petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food

Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food

Fortified berry-shaped nuggets have the shape that birds naturally enjoyBalanced, superior source of parrot nutrition with an irresistible taste and aromaDelicious bird seed blend that can be given as treatsHiqh-quality parrot food formulated to meet your parrot's nutritional requirements
Average Customer Rating:
4.877 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
57 out of 57(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Review 1 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a find!

PostedMay 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
eyzofblu63
from Merrimack, NH
With six large birds (2 Macaws, 2 Umbrellas, a Goffin and an Amazon) it was difficult finding one treat that they all liked. Until Nutri-berries. All my birds love these. They are an excellent source of extra nutrition. And as an added bonus my vet says they are actually good for their beaks since they really have to work on getting the little seeds apart from the rest. What a find! I never get low on this treat, always have some on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My African Grey's ….

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
onlyme
from Kona HI
… favorite for 22.8 years already!!!! He's never tired of their appeal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutritious and Fun for Birds

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
3kidsmomnowinTX
from El Paso, TX
My birds have enjoyed the Nutri-Berries. I have tried them in the bigger-bird and smaller-bird sizes and they eat them up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
JerryG
from Leslie MI
We love the product and PETCO's delivery time is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birdie loves these

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
QuakerParrotMom
from Long Island, NY
My Quaker parrot absolutely loves these nutriberries. I try to mix the flavors, veggies and fruits, so she doesn't get stuck on the sweet fruit and throws out the veggies. These are also good to place in foraging toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bird goes nuts for these!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
NoniKaponi
from Cape Cod
I have an African Grey who is an incredibly picky eater. I know how import a good diet is for him and I've tried everything Not only does he love these, but there is little waste because he really tries to get every little bit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
DirtGirl
from Palmdale,California
I have been feeding my African Grey this food for many years she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

parrot loves this

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovemyamazon
from minnesota
i think this is a great product and so does my amazon! i first tried it out and bought a small container and he loved it so now i have purchased the jumbo bucket! it is a great training incentive for him
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birds love this product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
bigdogmoma2
from Bensalem PA
I have 3 parrots who absolutely love this product. I also know they are getting all of the nutrition they need from these! They can not get enough of them!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

African Grey Loves It

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sweatpea26
from Centreville, VA
My African Grey just loves all the Lafeber's parrot food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nutritious and My Birds Like It

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
NightAnimals247
from Rochester Hills, MI
We bought a pack of this to test it out. I use these as training treats and they work well. My Sun Conure loves it, my Green Cheek... Not so much! I have to admit, though, I'm happy of how nutritious they are, You don't find good treats like these very easily! It's a good treat to give along with some spray millets! These last a while as the supply is a great amount! I don't have to worry about it running out for at least a month and a half! A great buy. My birds like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My parrot loves these

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
paldo
My African Grey Parrot loves these and goes for these first when offered multiple foods
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Parrotlet Approved

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
theparrotletdude
One of my parrotlets can't have these due to a special pellet allergy- but my other one, Benry, loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supper supper supper

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
CritterMom47
I feed Nutri-Berries to my 2 parrots as an evening treat. My 15-year-old Senegal talks and every evening she asks for her "supper supper supper," reminding me that it's time for her Nutri-Berries. My 16-year-old Meyers doesn't talk but loves them, too - he usually dunks them in his bird bath just like a human dunking a donut in a cup of coffee. We feed the Sunny Orchard and Tropical Fruit flavors and they love both.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good treat

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
etpokiebird
from Mineola NY
My birds love them. Ilike the convenience of home delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bird Food

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
KingRowdy
from Missouri
My best friend at home is Malibu the Cockatoo. He has tried several varietys of food and several varietys of Nutri-Berries. The tropical is by far his favorite. There is very little waste and he stays nice and healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Echo Approved

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ding47
from Rockie Mountains, CO
My 12 year old African Grey parrot, Echo, looks forward to getting his Nutri-Berries plus one peanut every evening. Says Echo, "muuuu good"!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves them!

PostedApril 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stooge
My Jardine Parrot loves these treats! He gets them with each feeding and there's very little waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Senegal LOVES Nutri-Berries

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
jacglen
from CA
Over and above anything else I've tried, my Senegal Parrot, Zuri (which means "beautiful" in Swahili), LOVES Nurti-Berries. Her favourite is the El Paso.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BIRD LOVES THEM

PostedApril 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
MAMADEE
from TN
I GIVE THESE TO MY COCKATOO AS A TREAT OR TO DISTRACT HER FROM DOING SOMETHING SHE SHOULDN'T. SHE REALLY LOVES THEM AND MAKES SURE SHE GETS EVERY BITE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>