petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament

Decorate your fish tank with this sunken treasureThree swim-through windows invite your fish to exploreEnriches habitat by providing intertest and hiding spots for your fish
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament
Review 1 for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Larger than expected but very nice

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
The product arrived and was much larger than what I had expected but my fish loves it. I wouldn't keep this in anything smaller than two gallons though simply because it takes up so much space
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goldfish favorite

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newark, DE
I purchased this for my two goldfish and they love it! My calico ryukin loves to swim in and out of it frequently and even sleeps in it. It is best for tanks 5 gallons or more because it is larger than some other decor pieces.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Saratoga, CA
My betta and tetras enjoy swimming in and out of the tank!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Broken Urn Ornament

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Southampton, Ma.
It was bigger than I expected but still nice for my bow front aquarium.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
I was very happy with this. The size was bigger then I expected, and my baby guppies love it! It also came very fast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT!

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
I love this decor. It is perfect for a 5 gallon tank. My goldfishes love to go out and in it; trying to look for leftover flakes.. haha
The color I think just doesn't compliment the tank neither the fishes, but it's okay.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My betta fish Ra loves his urn

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
My betta fish loves to swim through his urn.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
from TN
My fish love hiding in this, and it looks awesome in the tank!!!!!!! And VERY easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good hidding spot

PostedOctober 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San diego
I got this for my pet fish sunny and he likes it he sleeps In it and hides In it when I scare him but I noticed the paint was coming off but did nothing to the fishes health I love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

PostedSeptember 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
from pompano beach, FL
I am giving my 2 bettas cheech n chong a new 10 gal home... way better then the 1/2 gal they share now... i bought 2 of these and some other stuff for the tank and my cats... i got blue glass gems for gravel in hopes of matching this urn...it is not the colors u see in any way! its an ugly neon pink n yellow with tacky green spots. and one arrived with a big chip and the other was in COMPLETE pieces! im am far from satisfied!!! i would have perfered the colors in the pic shown by petco then the over bright eye sore colors they really are!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Paint comes off easily

PostedAugust 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from North America
I got one for my 10 gallon tank and the paint just started chipping off. Air bubbles some how got under the paint and it started coming off. I had to take all the paint off. Other than that my bottom feeders love it. My loaches and rubberlip pleco hide in it. When they get scared they hide in the handles, Im worried about them getting stuck.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedJune 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Roseville, MI
I have a few of these in my 55 galloon. My upside down catfish LOVE hiding in them. They look great in my tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This looks great and the fish like it too!

PostedSeptember 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
I bought this for my platy tank...I love the colors (pink, yellow, green) and the fish like to hide in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK but algae grows quickly

PostedMay 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
This decoration looked great in my tank for like 3-4 months then this ugly algae started groing all over it quickly. I cleaned it and it was fine for about a week then the algae grew back worse. But, I don't have any good algae eaters so that might be the problem. If you have a good algae eater I recommend this. Looks really cool!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

aquarium decor

PostedJuly 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
from stow,oh
This is a cool looking product for a low price.And my algae eater also loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Broken Urn Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My fish love it !!!!!!

PostedJune 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio,TX
My fish love playing and swimming in and out of here. And my algae eater lives in this and won't come out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.