petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners

Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners

Highly polished, mirror finish, stainless steel dog bowls in a raised platformRemovable dishes are rust-proof and easy to cleanSkid-resistant feetPerfect for food and water, inside or out
Average Customer Rating:
3.844 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
32 out of 45(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Review 1 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too unstable

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gretna, LA
This dish is too lightweight and easily knocked over.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
This product was no match for my pug. It seemed to be cheaply made and way too light. It got knocked over within minutes. Also, why is there scotch tape stuck on it on every side? Do you realize how difficult it is to remove the tape before use? I would not recommend this product. Returned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got it to use with ceramic bowls - works fine

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I got this stand to use with my ceramic bowls to try and keep water from condensating under one whenever my cats spill. It works great for that, just make sure they're actually 5" in diameter and not more, one fits perfectly the other is sort of perched in the frame. The steel bowls that came with it seem fine, but too deep for cats, and I don't understand why they were taped - going to need GooGone if I ever need to use them, for now, they're just spares.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Serves it's purpose

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Davidsonville, MD
This comes with 5" stainless steel bowls, but I'm using 5" China ones. It adds weight, which keeps the simplistic stand steady on the floor. I would purchase this again, and I'm sure the bowls that come with, would work well, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does its job at a reasonable price

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I bought the medium for my shepherd mix puppy. He used to be able to carry his bowls from one room to another, but this diner set keeps the bowls from tipping over and he isn't able to carry them with his mouth anymore.
I agree with the other review stating that it was silly how the set was taped together, but it washes off over time so it's not a big issue for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As described

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Steuben, Maine
This product is great good size for my lab/mix just wish they were held in place a little better and a lil more steardy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

they stink

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I am very disappointed the bowls are so thin and are so easy to dent it took my little dog getting excited he got new toys and bowels that he dented it by knocking it over. The stand and bowls were bought to be raised off of the floor and they are just like as if i didn't have a stand at all. I would not recommend these to anyone except a toy dog or even a stuffed dog to sit next to them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sturdy but dumb packaging

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
I bought these for my cat and they work fine. My complaint is in the packaging -- they taped the bowls to the frame and the glue from the tape was very difficult to get off the inside of the bowls. Hassle for me and unsanitary for my cat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

double diner

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
this was a great choice for my 9 wk old pup who likes to flip his bowl and eat off the floor
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
This pet bowl is wonderful for a puppy! I bought it for my older dog to feed but it is too low to the ground and pretty cheap.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good for the Price!

PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I got this when I first got my dog because it was inexpensive, it looked like it would stay where it was placed, and the bowls were dishwasher safe. This set did not disappoint! Its a great set, no complaints, no issues. Excellent for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feeders!

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from TX
I wish I had purchased 2 of these now! I will be ordering another one in the future! Just perfect to raise the bowls up for a small or standard size cat. I use it to provide 2 different kinds of food, to keep the foods separate, or you can use it for food and water. Looks nice also!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value for the money

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Central Oregon Coast
I was surprised by the quality of this product because it was reasonably priced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for small dogs

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought this for my pup when he was 3 months and 4lbs, now he's almost 8 months and he's 6lbs and he eats out of it with no problem, super easy to wash, i got the small bows, and he's small enough he doesn't push the product when he's eating. Goes well with my modern/contemporary/classic decor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DONT BUY

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheaply made and doesn't last long. After a while, the stand starts to break and eventually appear to be caving in.
My cats, as many i'm sure, love to play with their water and therefore make a mess of it. I clean the water off the floor daily, but within about a month of buying this food and water bowl, i've noticed that the stand has started to almost disintegrate and along with water on the floor, I am now cleaning up nasty black runoff from the stand.
I also have to wash the bowls once a week because they get gross and the water forms this nasty film around the bowl.
One last thing about this bowl is that, after purchasing a new food and water bowl, my cats refuse to eat or drink out of the stainless steel bowls.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
I read the descriptions twice and viewed the image from every aspect offerred and I was totally surprised at how small this was. I was going to use it for the new puppy but it was too small. I decided I could use it for the cats. The holder is not level so I have to be careful which side I use for the water dish
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD PRICE

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Puchaced for cats. Item is easy to clean and refill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good idea

PostedAugust 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
The idea of the diner is great the only problem is they needed to be a little heavier. My toy Pom moves it too easily - even when set on a skid free mat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Better to Splurge on Highter Quality

PostedAugust 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
The bowls were on sale so I was excited to save a few bucks (since adopting 2 kittens can be expensive!) Sadly, bowls were/are made of a cheap quality metal, and the paint was peeling from the stand when I got the set out of the box. I don't want the kittens or dog to have paint/metal chips in their food, so I returned it to the store and am now searching for a better set. I'd rather spend a few extra bucks and get good quality!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Stainless Steel Double Diners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Brooksville,FL
This is one of the best i have purchase, i use to have plastic one and the food never stay on the bowl with this one i don't have no problem food stay in one place. Over all i Recommend this Stainless Steel Bowls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>