petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover

Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover

Specially formulated for cat accidentsRemoves cat urine, vomit, hairballs, feces & moreFor use on carpets, floors, furniture, clothing & moreA bio-enzymatic formula with a lovely scent
Average Customer Rating:
3.579 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
9
25 out of 38(66%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Review 1 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff is the best~

PostedMay 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
wjrogers
from Charlotte, NC
We had gotten a new kitten and it kept using the bathroom in a corner of the carpet. I cleaned it several times using "home remedies" and it would never take the smell away. I thought I was going to have to replace carpet to really get the smell gone. Someone recomended Nature's Miracle just for Cats so I bought it as my last option. Boy, was I impressed. It was easy to use and took the smell away very quickly! I could not believe it. There was no staining of the carpet and the product did not have a bed smell to it. It removed the stain and the smell so I ALWAYS keep some on hand just in case. I would and have highly recommended this product to every pet owner that I know~
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, poorly packed

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
mirabelleNV
from Northern Nevada
We've been loyal users of the various Nature's Miracle Stain/Odor Removers since they came out--there is nothing that works as well to clean up vomit and "accidents". It's gentle enough for our hardwood floors--in fact, I've actually used it to clean the floors from other non-feline messes. All-in-all, it's a solid 5 stars--IF BOUGHT IN STORE.
However, due to a great sale, we ordered 2 gallon jugs online. While the delivery was prompt, the box was soggy--turned out that one of the caps was loose (and the protective sealant broken), so we lost about a cup. It still was a good deal, but I think we'll stick to buying it locally....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Having 8 cats there's bound to be an accident

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
8jenn
from Wv
This product is what you are looking for. I have spent lots of money trying to find a product that delivers on its promises. This product works great and I always have a giant bottle at hand for emergencys. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to save their carpet or couch. It has saved me a time or two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my bed multiple times

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
VAharleygirl
from Woodbridge, VA
After my son started crawling, one of our 3 cats decided our home was too small/she got stressed, and began to do her buisiness on the bed after living with us for 5+ years, despite having all 3 cats + a dog for a short time...
Nature's Miracle was promptly sprayed on the bed, and allowed us to use the bed for a few more months until we could afford to replace it. Same for the loveseat she got while we were on vacation - it sat for 3 days, and wasn't immediately apparent - we sprayed thoroughly w/ Nature's Miracle & aired the cushions on the porch - loveseat saved for occasional use for another couple of months.
Post-divorce, she's had a couple of "I am NOT happy, Mom" moments - and again, this product has saved my bed by catching her displeasure promptly.
This product being sprayed on non-washables has been great! Can't speak as much about the stain-aspect, as I use other non-pet specific products for that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product for Cat Urine

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
SMO31
from Coventry, RI
We have four cats and we do have accidents. I buy the big jug and pour this stuff on the item in the wash and with one wash the item is like it was never peeded on. It does work!!!! If it didn't I would throw the items out and now I don't have to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

mixed results

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
crazycatlady35
from Lancaster, PA
The first time I used this was on a mattress that a cat had repeatedly peed on. I saturated the heck out of the thing but it still reeked of cat urine. I felt I had totally wasted my money. Recently I tried it again in desperation, on a couch that a cat had diarrhea on. It took out the the stain and odor completely. I don't know if it works consistently enough for me to buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Works...maybe? Nahhh.

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
KidsPets
from New Haven CT
I don't believe this version (as supposed to the "advanced" formula) of the cat stain & odor remover really works. I tried over 1 gallon of the stuff over a couple of weeks period on a few spots where our cat was peeing on without any real success in stopping him from doing it near or on the very same spots again & again. The irony is that I had success in preventing the cat from peeing in another area but I can't remember what combination (concoction might be a better word) of household cleaners and other products I used that worked then!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money.

PostedApril 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
CatPaw
from Brooklyn, NY
I applied this as directed on my sofa, waited two weeks, the horrible urine smell was still there. So, following the instructions again I reapplied, but it didn't do anything at all! On top of that it has a strong smell of alcohol, which is quite irritating for the nose...this product is a waste of money and time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DON'T WASTE THE $$

PostedSeptember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
melrtim
from Cleveland, OH
My carpet smells just as bad as it did before I put this on it. It did NOTHING!!!!!
Help!!! What can I use ?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I want a refund!!!!

PostedMay 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leele
from Wilmington, DE
Like many cat owners who discover they have a kittie stench, I was desperate to find a remedy to remove the odor. I read the reviews, followed the usage directions and am VERY disappointed with the results. I will contact the vendor to receive my 100% guaranteed refund. Like what many reviewers have reported, it cleaned the stain and the odor temporarily but you can still smell the cat urine in the carpet. I can't believe that we can send people to the moon and not find a solution to cat urine in carpet! Please someone help us kittie lovers!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This did not work

PostedMay 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
khb78
from CA
This simply did not work for me. It cleaned the stain and the odor temporarily but you can still smell the cat urine in the carpet. The cat continued to go on the carpet. Honestly, after going through this for weeks and having a husband who is a general contractor who sees homes destroyed by cat urine, THERE IS NOTHING and I repeat nothing that can take out the scent of cat urine. Your carpet is ruined. I even had a professional cleaner come and take a look and they told me they could make it better but it would never go away 100%. I spent hundreds of dollars on this product trying to believe it was working and it just wasn't.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It seems to work for me

PostedFebruary 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Aardvark
from Long Island, NY
I read the various reviews here and while several of them were negative I was desperate for a solution to the cat odor problem. I have two neutered male cats (pictured) that seem to think everything in the house belongs to them and mark items accordingly. The house had become so foul smelling I trembled at coming home and walking in the front door as it was though someone was smacking you in the face when you walked in. Yesterday, after much research, I decided to get the one gallon jug of Nature's Miracle for Cats and take a chance on it figuring at worst I was risking $30 and I that I could probably return it if it failed to work as advertised.
I waited until it was dark out, turned off all the lights and got out a UV light. Suffice to say I was shocked and disgusted at the mess I found. These two cats practically laid waste to the house when viewed under UV. I took the jug of Nature's Miracle and, following the directions, either wiped it onto various hard surfaces or allowed it to soak into carpeting and furniture. It took quite a while to get around the house (trying to keep my dinner down from what I was seeing) but I managed to make a good first pass around the house. On first application to some areas, the smell became rather intense and seemed to be worse than before but comments I had read about the product said this was normal. By the time I had finished I was already noticing a significant reduction in the odor. I went to bed and the next morning was pleasantly surprised to find the strong cat odor gone. There are still some areas I need to go back and revisit, as well as some I have probably missed, but overall the results have been fantastic.
This morning I applied it to some clothing items that had been sprayed by the cats and allowed it to soak in and dry. Again I was pleasantly surprised to have the skunky odor gone and a pleasant citrus like odor remain in its place. This is the first time I have actually had a cleaner remove the foul urine odor completely. Usually it is just masked and the underlying smell returns almost immediately.
As I get more experience with the product I will probably write a followup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dont get your hopes up

PostedJanuary 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shanaenae
It worked for a little bit but not long. I dont know every cat so this may work for some of them but not for mine.
Use at your own risk.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cleaner

PostedMay 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vash
from PA
I got this for my cat who just starting going to the bathroom on the carpet and it works wonders. He just kept going in the same spot and after I used this, he no longer went there because he couldn't tell that he had ever marked that particular spot. It has a strong odor when it's in the bottle but once you put it on the stain, you can't smell it anymore. I've also found it is one of the only stain/odor removers that works on both hardwood and carpet floors
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did Not Work!

PostedMay 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
cosmickitty
Unfortunately I threw the bottle away before the carpet dried so I could not get my money back guarantee. I expected it to work so didn't think twice! It absolutely did not work . My older cat started urinating where-ever when we moved into our new apartment with new carpet!!! I am now on to try "Dumb Cat" which claims to remove the residue and pheremones left. Here's hoping!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WASTE OF MONEY

PostedMay 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
arnelsen
from Lynnwood,WA
This stuff smells like cat urine! Before using this product my cat just sprayed a few places, not really that bad. After using this product he sprays the walls so bad you can see yellow stains! IT MADE IT 10 TIMES WORSE!!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitty is out of the doghouse

PostedFebruary 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
MaxsMommy
We thought my cat ruined my daughter's new carpet. I tried 2 other stain removers before this one. This is the one that finally worked. It is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased

PostedJanuary 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
IAmCrazyCatLady
from Pacific Northwest
I use this product all the time. To clean up when our old dog has an accident, to scrub out litter boxes, I also gave some to two of my daughters who have kittens and puppies. This is worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best I've used!

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lunamoon
from Marshfield, WI
Even though it didn't get out the older set in urine stains, it does a great job w/ newly "marked" areas. It cleans everything else from spill stains to major poopy puppy messes that you think "will NEVER come out!" Most importantly it doesn't NOT take the color out of carpet, as so many other products I've tried have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Miracle Just For Cats Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good - But not perfect

PostedNovember 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
HMGD
Overall this product is good at getting out cat urine odors. However, I find that it only works on certain surfaces. It works really well on items that can be laundered. It also works well on hard surfaces such as laminate, metal etc. It doesn’t do as good of job on porous surfaces such as drywall, tile and concrete, but if you repeat the treatment several times over a few months eventually the odor will come out or at least fade to such a degree that you can only smell it by putting your nose right against the surface of the contaminated area. This product, DOES NOT work on carpets or other fabrics that can’t be laundered (i.e. couches). It actually makes the smell worse and I would never use it on these types of surfaces again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>