petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer

Cat Dancer Cat Charmer

Safe, interactive toy for all kittens and catsCat Dancer toy comes with flexible wand and colorful fabric ribbonWatch your kitty jump and play as you twirl and whirl this fun teaser cat toyExcellent for aerobic activity
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(107 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
90
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
104 out of 107(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Review 1 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great exerciser and toy

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, MA
I have two older cats, 15 and 13 years old, and they love the Cat Dancer Cat Charmer. They act like kittens with it. We all have such fun!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps the kitty's attention

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Rochelle, NY
The long string-like design of this toy is the favorite of all of our cats. With just a little imagination, I can move it in ways that gets even my largest kitty to chase it under another toy or mat. I don't even have to break out the liquid catnip spray!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Dancer

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Roy, UT
I wrap the ribbon around the wand and keep it on my coffee table. My cat actually stands with her front paws on the table and meows for me to get the toy out to play with her. She loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded my expectations

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Glendale, AZ
This is by far 'the' best string/ribbon cat toy ever~!...The wand is very sturdy and through much activity & hard play by my cat, this item is holding up extremely well~!...The length of the ribbon/yarn is greater than I expected, as well~!...When I reach for this toy (and my cat merely sees it out of the corner of his eye) he is ON it~!...He plays to the point of exhaustion~!...You can't go wrong with this toy~!...I can see many months of joyful play and I have no complaints about the construction or the sturdiness...I can't believe it is so well made for the small amount that I paid for it~!...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cute toy, moves well

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Delafield, WI
I had one of these that one of my cats loved and somehow we lost it. I had to get another one, because my bigger kitty just loves the snake-like movement of this toy and goes crazy chasing it. It's a good interactive toy to get them active and have fun with them at the same time :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

14 year old cat PLAYS with it

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My old cat doesn't play much any more. But, she loves ribbons. This turned out to be the perfect toy. The "Charmer" is ribbon like, but soft felt so it doesn't hurt her teeth or get caught on her claws. And the look in her eyes is the one she had when she was a kitten.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Toy

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
My cat likes this toy. I know she probably would be more excited if she weren't 13 years old. I am sure younger cats would really love it. I got it so my cat would stay active.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant toy for adult cat & you

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, In
My older cat loves this toy & I play along with her, in fact, she meows if I dont'. This is a great toy for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats' favorite toy

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
they could play with this for hours. Provides perfect interaction between owner and pet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia PA
I swear by the original Cat Dancer toy and recommend it to all cat owners. When I saw this Cat Dancer product at our local Petco, I immediately bought it for our cat who we just adopted from a shelter. She LOVES it! I think it's a great toy for anyone to use to interact with a cat regardless of age of either human or cat. I highly HIGHLY recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redding, Ca
I bought this for my kitten as her first toy. She absolutely loves it. She's had it for over a month and still plays with it for over an hour daily. I highly suggest this for kitty lovers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy and built to last

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from birmingham, al
My three cats are all a year old, strong and full of energy. This is the best teaser type toy I have ever bought for them. I have tried several others, and all have been torn to shreds by the end of the week. It has withstood all of their torture, and they all carry it around the house with them. Great buy, very sturdy and entertaining.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this toy is so well made and easy to play with

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville FL
My cat loves this toy and so do I ... Believe it would definitely get 5 stars lol Well made and very colorful and sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great movement

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pleasant Valley, NY
The cats like this toy because you can make it have flowing movements either on the floor or in the air. Very colorful too. Both adult and kitten like this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I've found

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I've had one of these for over a year and my girls get rough with it and it's still in great condition. Others I tried wouldn't last two days with my girls. I'm so glad I bought it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waldorf, MD
The cats love to play with this cat charmer. They like the skinny piece of fabric to play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for our 3-10mo Kittens

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth, TX
We have two kittens and we've been using this product since they were about 3 months old. They are now 10 months old. They both like this toy but one of them absolutely loves it. She'll drag it throughout the house to get the toy in your hands so that you'll play with her. For the price, this toy can't be beat. We paid approximately $5 for it and it is highly durable. It stretches so when she catches it, it won't break. I'd be surprised if we ever had to replace this. Great for the hunter cat, 5 paws up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Charmer

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, NC
Our new six month old kitty loves the cat charmer. She certainly gets her exercise swatting and jumping at it and never seems to tire of playing with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and fun

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
Sturdy and my cats love it. Safer and easier than string. I never would have guessed it would be such a hit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat toy

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Riley, KS
My Maine Coon loves this toy. Keeps him active and he doesn't get bored with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>