petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover

Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover

Effective skunk odor eliminatorSkunk smell shampoo uses a bio-enzymatic formula to break down skunk oilsDoes not mask or cover up skunk odor – actually works to eliminate the smellRemoves skunk odor from pets, carpets, hard surfaces, clothing, kennels, carriers, pet bedding and more
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
44 out of 46(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Review 1 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff really works!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
HateDemPolecats
Living in the countryside, our dogs are very frequently confronting marauding skunks. Just in the past week, at least one of the dogs has been sprayed three times. I have tried other odor-eliminating remedies, including the dreaded tomato juice/hydrogen peroxide/baking soda/Dawn concoction. However, after my first trial of Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover, I can't imagine even trying anything else -- there's just no need. This stuff really does work!
Even when our Border Collie was sprayed head-on and just covered with oily skunk spray, using the Nature's Miracle product virtually eliminated the odor. The next day, I could only detect a faint whiff near her muzzle and eye area (where I am always extra-cautious when applying the Odor Remover liquid).
The key to this product is NOT TO SKIMP ON THE APPLICATION ... don't just wet the coat, but thoroughly saturate it with the Odor Remover (I used a full bottle and a half on the Border Collie). Then, LET THE PRODUCT DO ITS JOB for the full recommended 5 minutes ... I let it sit for 8 minutes if the dog has been heavily sprayed. Follow with a good warm water rinse, then a THOROUGH SHAMPOO (working shampoo into a lather to help pull the odoriferous spray out of the coat), and then a final good rinse.
We have three dogs, and I keep a 2-bottle-per-dog stock on hand. Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover is absolutely worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth its weight in Gold

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
DavidandBentley
from Massachusettts
I bought this two weeks ago after my Golden Retriever was sprayed by a skunk. Unfortunately, my wife brought our dog to the groomers to be de-skunked ($80) before I got home with the bottle. I am glad that I decided to keep the bottle because three days ago my dog lost another battle with an adult skunk. I immediately took the dog down to my basement and began wetting his fur with a face cloth and Nature's Miracle. Following the directions I wet his fur , rubbing the liquid into his fur in the heaviest hit spots, primarily focusing on his face, chest, and sides. I used about 1/3 to half of the bottle. I let the solution stay on his fur for about 10 minutes while I prepped for his bath. I washed him with a baby formula dog shampoo and then gave him a good rinse. I then dried him and went to bed. To my surprise, I could not smell the skunk odor any longer. The next morning I woke up and smelled the dog and he had absolutely no trace of skunk odor. This stuff absolutelyworks, without a doubt. The solution does not cover the odor with a perfume smell, but somehow eliminates the odor. Within an hour of his being sprayed, he smelled like he just came back from the groomer. My only recommendation would be to apply this using a spray bottle. Applying it with a wet rag worked, though I spilled a lot on the ground and feel that it was more difficult to apply using a cloth. I have transferred the remainder of the solution to a spray boottle for future application. Seriously, if there are skunks in your area, I would buy this bottle and keep it on a shelf just in case. I will always make sure that I have some on-hand. This stuff is awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A product that really works.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
smokin223
from Riverside Ca
I like many others have a silly ole dog that don't know when to run. The skunk got her at 3:330am and it was the following evening when I was able to deal with the stench, both house and dog. I asked around and got the normal juice, soap and a lot of other ideas. Went to Petco's website and there it was & with great reviews.
I bought a bottle and followed the directions and IT WORKS. It cleaned the dog, floors and clothes and I am very happy to say NO STINK is remaining. The key is to follow the directions exactly. A excellent product that does what it is advertised to do...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Still a hint of Skunk Remains

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
NorGeo
from Bedford, NY
We followed the directions on the bottle and our dog still smells of skunk - not as strong, but there is still an odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IMPRESSIVE!!!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
FarmnRanchGirl
from Wilton, ND
This stuff was absolutely incredible. I was extremely skeptical. My dogs get skunked at least 3 times a year because those rotten rodents are always trying to get into my chicken coupe. I followed the directions on the bottle to a T and followed with an all natural, scented dog shampoo. Jake and Rikka were both cured of their skunky smells! I added a cap full to the washer when I washed their blankets and towels and the skunk smell came right out of them too! GREAT STUFF! I went out and bought 3 more bottles. We will never be without it again!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Relief!

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveMyLucy
from Rockport, MA
The last 24 hours has been rough, since Lucy encountered her first skunk. We tried everything, but were still choking from the overpowering smell. As soon as we applied this product and bathed her again, we noticed an immediate difference! I only wish it could be applied to her nose -- the only part of her that still stinks!! Thanks, Nature's Miracle. I can't wait to give your other products a try, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sent be gone

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jonnie5000
from Berea, Ohio
My dog was "skunked" at 4:45 AM. I wish I had this stuff right then and there. It instantly 'ate' the skunk's enzymes, leaving our house livable once again. I will ALWAYS keep it on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Majka
from San Angelo,TX
We live out in the country and our australian sheppard,who is more of an inside pet,got sprayed by a skunk up close.I read about this product on here and went and bought and it truly works!! Considering that I'm
34 weeks pregnant,I managed to wash my dog and get the smell out for the most part,there is a little hint of it when you put your face directly to one area on my dog but you can't even tell!He is back in bed with us!I will keep this around for sure!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skunked

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
bensteg1
from Utah
After being skunked on our morning walk, my dogs and I were patiently awaiting the Petco to open so that I could get rid of the smell. On its own, the product did not get rid of the smell on my golden retriever (she took a direct hit in the face and chest). However, after two applications, it helped significantly. Following the applications, most of the smell was gone. Following with the Petco brand skunk shampoo helped get most of the smell out to a point where we could only smell it if she was trying to climb in our laps...
I will keep some on hand for the next time so I don't have to wait for Petco to open...
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works excellent

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wriggles
from Addison,il
My Welsh Terrier wanted to play with a skunk at 2 am in the morning - after many bathes with tomato juice that did not work I went to Petco. I was lucky to talk to the salesperson that even took the time to read the directions with me and give me more suggestions. I purchased the Nature's skunk removal and it worked wonderfully - I would recommend this product 100% and the salesperson also...she was very helpful
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skunky Dog!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mydoglovesskunkstink
from Frankfort KY
We have a dog that loves the smell of skunk stink. She has either gotten hit or rolled in it 4 times. The last time this past Saturday morning she did it again and it had not been two weeks since the last encounter! So I got up and searched online for a solution and found this product. It had really good reviews and I was desperate so I waited for my local pet store to open so I could purchase the product. 5 hours later I can home with this and began work on the house first since she got it and it smelled and it got rid of the smell in one spray on application. I then went outside where we left her and began to work on her. It was amazing in one application the smell was almost gone on her. I love this product, the inventor is a miracle worker. I am going to be like so many others and keep this product on hand for the next time so I don't have to wait 5 hours to fix the problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skunk Odor Remover

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
ginaboo
from Dayton Ohio
This product is REALLY A Miracle. It work on my dog and my carpet. And for the price it really is PRICELESS, to get the smell out of your house and off your pet. Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Def a MIRACLE

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
1girl2boybostons
from Wichita Kansas
Seriously hands down the BEST product on the market to return your home, AND pets back to "normal"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
animallover82
from Sterling Heights, Mi
This stuff is amazing. I had 2 dogs get skunked, washed them with this and they smell fantastic. Can't even tell they ever got skunked. I also put some in a spray bottle and sprayed around my house, and washed our clothes in it. No skunk smell anywhere! <3 it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
nimopiba
from Connecticut
A Petco employee recommended this product to me after one of my dogs got sprayed pretty extensively by a skunk and made his way in the house this morning. I couldn't even go near him without my eyes watering but after using this product the smell is gone! It worked on me, the dog, the floors, and the walls. I can't stress enough how well this worked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing Better (or cheaper either)

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
SkunkedAgain
from California
Back in the dark ages I used the old tomato juice remedy, it didn't work good but helped a little bit (though very nasty to work with) Many years and many dogs ago Natures Miracle was recommended and I gave it a try. It worked so well that I am NEVER without a bottle in the cupboard. Nothing is going to remove the odor 100% if your pet takes a direct hit, but this is the only thing I know of that comes close. We have also used this on our clothes and the house stucco and patios with great results. I have and do highly recommed this product. It is simply the best!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic stuff!

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
MamaDot
from Kenosha, WI
I used this on my dog when she got sprayed last night. The first round got rid of the smell pretty much immediately. I had to do a second round in the morning, but that was just to get the spots I missed the first time. This is the second time I've had to use NM Skunk Odor Remover (two different dogs), and it's come through with flying colors for me both times. I keep some in the house all the time now, just in case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ahh-mazing! This stuff works!

PostedJune 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wawa44
from Los Angeles, CA
Outdoor cat was sprayed by a baby skunk yesterday and OMG the SMELLI went to PetCo hoping to find some sort of dry shampoo and the guy working there sold me this instead. It was a lifesaver! Soaked a washcloth with the solution and simply and rubbed it all over the cat even her face (avoiding getting any in her eyes, nose, or ears). By the time she dried, the smell was 99% gone. Plus, it isn't perfume-y -- just a clean lemon scent-- and completely non-toxic. I have no idea how this stuff works, but it does! (Bottle says it works on people too.) HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a lifesaver

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
magic2mom
from NH
My cat got smelled like motor oil and we let him in....but realized awhile later it was from a SKUNK!
Petco saved me with this odor remover, although it took awhile because it was hard to get the cat and give him a good dose! But, it worked on our mattress, which smelled from him laying on the bed on the quilt, 2 blankets, flannel sheets on top of the mattress...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
RyKi
from West Virginia
I bought this product specifically because I could easliy use it on my dogs face. It did not work at all and even after repedative use the odor was still there. I have been very happy with other products from this company and am very disappointed with the results of this one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>