petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food

Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food

The most fun-to-eat, easy-to-accept food ever madeThese fortified berry-shaped nuggets have the shape birds naturally enjoy and are a balanced, superior source of nutrition with an irresistible taste and aroma
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food
Review 1 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
ArtSeaDreams
from Pasadena, CA
We always buy this for our cockatiels! They love the taste, and it's also fun for them to eat. One of our birds holds the ball in his hand and eats it like an apple! It's the only food where they gobble up ever last bit, with no waste. Our birds are so healthy when eating this product. Glossy feathers, healthy, and perfect weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food ever!!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Crystalsparrow6072
from Connecticut
I got the bigger amount of this food(like the tub form), i also got the parrot diet kind in the bigger tub too for my Ciaques which can be picky. gave the pellet to my Ciaques right away and they loved it took it right out of my hand!! my Cockatiels will try it in the morning they are more morning type birds. I also got spray millet for the Manchester Connecticut store for my Zebra Finches and Cockatiels (which they always love) very satisfied would definitely recommend it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Will be back for more

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
DoggMama
My cockatiel took to these right away.The only thing I might recommend is to smush the balls up a little before serving...otherwise you may end up with a lot of waste on the cage floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My little lovebird's favorite

PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pacino
I have a lovebird who adores this product. He gets these 2x a day. He already knows the container. When he sees me with it he comes over to me. I like the fact that Lafeber nutri-berries are not just good in taste but also very nutritious for my loving feather friend. This is a product I can't be without.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
abcdefg
The only food my bird will eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cockatoos Love It

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
LaceyD2
from NC
I purchase these for my Goffin Cockatoo and my Ducorp Cockatoo. Easy to feed and less mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

REAL FOOD GREAT PRICE

PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
BIRDNEST
from MARINA CA
BIRDS HAVE TO FORAGE TO EAT IT, NEXT TO HARRISONS, BEST FOOD EVER
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LaFeber Nutriberries

PostedAugust 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
markipsha
from Salem, OR
Birds like it; used it to transition from an all seed diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJuly 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Mims, FL
My Quaker, cockatiels and Indian Ringneck all LOVE these. Great as a treat or as a food. Little to no mess or waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will Buy Again

PostedMarch 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mommad36
from Maine
Will buy This Product again ,,I dont use it as main food but as a suplment to my Cockitiel's diet and they both love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best bird food bar none

PostedFebruary 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
snowbear
from Anchorage Alaska
I have 5 cockatiels, 6 parakeets and 2 love birds and they all go crazy for these pellets. I give other seed blends for variety, but this is really the only food they need and if I didn't give them anything else they would still be happy. I like that if the pellets fall through the grid into the bottom of the cage I can retrieve them so there is no waste. The best food for any kind of bird bar none.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat

PostedJuly 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
HealthyBirdLover
I have 5 cockatiels and this is a great treat for them that is nutritious and they love it. It's not healthy for birds to eat a lot of seeds, but these are great for a treat in addition to their pellet diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well balanced food

PostedApril 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
khartman
Definitely one of the better quailty foods to feed our bird and leaves less of a mess. Our cocketiel has a nasty habit of throwing his food everywhere, once we discovered he loved the nutri-berries we rarely find a drop outside his feeding dish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bird food.

PostedMarch 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lenore
Lafeber's nutriberries are the only food that my bird really likes. Like a lot of animal companions, he is rather fussy about what he eats. This product contains all the nutrients needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A healthy part of a complete diet

PostedJune 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Biya
Cockatiel nutriberries are a good base food for your complete diet that includes pellets (always offer colored pellets!!), millets, lots of fresh fruit, fresh veggies, and some sunflower seeds during molts and nesting. Do not feed this as an exclusive diet, no matter what the package says. Your bird cannot get a balanced diet from just one food--the more variety and the more pellets and fresh food you can get them to eat, the better.
Variety is vital, so be sure when feeding with cockatiel nutriberries to feed an equal amount of one or more other varieties--El Paso, Sunny Orchard, and Tropical Fruit are what I intermix with the regular cockatiel variety.
When buying the cockatiel, be sure to buy the 4lb size after trying one of the small containers for the first time out--just to be sure your birds like them. My birds prefer nutriberries over everything else except spray millet and sunflower seeds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lafeber

PostedJanuary 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Maclena
from St Helens, Or.
Been buying this bird food for 4yrs and my bird and I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.