petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs

Nutritious guinea pig treats and rabbit treatsSelect seeds, nuts, garden vegetables, and honey in a highly-nutritious treat barFortified with vitamins and mineralsSatisfies pets’ natural chewing instinctTasty treat provides physical and mental stimulation
Average Customer Rating:
3.438 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
11 out of 16(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs
Review 1 for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not give nuts and seeds to your rabbit!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canton, GA
This product is NOT good for bunnies. Way too high in fat for a domestic, well-fed animal. Stick to hay, pellets, vegetables, and fruits for the sake of your pets' health.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ignored the others, loved this!

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from denver
We have tried various treats for our two piggies and they have ignored most. Decided to try this one on my last online order. They got really excited about this particular brand so we will love treating them to it occasionally.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Westchester, NY
My guinea pig would not touch this. Won't buy again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

OK....

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
i bought these for my guinea pig,Zeus, for the 1st month he wouldnt touch it, but hes starting to nibble on them now, will not buy more!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't Work for Us

PostedJanuary 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
My guinea pigs wouldn't go near these bars...it was a waste of money for me...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Huge value for the price. Rascal loves these so I will definitely be purchasing more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
from TN
This thing comes in handy when going on a vacation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yummy Honey Bars

PostedAugust 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
I just love these honey bars, packed with all kinds of goodies. All the nuts and seeds with a touch of honey make for a tasty treat. Snack time, lunchtime, anytime they are the perfect size to tide you over between meals. My guinea pigs love them, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Treat

PostedAugust 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
My pets love this. Can not take away from them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought it 3 weeks ago and i left it in my dwarf rabbit's cage. At first he didnt touch it at all. Then when i broke it in half and tryed giving it too him he loved it. I guess he couldn't bite it before i broke it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not again

PostedJune 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area
We tried this with our 3 guinea pigs...none of them would touch it. We'll stick with the fresh stuff from now on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cavies Loooove them.

PostedMay 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Round Lake Beach, IL
My guinea pigs can not get enough of these. Good nutrition and treat, also great for teeth health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent Product

PostedMay 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Celebration, Florida
ONLY 2 OF MY 5 GUINEA PIGS WILL REALLY EAT THIS TREAT, MOST OF THE TIME I GIVE IT TO MY HAMSTER AND HE LOVES IT.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hard to chew but yummy!!

PostedApril 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Kingston,NH
Lets get down to the facts. Guinea pigs or otherwise small animals love these. They have good seeds and food EMBEDED together by I think honey. Merlin my pig has his teeth fully grown back so it really is hard and I'm NOT lying. But he likes to suck on pieces a lot and he likes it and that's all I care about.(:
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat

PostedMarch 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
My rabbit and Guinea pigs love this treat they stay chewing for a good hour or so. Good for there teeth and diet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 8 in 1 Ecotrition Honey Bars for Rabbits & Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price and quality treat!

PostedJune 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
I was extremely surprised at the large size of these bars as well as the variety of seeds on them. My bunnies are going to be in "happy dance heaven" with these! I'm extremely pleased and will purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.