petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer

Cat Dancer Cat Charmer

Safe, interactive toy for all kittens and catsCat Dancer toy comes with flexible wand and colorful fabric ribbonWatch your kitty jump and play as you twirl and whirl this fun teaser cat toyExcellent for aerobic activity
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(114 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
111 out of 114(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Review 1 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great exerciser and toy

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, MA
I have two older cats, 15 and 13 years old, and they love the Cat Dancer Cat Charmer. They act like kittens with it. We all have such fun!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CATS LOVE IT

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
All of our cats love this toy. We are going to have to get at least one more though. Not everybody plays nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUFFICIENT FOR PLAY PURPOSES

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
CAT DOES EAT THING. TRIES TO WALK AWAY WITH IT. MADLY ATTACKS IT WHEN TRY TO PLAY. CAT DOTH ENJOY.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frenzy

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kent, WA
My young calico, Franny, went nuts over this unique play toy. She was meowing and jumping and so excited she could hardly contain herself. I don't know what it is about the fabric but when you swish it, it truly looks like a fast-moving snake. The makers have hit on a truly mesmerizing toy for cats. My other cat was obsessed with the Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher wand. There are few difference from the fishing-pole toys I devise for Zooey, but maybe the swivel holding the mouse makes it more teasible.
Both these toys are winners in my household. The cats got great exercise and were exhausted Keeps the heart and lungs healthy. Highly recommend both of these toys. One cat love one thing; the other loves the second toy. So much fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it AND I like to play with it

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan, USA
Kind of like you are a gymnast with a ribbon. We all love it. One of the cats has been biting it and pulling on the fleece and it has stood up so far. And he drags it around too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Dancer Cat Charmer

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Roseville, CA
My overweight (23 lb.), sedentary Maine Coon cat loves this toy. I've been trying to find a toy that will get her off of the couch and this one seems to be doing the trick. :o}
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Dancer Cat Charmer

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
My Mr. Mack couldn't be any more excited about this item, he loves it. It keeps him going for the longest time. We can't be more happier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Dancer is the perfect wand toy

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Paducah, KY
The Cat Dancer is my cat's favorite toy. He gets a great workout chasing it as we pull it around the house - up and down and all around. I always order two at a time so he's never without one. It's the perfect toy for quality, one-on-one interaction with your pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps the kitty's attention

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Rochelle, NY
The long string-like design of this toy is the favorite of all of our cats. With just a little imagination, I can move it in ways that gets even my largest kitty to chase it under another toy or mat. I don't even have to break out the liquid catnip spray!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Dancer

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Roy, UT
I wrap the ribbon around the wand and keep it on my coffee table. My cat actually stands with her front paws on the table and meows for me to get the toy out to play with her. She loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded my expectations

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Glendale, AZ
This is by far 'the' best string/ribbon cat toy ever~!...The wand is very sturdy and through much activity & hard play by my cat, this item is holding up extremely well~!...The length of the ribbon/yarn is greater than I expected, as well~!...When I reach for this toy (and my cat merely sees it out of the corner of his eye) he is ON it~!...He plays to the point of exhaustion~!...You can't go wrong with this toy~!...I can see many months of joyful play and I have no complaints about the construction or the sturdiness...I can't believe it is so well made for the small amount that I paid for it~!...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cute toy, moves well

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Delafield, WI
I had one of these that one of my cats loved and somehow we lost it. I had to get another one, because my bigger kitty just loves the snake-like movement of this toy and goes crazy chasing it. It's a good interactive toy to get them active and have fun with them at the same time :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

14 year old cat PLAYS with it

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My old cat doesn't play much any more. But, she loves ribbons. This turned out to be the perfect toy. The "Charmer" is ribbon like, but soft felt so it doesn't hurt her teeth or get caught on her claws. And the look in her eyes is the one she had when she was a kitten.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Toy

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
My cat likes this toy. I know she probably would be more excited if she weren't 13 years old. I am sure younger cats would really love it. I got it so my cat would stay active.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant toy for adult cat & you

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, In
My older cat loves this toy & I play along with her, in fact, she meows if I dont'. This is a great toy for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats' favorite toy

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
they could play with this for hours. Provides perfect interaction between owner and pet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia PA
I swear by the original Cat Dancer toy and recommend it to all cat owners. When I saw this Cat Dancer product at our local Petco, I immediately bought it for our cat who we just adopted from a shelter. She LOVES it! I think it's a great toy for anyone to use to interact with a cat regardless of age of either human or cat. I highly HIGHLY recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redding, Ca
I bought this for my kitten as her first toy. She absolutely loves it. She's had it for over a month and still plays with it for over an hour daily. I highly suggest this for kitty lovers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy and built to last

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from birmingham, al
My three cats are all a year old, strong and full of energy. This is the best teaser type toy I have ever bought for them. I have tried several others, and all have been torn to shreds by the end of the week. It has withstood all of their torture, and they all carry it around the house with them. Great buy, very sturdy and entertaining.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cat Dancer Cat Charmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this toy is so well made and easy to play with

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville FL
My cat loves this toy and so do I ... Believe it would definitely get 5 stars lol Well made and very colorful and sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>