petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys

Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys

Puncture-resistant dog toss ballFloats and bounces - doesn't need air to inflateHandle makes it ideal for carrying and tug-of-warDoes not deflate if puncturedUnique low-density plastic ball -ideal toss and retrieve dog toy for large breeds
Average Customer Rating:
3.921 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
12
57 out of 76(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Review 1 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Boo

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Odenton, MD
I heard good things about this brand and toy...it was destroyed in less than 3 minutes. Not for moderate or heavy chewers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't last :(

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
Our dog loved this toy, but especially loved chewing on the handle. It only took him about a week to chew it off. Petstages Durable Stick for Dogs is much more sturdy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
JollyPetsProductExpertFebruary 6, 2015
Thank you for your review and we are very sorry to hear this. Although the Tug-n-Toss is a durable product, some dogs become determined to chew off the handle. Might we recommend the Jolly Egg (http://bit.ly/1KyE9Ej), which is a hard plastic oval shaped toy that dogs love to chase. They can never quite get a grip on the Egg, but they love to try! Since the toy constantly escapes your dog, it gives your dog a safe, fun outlet for their prey instinct.Thank you again for your comments and we hope you have a great day. Louisa
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product was great

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
My dog loves to retrieve this ball, its great we play for about a hour straight almost and he loves it, this is more of a outside ball because of its size, but if you have a decent amount of room in your home it can be used to play inside. (we play inside) but all around if your dog loves to retrieve stuff this ball is worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not good for chewers

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
My German Shepherd had the handle off in 7 minutes
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
JollyPetsProductExpertFebruary 6, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you have a pretty rough chewer. Even though the Tug-n-Toss is a durable product, we do not recommend it be used as a chew toy. Might we suggest trying the Teaser Ball (http://bit.ly/1zXHCLj) which is a hard plastic ball with cut-outs to reveal a smaller soft ball to give the toy a life of its own. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you have a fabulous day. Louisa
JollyPetsProductExpertFebruary 6, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you have a pretty rough chewer. Even though the Tug-n-Toss is a durable product, we do not recommend it be used as a chew toy. Might we suggest trying the Teaser Ball (http://bit.ly/1zXHCLj) which is a hard plastic ball with cut-outs to reveal a smaller soft ball to give the toy a life of its own. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you have a fabulous day. Louisa
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog so enjoys this Tug-n-Toss ball

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hopewell, NJ
We have been playing with this type of ball with our adopted dog for almost 2 years now. He loves it!! It is mostly an outdoor toy, unless you have a large room inside without electronics or other breakables. We have so much fun with his, that I purchased this one for a shelter, where we sponsor a dog. This way the dogs can tug together.
I highly recommend this toy for hours of fun--it is also very sturdy. (not a chew toy!!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jolly Balls are the best

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
My German Shepherds can not get enough of jolly balls. We buy all sizes including ones made for horses. The rubber really reseals itself so they don't puncture or deflate for a long time- usually a couple years of aggressive daily use. Just wish they made the bigger sizes without handles for more doggy soccer fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product! Super durable!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Our 2 year old lab loves it. He has had it since he was a puppy. It even made it though the destroy everything phase. It is his favorite toy. The handle provides a little crazy bounce he loves the challenge!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not recommend

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
Dog was able to bite through the handle within a week of giving it to her. Toy is now useless
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
JollyPetsProductExpertSeptember 3, 2014
Thank you for your review and we are very sorry to hear this. It sounds like you may have a heavy chewer on your hands. Although the Tug-n-Toss is a durable product, some dogs become determined to chew off the handle. Might we recommend the Teaser Ball (http://bit.ly/1nCxFco), which is a hard plastic ball-within-a-ball design that is extra durable for long lasting use and will hold up to the toughest bite. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you have a great day.Louisa
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This ball is sturdy

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
My rottweiler is the proud owner of 4 jolly balls. This ball has a handle for her to carry it around, it floats so she can grab it in the water, and she's can bite the ball itself with out puncturing it. It's sturdy heavy duty and totally entertains her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for aggressive chewers

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hillsboro mo
My Pitbull mix tore through this ball in 10 minutes.
It would be good for a smaller dog .
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
JollyPetsProductExpertAugust 27, 2014
Thank you for your review and we sincerely apologize that the Tug-n-Toss™ did not hold up for your dog. We actually do not recommend this product for aggressive chewers because they are usually determined chew off the handle. We would however recommend the Teaser Ball™ for your pup (http://bit.ly/1nCxFco). The Teaser Ball™ is a hard plastic ball with cut-outs to reveal a smaller soft ball to give this Teaser a life of it’s own.
Thank you again for your review and we hope you have a great dayLouisa
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destructible

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this toy based on a review my a coworker of mine because it's "virtually indestructibel" and her Great Dane loves it! My 8 year old Giant Schnauzer loved it too, but he destroyed it within 10 minutes of me giving it to him. I can not find a dog toy that is truely "indestructible". I printed out my return to store receipt and will be returning the item. If your dog plays hard on toys and destroys them within minutes, this is not the toy for you!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
JollyPetsProductExpertAugust 27, 2014
Thank you for your review and we sincerely apologize that the Tug-n-Toss™ did not meet your expectations. Every dog is different, so unfortunately what works for one may not work for another. We actually do not recommend this product for aggressive chewers because they are usually determined chew off the handle. We would however recommend the Teaser Ball™ for your Giant Schnauzer (http://bit.ly/1nCxFco). The Teaser Ball™ is a hard plastic ball with cut-outs to reveal a smaller soft ball (which makes it a great boredom breaker). Thank you again for your review and we hope you have a great dayLouisa
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product did not hold up

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hurricane WV
It is not as durable as it looks. My dog destroyed it within a evening. The handle is not wide enough for them to get a good hold on it to play with it. I was disappointed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Indistructable my buttt!!!!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Horrible, the Labradoodles I have ate threw the toy in about ten minutes. They punctured it, and chewed it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Virtually indestructable NOT!!!!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Francis,MN
Bought this because it was for large and xtra large dogs and was virtually indestructible. well in the first hour after receiving this toy my Great Pyrenees pup of one year had chewed off one edge of the handle. I had actually thought this would be agreat toy that we could play with her ie: tug of war, throw for her, Overall just disappointed in the toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Practically Indestructible?? NOT!

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
We have a large breed puppy and are challenged to find toys which he will not destroy in mere seconds. This Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss toy was advertised to be the answer to our dreams. Unfortunately, our puppy chewed the handle off within 3 minutes. So, while it may be a fine toy, it should NOT be advertised as nearly indestructible!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not nearly indestructible

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
My 9 month old lab pup was biting off pieces of the handle in less than 30 minutes. The ball now has no handle so will fill with water/dirt when left out in yard.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for Active, Strong Dogs

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Woburn, MA
We have both the molded handle and roped versions of this toy. Both have been great and held up well. Our heeler has almost chewed through the molded handle however, after a week. So I'd recommend the rope handled version if your dog is a powerful chewer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

indestructible NOT

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
My 14 month old Labrador Retriever had the toy for 5 minutes and chewed off the handle.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jolly Ball

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
as a dog owner that does rescue dogs and most of those are pit bulls this is the best toy ever invented. If it can stand up to my Pits it can stand up to anything. I bought one 4 years ago and it took them that long to finally chew the handle off of it. In my opinion a wonderful investment for any dog owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Strong Rope--Not a junky toy

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, Ohio
A lot of rope toys seem to come apart, but not this one. We have two dogs pulling the heck out of this ball and it has held up very well..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>