petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for North States Pet Gate

North States Pet Gate

Versatile gate can be used right out of the boxAdjustable gate expands to cover room openings between 26 and 42 inches wideUnique door sockets give pressure mounted pet gate extra holding power in doorways and openingsEasy-to-clean plastic pet gatePet gates made in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
26 out of 30(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for North States Pet Gate
Review 1 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
easy to operate, stays in place, small dogs cant get through openings, easy to clean, multi-functional installation if needed, reasonably priced
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami
Easy to install and safe for the dog. Very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for small dog

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia,pa
Caught this gate on sale, and it was half-price. It is easy to install, and great for small dogs. My best buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great gate

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
We have a 7 week old yellow labrador puppy. This gate works well in our tiled bathroom to keep her in that area and away from the rest of the home. It locks in just fine without having screwed into the door jam. We are anxious to see how long it will last as she grows taller. Looks like she will be contained until at least 3 months of age :) Great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

North States Pet Gate

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sheridan Oregon
Easy set up. Keeps cats from scratching our screen door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Sturdy!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Crosby, TX
I love these gates, this is actually the second one I have purchased and they are very sturdy and very reliable to stay in locked in place!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good gate

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix Az
i bought this gate to keep my dogs away from visters as many ppl come to our house and it seem like they don't like dogs so that the only rezon i brought this and its great size too
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so great

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from DE
This gate is a perfect height to keep the dogs in a specified area, and the plastic is very sturdy, but the locking mechanism is difficult to use, and it broke after we used the gate 3 times.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

gate

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from green bay wi
works great to the outside garage door to let in fresh air. did not need to use brackets, hold well between the doorway with pressure and locking device. would recommend to others for puppies
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

pet gate

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from malden,ma
I ordered 2 gates through the internet. When I received them, they did not work. The gear of the gate is plastifc and the handle are not moving accordingly d/t the teeth of the gear not catching. The gate is not expanding due to this. Flimsy, Will be returning these 2 gates. I am dissapointed. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for the money

PostedMay 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This was small enough to fit in our narrow doorway. It's strong enough that the dogs can't push it out or break it. Very sturdy--not flimsy at all. Good value for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not 42 inches

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Twin Cities, MN
I bought this gate for a space that is exactly 42" from wall to wall. When I tried to mount it using the suction option it wouldn't lock into place. I measured the gate and it is only 40" wide not the 42" advertised. We didn't bother mounting it permanently to see if the hardware adds the missing 2 inches. We bought this gate purposely for the option to temporarily take it down. This gate comes up short and will be returned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing gate for the price

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheap and effective gate. You don't need to screw bolts to the doorway or anything. It works very well as long as the doorway isn't too wide. Highly recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO HASSLE!

PostedDecember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Santa Ana, CA
Good price and super easy to install! I just used the suctions to attach to my door and because of that I can change it from door to door depending on where I want it. simply easy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedOctober 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
good price, easy install, perfect
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!

PostedAugust 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
We bought this to keep our basset out of certain rooms and it works great. The dog is about 55-60 lbs and he wont mess with the gate when its up. Definatley worth it. Easy to use and very light/portable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedAugust 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
from drummond island MI
Seems like a good product only had it a week. Easy to install. We didn't want to install brackets. we're using it pressure mounted and it still seems secure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Gate.

PostedFebruary 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
We tried several gates before getting these. I liked the style cause I was familiar with them from babysitting kids. We tried walk through gates, wooden slide bars... but our corgi puppies could get out. The other doors just wouldn't stand up to them jumping on them. They've never been able to get out with these up. We've had the gates for about 5 months now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great gate

PostedSeptember 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Bought two of this gates for my micro chihuahua and they work really well. no holes to put in the walls. and the price worked for me. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for North States Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedJuly 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
For me this was great. I didn't want to put any holes in the walls or door jams and with this I did not have to. Strong and Sturdy. Kept the Boys 2 (Chihuahuas) where I wanted them to stay also kept them out of trouble! Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>