petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys

Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys

Puncture-resistant dog toss ball - virtually indestructibleFloats and bounces - doesn't need air to inflateHandle makes it ideal for carrying and tug-of-warDoes not deflate if puncturedUnique low-density plastic ball -ideal toss and retrieve dog toy for large breeds
Average Customer Rating:
4.078 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
8
51 out of 64(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Review 1 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Indistructable my buttt!!!!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jenninemarie
from New Jersey
Horrible, the Labradoodles I have ate threw the toy in about ten minutes. They punctured it, and chewed it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Virtually indestructable NOT!!!!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
HoneyBear13
from St. Francis,MN
Bought this because it was for large and xtra large dogs and was virtually indestructible. well in the first hour after receiving this toy my Great Pyrenees pup of one year had chewed off one edge of the handle. I had actually thought this would be agreat toy that we could play with her ie: tug of war, throw for her, Overall just disappointed in the toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Practically Indestructible?? NOT!

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
CWMemphis
from Memphis, TN
We have a large breed puppy and are challenged to find toys which he will not destroy in mere seconds. This Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss toy was advertised to be the answer to our dreams. Unfortunately, our puppy chewed the handle off within 3 minutes. So, while it may be a fine toy, it should NOT be advertised as nearly indestructible!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not nearly indestructible

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mama2Daisy
from Virginia
My 9 month old lab pup was biting off pieces of the handle in less than 30 minutes. The ball now has no handle so will fill with water/dirt when left out in yard.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for Active, Strong Dogs

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheKracashew
from Woburn, MA
We have both the molded handle and roped versions of this toy. Both have been great and held up well. Our heeler has almost chewed through the molded handle however, after a week. So I'd recommend the rope handled version if your dog is a powerful chewer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

indestructible NOT

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
NUMA
from San Diego
My 14 month old Labrador Retriever had the toy for 5 minutes and chewed off the handle.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jolly Ball

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvpits
from Virginia
as a dog owner that does rescue dogs and most of those are pit bulls this is the best toy ever invented. If it can stand up to my Pits it can stand up to anything. I bought one 4 years ago and it took them that long to finally chew the handle off of it. In my opinion a wonderful investment for any dog owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Strong Rope--Not a junky toy

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
wkrow
from Toledo, Ohio
A lot of rope toys seem to come apart, but not this one. We have two dogs pulling the heck out of this ball and it has held up very well..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it passed the Frito Dog test

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
KarenKares
from Knoxville, TN
I have very few toys that my 10 month old Great Dane mix (Frito) can play with for over a hour..(sometimes minutes) however, this one has lasted for a few months now. And he loves it. he chews it toss's it swings it all over the yard and.... its still alive. I'm sure eventually he will wear it out. but as far as having a dog who destroys all toys. this is the best yet to hold up to his standards. Its well worth the money if you have a dog like Friito. I do love him though Thank God he knows the dif between his things and mine. lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

GOOD but...

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
JeffreyGSD
from Denver, CO
the Jolly Ball was on a bunch of list of toys for those type of dogs that destroy everything....so i figured I would give it a try. I ordered a 6 inch and 8 inch one (my dogs are 83 and 63 lbs...6 inch is a little too small, 8 inch is perfect!!) of these balls. my golden could care less that they are there....but my german shepherd LOVES them!!
and they do LAST!! great for keeping himself entertained (he will run around and attack the ball, just have a blast) or they are great for throwing (they are good for snow days or in water!!) and tug games.
my ONLY complaint is the HANDLE!! a while after getting these the handle ripped...slowly it came off and soon it created a large hole in the ball. I have gone to another store and bought one without the handle and it is AWESOME!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My granddog loves this toy!

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
PippyPlayThing
from Virginia
It is a big hit!! He plays with it all the time. His Favorite gift this year!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jolly what?

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
ChewerIam
from Charlotte, NC
My German Shepherd LOVES these balls, she can destroy one in less than a week, so I've purchased quite a few. Most dogs however, are not going to kill the jolly ball I''m sure but when she is in jolly mode, she hears nothing, she sees nothing. She likes to play soccer with it too. It makes a great reward for her when I'm training too. Yes, they are expensive when you go thru 2-3 in a month, but if they make her happy, why not?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveMyPittbull
from Bellefonte, PA
This ball is pretty nice. My dog doesn't seem as interested in this ball as she has been in others. I think that is because it is heavy and has the handle sticking out, so when she chases it, she has to be careful not to get hit by it. But she seems to like carrying it by the handle (and chewing on the handle). It seems very durable so far, which is nice. The previous ball we had for her was a playground ball, which didn't last long. It got popped, then eventually tore open, then she ripped it into pieces. I don't think there's any chance of that happening with this ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

brees ball

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
shepardsareawsome
from idaho
bree loves this ball shes had this for three years i love bree
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pit bull tested

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
pittielover1234
from Covington.KY
my 2year old male pit bull loves it. he always chews up all his toys but he loves his toy. he carrys it around with him, he trys to take it on walks. buy this toys its great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting and dog loves it!

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
AngelzFyre
from AL
This is a replacement ball for one that's over 5 yrs old now and was looking pitiful. The ball holds up to daily playing with by a Labrador Retriever and he is a known chewer. He's not been able to take anything off this ball and I'd definitely recommend it for those dogs that are hard to find something you can leave in with them if you forget to take it up when done playing. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get the one without the handle!

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
bezee
from northern california
If your dog is a heavy chewer, get the Jolly Ball WITHOUT the handle (it's called the Bounce & Play, and Petco should totally start carrying it!). Our 2-year-old lab/border collie mix LOVES her Jolly Ball toys and so do we! Crazy durable (as in, Kong-durable), bouncy, non-deflatable, floating, colorful - they even smell good! She chews everything so we never tried the kind with the handle, figuring she would destroy it in no time. But she's had the same 3 or 4 balls for over a year now and uses them daily for fetch, soccer, tug (she squashes it in her mouth and you can grab the other side, and it re-inflates itself like magic as soon as she drops it). The plastic is soft so I don't worry about her breaking her teeth, but it's also tough so I know she won't be able to tear off a piece. They are covered with teeth marks but no holes or tears whatsoever. I feel safe leaving them out for her when we're not home - the only toy besides Kong toys that I can say that about.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good toy!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sue1
from Camino,Calif.
I love this ball ! It is one of the only toys I have purchased for my chewing pup that is still in one piece.He carries it everywhere he goes. Highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Labs favorite toy

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
PowrCh3wr
from Fort Irwin, CA
Our lab has been playing with Jolly Balls since he was a puppy and he loves to toss it around alone. It really keeps him busy and active while out in the backyard by himself. The only problem is that he tends to chew off the handles when we aren't checking on him occasionally during his play. In another review I read that Jolly Ball has a 100% guarantee. Hopefully we can benefit from the guarantee on the next purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jolly Pet Tug-n-Toss Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Making them less sturdy

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Have3bigdogs
from Savannah, GA
I have 3 big dogs and they loved the Jolly Balls, it took them a year to wear one out. I ordered 3 new ones for Christmas and within a month the 2 that have the handles are destroyed. The good news is the manufacturer has a 100% gurantee on them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>