petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lafeber's Premium Daily Diet for Cockatiels

Lafeber's Premium Daily Diet for Cockatiels

100% edibleHighly digestible pellet food that's virtually waste and mess freeMade from quality ingredients like ground corn, soybean meal, oat groats, and eggFortified with vitamins and minerals
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lafeber's Premium Daily Diet for Cockatiels
Review 1 for Lafeber's Premium Daily Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IL
After reading the reviews about Lafeber products I had to try them. I will use NO OTHER BRAND. My Tiel LOVES this brand. There is less waste but tons of dust. She was pretty picky, now she waits at the bowl when she knows its time to refill her dish. The transition to complete pellets was very easy with this brand. Thanks everyone for your honest reviews, it saves me $$ in the long run, I don't buy what she won't eat and she turns a yr next month.
5 Tweets
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lafeber's Premium Daily Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cockatiel loves this product!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Benicia, California
My 6 year-old cockatiel gobbles this food up. She is doing very well and is healthy so I know the food is nutritious. I found this product cheaper through Petco than at other stores I have investigated. The product arrived quickly and intact.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lafeber's Premium Daily Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love!,,

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
My lovebird loves this food! Its so healthy! Wayyyy better than the all seed diet he was previously on! It took a week to convert him, but now that hes fully converted, he loves it! It comes in a huge bucket with a resealable lid! It keeps it fresh! The only con is that because its a pellet the pellet dust gets everywhere! Lol but i love it and so my bird! Lafebers is the best brand and one of the only good ones left!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lafeber's Premium Daily Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only food I'd give my cockatiels

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island, New York
I've been giving my two cockatiels, Tommy and Ezmeralda, Lafebers Pelleted diet for their entire lives and they are 17 years old. They are extremely healthy and love their food. They always gobble it up and leave nothing but pellet dust in the dish when they're done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lafeber's Premium Daily Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our bird's staple

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
This is the food my birds eat reliably. I have 2 lovebirds and a sun conure. They have all eaten this as a base staple even when they were getting some seed in their diets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lafeber's Premium Daily Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Laferbers is the best

PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
My Quaker has been on these pellets from the very begining and she is very healthy. This is her main source of nutrition.. Ordered on line for a great price and very fast shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lafeber's Premium Daily Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lafeber Lover

PostedFebruary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Henderson, NV - 45 years as bird owner
Excellent product. Careful with weaning off seed (see other comments from Yeardhead); your bird's choice of pellet size may surprise you.
Total confidence in Lafeber avian line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lafeber's Premium Daily Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The healthiest choice for cockatiels.

PostedNovember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Like the literature says, you CAN'T introduce this food to birds very easily unless they been fed it from an early age. But the nutrients are superior to generic "wild bird seed" or even "parakeet seed" (spray millet) -- the latter which all cockatiels prefer and treat like ice cream.
It took about one week to get my bird off the parakeet seed. I mixed it into his bowl and he ignored it. So I tried the Avi-Cakes product, also by Lafeber's. That did the trick.
It's a good "transition" food because pellets are mixed in with parakeet seed. Eventually, I held a single pellet between my thumb and forefinger -- and my bird took off the edges as if it was seed. Soon the exercise stopped and he began eating it with no problem. Got rid of the Avi-Cakes and now he's on this pellet diet exclusive.
When I'm in a good mood, I give him spray millet (parakeet seed) -- but not too often because it's not as nutritious as the Lafeber's pellets. Great product, but you have to be patient introducing it; birds don't like to change their routines. To this day, for example, he won't eat raw fruit when my other cockatiels did. He does dig Honey Smacks and anything crunchy like popcorn though, but it sure makes a mess, so I only give it to him in his cage. Lafeber pellets, however, remains his "base" diet to this day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lafeber's Premium Daily Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved by all....

PostedJuly 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Mims, FL
This is the only pelleted diet I now offer to my birds. I had tried many different brands of pellets but this is the only one that has been accepted by all of my birds willingly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lafeber's Premium Daily Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MMM MMM Good

PostedMay 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
from North Dakota
My cockatiel Priscilla is a bit finicky and I wanted her on a primary diet of pellets. I bought this just hoping she would accept it an eat it since she LOVES the Avi-Cakes. SHE DOES. She scarfed it down right away. I'm so happy she likes it. I would highly recommend this to anyone who owns a Cockatiel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lafeber's Premium Daily Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Food that Birds Love

PostedOctober 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Queens, NY
I recently ran out of my usual Harrisons Bird Food, and bought this on a quick trip to Petco. My birds LOVE this food and have been eating so much of it.
My only problem with it is that it is not organic. Although nutrionally it is comparible to Harrisons, it loses nutrional value by not being organic. Birds are much more sensitive to pesticides than we are. I dont want to ingest pesticides in my food, and I dont want my birds to either.
Lafeber, please make an organic version so I can make this their permanent food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lafeber's Premium Daily Diet for Cockatiels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lafeber bird food

PostedAugust 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
This product is the best there is on the market. Fully nutritional and easily accepted. If you truly love your pets, you will switch them to this brand. Created by an avian legend, these pellets as well as assorted treats, will keep your feathered family healthy for many years to come. My birds will not even try other brands, and I am truthful when I state that I have tried others. They love Lefeber foods and treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.