petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ATI Aquarium Thermometer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

ATI Aquarium Thermometer

Know your aquarium's temperature at a glanceEasy-to-read and accurate thermometer mounts on outside of your aquariumUnbreakable, non-corrosive, and non-toxicFahrenheit scale
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Review 1 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very accurate

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Willow Street, PA
I have tried other thermometers in my tank two didn't even register the temp. The other you couldn't read even in the light with out a flashlight. This ATI Thermometer is great, easy to read and matches the temp exactly with my heater. Great Job ATI.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aquarium thermometer

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Good thermometer with an easy to read display. The last stick-on thermometer I had was hard to read, always had to turn on a light or use a flashlight to read it, this one can be read quite easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping Turty comfortable

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from san francisco, ca.
I'm glad I invested in this heater. It's easy to set up, adjust & is safe. It is excellent quality. It gives me peace of mind that my turtle is in a comfortable & safe environment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Delran nj
I can finally read one of these thermometer strips. Big print and very easy to read.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Accurate and long lasting

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
I love this thermometer because it is so easy to use and read. Once you stick it to your tank it tells you immediately what the temperature is. I recommend this thermometer to anyone who is starting their own tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy & Simple!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Easton, PA
At first, I was just going to purchase the generic PetCo brand sticker thermometer because of the price, but based on the review on the website about this one, I decided to pony up the extra $2.
I think it's great! It accurately (within about 1-2 degrees) tells me the temperature, is small and sticks on the side of the tank very well.
My only complaint is that when shipped, PetCo decided that it needed a very large box and was a complete waste of packaging material. In fact, I thought they forgot to include the product because it had slipped under the flap of the box inside.
Other than that? This product is great! I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a cheap, accurate, easy to read thermometer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SF
Not exact temp, but gives one a general idea where the temp is at.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love it

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from LA
easy to read i love it i put one on my goldfish tank it's very helpful
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like!!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
This is a nice thermometer. It seems to be accurate. For the price, it can't be beat!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works For Me!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
I love this product! I have a small tank for my betta, so a thermometer that mounts on the outside is ideal for me. It is very easy to read and it is accurate. The only problem I had with this product is that I had trouble peeling the paper off of the back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have this ATI vertical aquarium thermometer,it's just awesome! Peels off and sticks back on easily.
Only problem is- it shows only if the temperature is between 68F to 82F.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely amazing

PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from florida
Its comes with everything it says it does! I just got it and I'm planning to test my water for a new betta. The drawer holds everything that you need for your fish and the light is very bright.The air pump hardly makes any noise and the filter keeps it sparkling. I absolutely love there are no seams and you can't tell it's acrylic. It's a great price for a great value. I would recommend this to anybody
I would recommend this to a friend!
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Great

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I have my heater set to 79, and get readings from 78 to 80. I'd say that's pretty accurate.
Just wish the range went above 82; in case the water was dangerously too warm due to heater malfunction.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedApril 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from mohavae desert
This is the second batch of these great thermometers I have purchased. I now have one on every tank in my house, and will be buyimg more as I expand my fish and shrimp rooms. I had purchased a similar items in the past elsewhere, and threw them out. They were impossible to read and two of them did not work. These are of a different calibre. They are easy to position. Their best feature of the horizonal model is the display, which is brightly colored. I can actually check the readout from across the room. The shorter, vertical model works well also, especially in tanks without an area that I want to obscure. I have those in my fry tank and with my crystal red tank. They are smaller, but they are more difficult to read. I have bought more than one order of each, since each design has its use. Both are excellent values.I would recommend these to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great reading! 1 Flaw

PostedJuly 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
This thermometer is real acurate and easy to read but once you stick it on the tank there's no coming off to readjust it. I put mine on my tank today but it came out a little slanted making it little difficult to read and tried to readjust it only to realize once i take it off it won't come back on. Thankfully I stopped before it was to late!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice termometer

PostedApril 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
from worcester. ma
i bought it two month ago. i telling you that working great show temperative automatic sign change color code nicely. before two 1/2 gallon for two month... finally i was put transfer new 5.5 gallon tank put aquarium thermometer will change few minute pop show color work right. easy see read meter of water temperature seen cool!! as save money as wise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well!

PostedFebruary 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Caribou, Maine
This product workss really well. I have the verticle one and the only draw back is once it is stuck on the tank there is no getting it off without ruining it and if you have an acrilick tank you will scratch it try to get the thermometer off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Surprisingly accurate

PostedDecember 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
At first, I was a bit skeptical of a thermometer that is stuck on to the outside of the aquarium. However, it has proven to be surprisingly accurate, and in fact very easy to read. The only reason why I didn't give it five paws is because the temperature range isn't very wide (the vertical one only goes up to 82 degrees). Other than that, it is very unobtrusive and does the job it is designed to do. I recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ATI Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ATI Themometer

PostedNovember 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Bloomfield, NJ
Works wonderful, just got this a few days ago so I've been moving it around alot trying to find a good spot for it and it is true, it can be moved serveral times and it still stick to the glass of the tank, it has designated colors to desplay temp and it's easy to read.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.