petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat

Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat

Natural oat groats fortified with vitamins and nutrients adds variety to your bird's dietOat groats are a good source of protein for all birdsPacked in resealable canister
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat
Review 1 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parakeets love it!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Paducah, KY
Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat is just what the doctor ordered for my parakeets! They needed a treat to inspire them and this is just what it did. After sampling, my parakeets sung for hours!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

oatsngroats treat

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mount Pleasant, Pa.
Birds love it. They wanr it everyday. It seems to be their favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee Oats Groats Treats

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MI
Have purchased this item for years and it seems to be getting hard to find. I hope Petco keeps it available for years to come. The price is reasonable and the quality is consistant.
Recommend highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Treat

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from HSV, AL
My Parrotlet goes crazy for these. It took me a long time to find anything that she would touch without throwing it at me. With these oat groats she is fluffs up, chirps and makes such cute noises when she see me put the bowl out and goes straight to it. It is a great thing to see!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

my picky finches...

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NY
they dont exactly like it much. they pick at it here and there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA.
My cockatiels LOVE Oat Groats, I can NEVER be without it. Buy enough because you don't want to run out of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
My birds love these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT for all birds

PostedOctober 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
My Zebra Finches totally ignore this stuff. I tried it out by itself and they would rather not eat than to eat this stuff.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Napa, Ca
My canary loves them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like original Kaytee brand better

PostedJanuary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
I was disappointed that these oat groats do not have the added vitamins that the regular Kaytee brand does. You would think that with the name "Pro Health" they would be vitamin fortified.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oat Groats

PostedNovember 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Davis Junction, IL.
A daily treat for my 'tiel, parrotlett and love bird..I best not forget!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good finch treat

PostedOctober 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
The first time that my birds were introduced to it they automatically loved it and would not leave it alone. They love it and I know that they are getting the right nutrition. Overall this was a great buy that my two zebra finches love to snack on. I would definelty recommend this to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stuff

PostedMay 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Highlands, Texas
I have a quaker parrot and 4 cocketiels and they all seem to really enjoy the oat groats. When I first bought this the parrot would pick it out to eat first before any other seed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A bird pleas-er

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City Missouri
Just about breeding time and when feeding baby birds I sprinkle a bit on top of the regular food, its just the trick the birds come running to get it. It is always a plus for this breeder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Oat Groats Bird Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Birds love Oat Groats

PostedDecember 20, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Hudson Valley, NY
I have 3 Lovebirds and they really like this treat,and it's good from them too! I like most of Kaytee brand treats and prefer them to alot of other brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.