petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Doggie Walk Bags

Doggie Walk Bags

Everything you need for easy and convenient pet waste pickupFreshly scented, easy tie handles, bright opaque color, and reasonably priced for daily useDozens of other household uses
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Doggie Walk Bags
Review 1 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These bags are great!

PostedMay 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
A happy shih tzu mom
from Buffalo, NY
Being a responsible pet owner is a MUST and having these for your dog makes clean-up so much easier. They are small enough to fit into a pocket and they are easy to toss afterwards. Neighbors love seeing your dog coming down the street when they know you are going to clean up after your pet and not leave residue on their lawns or the sidewalks. I have recommended these to my friends who are new puppy owners and they agree these are a great idea. My dog knows he's about to take his walk when he sees me put a bag inside my pocket...sweet! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
alskdjfhg
from Austin, TX
Have used these many times and they are consistently the best I have tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bags

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
ankurbs
from Washington, DC
These are greats bags! They are coated with something which helps mask the smell and they are large as well, making it very easy for us to pick up after our dog with ease. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST ON MARKET

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
waterdog123
from Eastern Long Island & Key West
Over the years, I've found these scented, heavy thicknss, dual handled bags to be the best on the market. The dual handles allows for extremely easy tying and the scent is a bonus if you have to carry the waste back in your car for any reason. I find the bit extra I pay for the 25 pack well worth it as the 70 pack are of a much, much lighter weight and almost see-through.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best doggie bag

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Zella
These are by far the best doggie bags. They are sturdy where you don't have to double bag to pick things up & they have a great scent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Using these for years

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
NellieMc
We've been using these for years and no complaints. They work and don't break. They do have a bit of an odor which doesn't bother us, but may bother some people.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em!

PostedJune 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
dieselsmom
from Orlando, FL
These bags have a fresh, clean, but not overbearing scent. Makes the scooping job easier to bear and cuts down on any accumulated odors until proper disposal. I have them automatically delivered for the utmost in convenience!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dggie Walk Bags

PostedJune 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
KandK
These are the best ever dog bags......I personally like the small boxes of them in that they are pre-folded and easy to put in pocket or purse. Won't buy any other brand. Wish my local Petco carried the small boxes, they only carry the large boxes, which are not pre-folded.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeping it clean!

PostedApril 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
808bellyrubs
from wahiawa, hawaii
I always give these away as gifts. Family, friends, co workers & even complete strangers always need them to pick up after their four legged friend. Keep out pet friendly spots and parks clean so everyone is happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good job!

PostedApril 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
dslcj
These doggie bags are excellent. Easy to handle, the pop-up works beautifully. I dog-sit and these work very well for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smell funny but it works!

PostedApril 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Zuri
from TX
We just bought this product for cleaning after my chihuahua. The bags smell funny but it helps to control the odor and make me feel good to carry it with me. My husband loves it so that now he doesn't mind walk him and use this bag to clean up after our dog. The pop up package is a plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bags

PostedFebruary 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
WindyCity
I have 2 golden retrievers (who "do their business" about twice a day), and have lived only in large cities like NYC and Chicago where picking up your dogs' mess is a necesssary task or you risk a $500 fine. I have used a lot of different bags, both ones that you get free from a retail store and ones that I have purchased in bulk. These are by far my favorite bags - they open fast (no standing there in a blizzard trying to figure out which one is the "top") and the ties are just the right length to close up the bag and carry it until you get to the nearest trash can. My husband, who does the majority of the walks in the winter, always insists that we have a steady supply of these particular bags on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
littleoink
Good smell masks odor. Opaque bag masks mess. Small enough to not be bulky but large enough to tie around leash. Pop up container is very convenient! A must have for any dog walker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedApril 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
kuphan
easy to store great for the car when I forget to bring a bag and they fit into pockets really well easy to dispose of and are not see through
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MUST BUY!!!

PostedMarch 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
NANNIE1993
from LAS VEGAS, nv
This product is great! They smell like baby powder and are lightweight. Nice tie handles to close it up tight. Others can't see whats in them and they are bright enough so other know you have clean up bags. REMEMBER TO CRUB YOUR DOG
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best bags

PostedMarch 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
mastermarley
from wi
these bags are easy to open and very durable! I have tried many different brands, these are by far my favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
oscarsmom
from Arizona
We don't travel anywhere without a box or two of the Doggie Walk Bags in the car. They are compact, easy to use, have a light baby powder aroma and when they're full, you can't see through them.
I especially like the dispenser box as opposed to the zip bag. The Walk Bags in the box are folded to easily fit into a pocket and they seem easier to open.
I highly recommend! We don't leave home without a couple of the bags in our pockets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smelly bags

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Toto
The bags work fine but are a bit smelly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

doggie walk bags

PostedJanuary 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
scotty
easy to use...no mess, no fuss!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Doggie Walk Bags
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice bags

PostedNovember 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
beagle
I like these bags, they work well and the scent is nice. I just don't like the price. I wish they cost less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>