petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches

Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches

Real manzanita branch that serves as a s great bird perchNatural manzanita branch that provides your pet birds with the natural shapes and contours needed for them to exercise their legs and feetSecurely and easily attach this perch for birds to a cage with bolt and wing nut
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
45 out of 47(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Review 1 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love for parrotlets!

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lost, Somewhere
Fun well used and will buy again. Bought this online and it arrived early!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent perches

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
Nice perches, but really only " a good price" on sale. Birds like them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good perch

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco ca
Not many smaller perches to choose from out there this one is a good one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great perch

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fla.
Hard to find small perches for my finches and parakeet. These last a long time birds prefer them and love to use them. Excellent price shipped very fast thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful perch for finches!

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
I bought one of these perches for my two Zebra finches, and they absolutely adore it! Actually, they like it so much, that they fight over it! >_< It looks beautiful in the cage and really compliments the plastic plants I put in the cage, giving the whole cage a very natural feel. It's very sturdy, and attaches very easily to the side of the cage. It's nice that I can put it anywhere in the cage, instead of being limited to the bars of the cage. It's very easy to clean, and the bird dropping wipe right off! The different diameters of the perch, exercise bird's feet so as to prevent many terrible diseases caused by only having the same diameter perches. A wonderful perch, I will be purchasing more in the future so as to switch to only using these perches!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent perch for finches

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dunnellon, FL
The manzanita perches are just the right circumference for finches and are very easy to screw onto the cage. They are the prettiest perches I've seen, and make your cage seem very "earth friendly".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed quality online order

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ct,ct
I ordered two one was great one was very skinny and I'd never buy it if I saw it in store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thumbs up!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I love these perches! Such natural looking branches and they blend in well with my cage. This perch is also great for budgie feet since they need perches with differences in diameter so that their feet don't encounter problems in the future. I have three of these perches, two small and one big. My budgie loves to hang upside down from them. I think he's really a little monkey in disguise :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Budgies love 'em

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cudahy, WI
Birdies, of course, need different sizes of perches to keep their feet healthy. These natural branches do the trick. My budgies also chew on and peck at them, so the branches do multiple duty in their cage. They are good sizes, so measure and be careful when ordering!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ME
My green cheek conure loves these perches! My conure isn't a big chewer, so these perches are lasting a long time. They might not last as long for a chewer, but either way, they provide a perch exactly like the branches birds would perch and chew on in the wild.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Birds Love These

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I use these for my aviary and all of my cages. Finches, lovebirds, parakeets and canary all love them. They secure very nicely to the cage and provide a variety of sizes on each perch to exercise the bird's feet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perch

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
My bird loves these type of perches as they are natural and not just a stick in the cage better for his feet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cockatiel loves it

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
well built item. My bird stays on the branch a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Scared my birds ..

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cape Cod
my Sun conures were scared by the branch .. I guess being breed in captivity they don't appreciate nature anymore
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Califormia
My Sun Conure loves these perches. I bought 2, one small and one medium and he loves them both. He spends a lot of time trying to chew on the branches. Hopping from branch to branch. I have some of his toys hanging close which he now seems to play with more. He definitely likes these better than the grapevine perches I had also purchased for him.
I think the medium perches are just about the right size if your cage is large enough. Their branches are a little thicker than the small perch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
We ordered the smaller perch for our parrotlet. It looks pretty sturdy, and won't bend under his weight, so there are two good points. One thing I don't like though, is that the metal pieces that help hold the toy on the side of the cage are filthy and look like they've seen use. All in all, I think this perch is bird-approved.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
I've had many of these manzanita perches for years with my cockatiel. They still look like new. Easy to clean, nice variable perch sizes and textures to exercise his feet and they look good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Natural - just like outside

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Marilla NY
I love this perch - it is so natural and makes me feel like I am providing them a natural environment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my birds love it....

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from dexter, MO
out of all the perches in thier house, it is the one they spend 95% of their time on. that is the best review any product can be given i think. it makes me happy to know their little feet are comfortable and i plan on replacing the other perches in their house with more manzanitas!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mac's Creations Manzanita Perches
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

healthy birds feet

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from spring valley, ny
its healthy for the bird to have different perches to grasp and this has many in one and it makes the cage look great price was good too
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>