petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food

Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food

Fortified berry-shaped nuggets have the shape that birds naturally enjoyBalanced, superior source of parrot nutrition with an irresistible taste and aromaDelicious bird seed blend that can be given as treatsHiqh-quality parrot food formulated to meet your parrot's nutritional requirements
Average Customer Rating:
4.891 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
64 out of 64(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Review 1 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a find!

PostedMay 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Merrimack, NH
With six large birds (2 Macaws, 2 Umbrellas, a Goffin and an Amazon) it was difficult finding one treat that they all liked. Until Nutri-berries. All my birds love these. They are an excellent source of extra nutrition. And as an added bonus my vet says they are actually good for their beaks since they really have to work on getting the little seeds apart from the rest. What a find! I never get low on this treat, always have some on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOULD BUY FROM AGAIN

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mid-Atlantic
The food is fresh, healthy, simple for the owner. Excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Something new

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Took a chance on trying something new and it was a success. Lafeber's - can't really go wrong, they are healthy and nutritious foods and my Quaker loves 'em and she is a picky eater. She's got any two year old toddler beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birds love these

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kamas, UT
These have always been their favorite food and it's useful in weaning them over to a pelleted diet and then feeding these as treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I use the nutriberries as the daily diet for all my birds. They love it! I also like them because the birds make less mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bird food extreme

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DOVER, NH
I have purchased Lafaeber.s parrot food for twenty years at various outlets seeking the best value.
My order was filled immediately and arrived in the best condition ever! The nutraberries were not crushed as in other deliveries, the product was obviously fresher than previous deliveries, and my parrot knew the difference!
Thank you PETCO!
L. Schulman
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product & service

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
Jake the Sun Conure loves this food. I was very pleased with the online price and speed of delivery. This is a quality food from a quality company.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY PARROTS LOVES THE FOOD

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RICHLAND, WA
I BUY A BULK 20POUND QUANTITY OF LAFEBRE'S NUTRA BERRIES FOR MY YELLOW KNAPPED AMAZON. IT IS A GREAT PRODUCT THAT YOU CARRY. I ENJOY THE FREE SHIPPING AND DISCOUNTS YOU PROVIDE. I WOULD ENCOURAGE PEOPLE TO BUY ON LINE FROM PET CO.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My African Grey's ….

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kona HI
… favorite for 22.8 years already!!!! He's never tired of their appeal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutritious and Fun for Birds

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from El Paso, TX
My birds have enjoyed the Nutri-Berries. I have tried them in the bigger-bird and smaller-bird sizes and they eat them up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Leslie MI
We love the product and PETCO's delivery time is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birdie loves these

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
My Quaker parrot absolutely loves these nutriberries. I try to mix the flavors, veggies and fruits, so she doesn't get stuck on the sweet fruit and throws out the veggies. These are also good to place in foraging toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bird goes nuts for these!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cape Cod
I have an African Grey who is an incredibly picky eater. I know how import a good diet is for him and I've tried everything Not only does he love these, but there is little waste because he really tries to get every little bit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Palmdale,California
I have been feeding my African Grey this food for many years she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

parrot loves this

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from minnesota
i think this is a great product and so does my amazon! i first tried it out and bought a small container and he loved it so now i have purchased the jumbo bucket! it is a great training incentive for him
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birds love this product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bensalem PA
I have 3 parrots who absolutely love this product. I also know they are getting all of the nutrition they need from these! They can not get enough of them!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

African Grey Loves It

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Centreville, VA
My African Grey just loves all the Lafeber's parrot food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nutritious and My Birds Like It

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rochester Hills, MI
We bought a pack of this to test it out. I use these as training treats and they work well. My Sun Conure loves it, my Green Cheek... Not so much! I have to admit, though, I'm happy of how nutritious they are, You don't find good treats like these very easily! It's a good treat to give along with some spray millets! These last a while as the supply is a great amount! I don't have to worry about it running out for at least a month and a half! A great buy. My birds like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My parrot loves these

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
My African Grey Parrot loves these and goes for these first when offered multiple foods
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Parrotlet Approved

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
One of my parrotlets can't have these due to a special pellet allergy- but my other one, Benry, loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>