petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls

Highly polished, mirror finish, stainless steel bowls in sizes to satisfy every thirst. Stainless steel dishes are rust-proof and easy to clean. No-tip design and skid-resistant rubber base mean the bowls stay put!
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Review 1 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skid Proof and Cat Proof

PostedApril 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
Catman
from Norwich, CT
I love this bowl and here's why. We recently adopted 2 stray cats. We also have a Black Lab. One of our cats "Jack" has a water fetish. He would push the water bowl around the kitchen spilling it to no end. We were at our wits end then we purchased the Bowl Buddies Skid Proof No Tip Bowl. As soon as we filled it up, Jack went to try and tip and move the bowl. He was practically upside down trying to splash water out of the bowl. It frustrated Jack a bit but made our lives a lot easier. Sure when its almost empty he can move the bowl. But when its half full or more... the bowl will not budge. Thank you petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

!!FANTASIC PRODUCT!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
RabbitDogCatLover
from Gainesville,FL
I love this product because our dogs can't tip it over & because one of one of our dogs used to love to tip & drag her bowl all over the floor. Our apartment has slick(and I mean very slick) floors and once I got this product, no matter how hard they tried, they couldn't move the bowl not one budge.
!!! ***** STARS!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great! Somehow doesn't budge

PostedJuly 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
MalShi - Chiquitita
from NYC
It's great. I'm amazed because I tried it on the store's floor & it skid without much effort. However, whether empty or full, we haven't seen our puppy push it around or spill over. Plus, they look great.
Yet, if she's jumping in it to get out of ex pen, what can you do from water spilling over. To avoid, we've moved water bowl away from edges and it's good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stands up to one big dog and a feisty cat

PostedMay 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
Niki
from Orlando, FL
My dog has used hers since she was a puppy for both water and food. The bowls never moved around on carpet, wood or tile. The new kitten loves to tease and can push the water a few inches, but it doesn't tip or spill.
The dog loves the openness to access food and water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Angela
from Michigan
My dog was always spilling her dish. This works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for cats too

PostedMay 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
Miss Moneypenny's owner
from New York, NY
I use the 16 oz. size as a water bowl for my cat. Its skid-proof and washes clean easily. Only thing is because of the shallowness of the bowl, picking it up from the floor when it's full of water usually means I end up spilling a good deal of it on the floor. I end up leaving the bowl on the ground and filling it using a measuring cup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMay 8, 2006
Customer Avatar
K. Daar
from Chicago
This bowl is easy to clean and stays in place. Works for water and/or food. It even stays put in the car!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bowl saves the day.

PostedMay 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
I love my Doggie!
from Anaheim Hills, Ca
I use this bowl as a water dish for my dog and its great! For a while I was looking for a dish that the four cats in my house couldn't knock over because I would be gone for long periods of time during the day and I would come home and see my dog with an empty dish of water, I'm not so worried about the cats because they can jump up on counters and get water from other places in which my dog can not. So I bought this dish and gave it a try and it works out really great for me they can't even knock it over because of the rubbery bottom this dish has that prevents it from knocking over and causes it to be skid proof, and so now I dont have to worry about my dog not having water and its a weight off my shoulders not having to worry about her. I have also found that the stainless steel on the inside of the dish keeps the water at a good temp and just overall the dish really works out. I would buy this product all the time without a doubt!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bowl Buddies Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bow

PostedMay 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
Gypsy's mom
from Penn Twp., PA
Great! We have this as Gypsy's outside water bowl. She was always trying, and succeeding, to overturn her former water bowls. Not this one. She's a hard pusher, but this bowl stays in place. Recommend this to all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bowl Around

PostedMay 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Scosci
from Ellijay, GA
The only bowl my cat will use. It will not slip and slide away from my cat and is perfect for a skittish kitty that needs a sturdy, dependable bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect bowls for a new puppy!

PostedApril 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
New puppy mom
from Boston, MA
We got a set of these bowls for our new puppy, and they are just terrific. They look nice in the kitchen. Most importantly, the puppy cannot tip over the bowls, nor drag them around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Greatest Bowl Ever

PostedApril 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
Nifty's Mom
from Houston, Texas
This dog bowl is everything you could ever want in a dog bowl! It's light, durable and easy to clean by hand or in the dishwasher on the top level. It won't break like the ceramic bowls will. Unlike other steel bowls it stays put when the dog drinks or eats out of it! It's all about that skid-proof slip-proof bottom on it - gotta have that! This bowl is also a plus for small, easily startled pets that stay inside. They can nudge against it and not have the bowl take off anymore. This is truly the ultimate dog bowl for your pet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

steel bowl

PostedApril 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
pet lover
from NY
this food and water bowl is a perfect gift for a messy dog. this bowl has grips at the bottom of it so it doesn't slide all over the floor. it's also is turned like an upside down bowl so the bowl won't flip over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bowl buddies Stainless Steel Bowls

PostedDecember 20, 2005
Customer Avatar
LaDonna
from Pflugerville,Texas
I bought two for my minature poodle and they are chew proof and last forever and spill proof.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep the food in the Dining Room

PostedDecember 20, 2005
Customer Avatar
Zoe's Mom
from MA
These are great bowls to have. My dog loves to dig in at meal time and with other bowls her food would end everywhere because we have carpeting and she would flip the bowls. Also when I would take her to my parents, they have hardwood floors the other bowls would not allow her to eat. The skid proof is great as well as the stainless steal is nice and easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food dish!

PostedNovember 28, 2005
Customer Avatar
Dog Lover & Bella's mama
from Lynnwood, WA
I have been using an extra bowl for my dog's food and found that the bowl would spill and slide under our armoire while she ate. So, I recently purchased the stainless steel skid proof bowl. It is just perfect. It has stylish stripes printed around the circumference of the bowl and fits the perfect serving of food for my dog. I am now looking into buying another for water!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedNovember 26, 2005
Customer Avatar
shih tzu mom
from AR
My dog can not tip it over. This is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dog bowl

PostedMay 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
doggy love
from Santa Monica, CA
very nice bowl, doesnt tip over when my dog steps on it, nice and shiny
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PETCO Stainless Steel Skid-Proof No-Tip Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bowls

PostedFebruary 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
lahines
from Westminster, CO
Got
these bowls for a 35 lb dog. Stainless is nice, haven't had any issues
with that. Bowls are not deep, so I spill water when I fill the dish
and carry it to the floor. The rubber edging keeps falling off now that
I have had the bowls for a few months. That is really annoying since I
have to keep putting it back on. The center of the dish seems very thin
and can push in and out. These bowls are ok if you get them cheap, but
they are not thick or deep or extrememly durable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>