petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food

Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food

The most fun-to-eat, easy-to-accept food ever madeThese fortified berry-shaped nuggets have the shape birds naturally enjoy and are a balanced, superior source of nutrition with an irresistible taste and aroma
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Review 1 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seed balls

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa
My parrot loves these favored seed balls. He can easily pick them up with his feet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My African Gray loves Nutri-Berries!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
My African Gray absolutely loves Nutri-Berries. She gets so excited that she bounces up and down while saying "Want some! Want some!" each time I open the container. It's so rewarding to offer her a treat that she not only loves but is also good for her. What a great way to add a bit of seed and other goodies to her diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My macaw loves these

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York City
My blue and gold macaw Hot Rod loves these. I've been giving them to him for over 5 years. He has never become bored with them. They are the first things he eats in the morning, before his regular food. He eats the 5 nutri-berries first and then goes to his other dish.
I like the fact that they are easy to feed and there's no guess work as to how much he's getting. If there are any leftovers ("crumbs") I put them out the next morning with the wild bird seed. The outside birds like them as well.
I also use them as an occasional treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eats 'Em Up!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
My Umbrella Cockatoo, Coconut, loves these things. He holds one in his foot and eats it right up! A lot of it does go to waste because he drops it. I've learned to put one at a time in his cage, because if he drops one he'll just reach for another, drop that too, and all of it ends up wasted in the bottom of the cage covered in waste. Sure, none of it would get wasted if it wouldn't break off and fall while he was eating it. But it does.. and it gets wasted.. constantly have to pick up the pieces and put it back in his bowl.. don't mind doing it, because Coconut likes them *shrug*
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
It is the only food that my African Grey will eat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutriberries

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Duluth, MN
Excellent food for your parrot, need to wean them over from other seeds but once eating them only is great for them. Still leave a little seed in her cage but she loves those berries and her fresh foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my macaw and cockatoo love this

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Island NY
this is the only thing that never ends up on the bottom of the cage
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Love These ;-)

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
So does my parrot, of course. These "berries" are a convenient way to feed my Yellow Collar Macaw. Though I do supplement with fresh fruit and veggies, these berries are also good standalone. They provide stimulation for beak, tongue and claws. My guy loves playing with his food and my dogs love it when he occasionally drops one (why they think seeds are tasty, but who am I to judge?.). And there is very little waste compared to loose seeds. I've been feedng these for many years and would highly recommend them to any bird owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Blue-and-Gold Macaw LOVES these

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
When I start getting things together in the morning, Pip starts muttering and yelling at me to try to hurry me up. The excited, high-pitched WHISTLING doesn't start until he sees me coming with his morning ration of Nutri-Berries! He gets four or maybe five each morning, along with his fruit-flavored pellets, and then he eats his veggies in the evening when I have my supper. Add in some banana chips and dried papaya as treats and he's a happy boy! But he always eats his Nutri-berries first!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food

PostedSeptember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Our Cockatoo loves these as a treat, this is one of the treats she does not waste the majority of the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality bird food, wrong item

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
I accidentally ordered the wrong variety, I really wanted the kind for cockatiels. I know Petco tracks orders - I think it would be cool if the customer chooses something different, an alert pops up.
This is great for birds just not for quaker parrots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutriberries

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Palos Verdes, CA
My cockatoo's favorite food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Birds Love This Stuff!

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
from RI
I've been feeding my birds Nutri-Berries for years. I add this product to their food everyday. I buy one big tub of the original flavor, then a bag of all the additional flavors. Very easy to store - I mix them all together and store them in a sealed bin (like for cereal). My birds are on a non-seed diet because of the meal moth problem with those foods. Along with the Nutri-Berries, they have the Vitakraft Super Fruit Cocktail (very fresh), the Zupreem Classic AvianMaintenence Natural Diet and the Zupreem Fruit Blend Diet. Their vet always comments on their beautiful plumage. :) I don't give table food, just sometimes fresh fruit, raisins and a walnut or two. Basically a hand full of each product mixed into one bowl and your birds will be happy, healthy and have a very busy day. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cannot live without Nutriberries

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Merrimack, NH
I have 6 parrots, a Macaw, 2 Umbrellas, 2 Amazons and a Goffin, every single one of them lights up and becomes very animated when they see the Nutriberries come out. They love them and so do I. Not only are the good for them nutritionally but they are a great way to exercise their beaks. We are never without Nutriberries in this house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Grey Loves This

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
My Timneh grey recieves Nutriberries as a part of her daily diet and it is the first thing she goes for. She just loves them! I would recommend them along with fruits and veggies daily!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutriberries

PostedApril 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
My African Grey loves these and it's the first thing she goes for every day when her food bowls are placed in her cage. It's not a sufficient diet by itself, of course, because parrots need fresh fruits and vegetables for variety and optimum health. Also, I make sure she has a bowl of seed mix because the Nutriberry nuggets are crumbly and some of the seeds are lost when they fall through the bottom of the cage. (I buy the Macaw/Cockatoo size to help minimize the waste.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutri-Berries Balls

PostedAugust 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clara. CA
My Cockatoo loves these seed cluster balls.
I use them as treats for him and this was the first time I
had gotten this produce.
Now the bucket is almost gone before I realised it, sooo
I am off to get more!
Delphina1
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Macaw & Cockatoo Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedDecember 14, 2005
Customer Avatar
from (No location)
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.