking the dog's face.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Millers Forge Curved Blade Pet Grooming Scissors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good scissors

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Malteselover
from Kentucky
I have owned the same pair of grooming scissors for almost 2 years. These are great yes they aren't as sharp as regular kitchen shears but that's for safety I have a maltese in a full coat and I use these scissors for trimming hair around the eyes,her behind just all over. I clean them with alcohol and no rust and I've never had to sharpen them they work just as good now as they did when they were brand new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Millers Forge Curved Blade Pet Grooming Scissors
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not happy...

PostedJanuary 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
ShihTzuLover34
from Alabama
I needed a new pair of scissors to groom my dogs and picked these up at our local Petco.
The scissors are not very sharp - I had to snip more than once to get the scissors to cut the hair. They worked more like the dull scissors you use in preschool.
This is the first time I have seen grooming scissors in a pet store here in our area. I'll know next time not to buy cheap grooming scissors...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Millers Forge Curved Blade Pet Grooming Scissors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedOctober 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
Sally
from Bronx, NY
I was nervous to use these on my 2 month old puppy but they are awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Millers Forge Curved Blade Pet Grooming Scissors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe And So Easy To Use

PostedMay 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
finbean
from San Diego, CA
I love these scissors.
The curved blades makes them very easy to use to trim hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.