petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Blend Honey Bars for Parakeets

8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Blend Honey Bars for Parakeets

Satisfy your parakeet's need for exercise while providing the advanced nutrition of a healthy snackThe tastiest seed and delicious natural honey in a highly nutritious treat barFortified with vitamins and mineralsIn a variety of flavors
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Blend Honey Bars for Parakeets
Review 1 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Blend Honey Bars for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product. Great Value!

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Birdlover69
from Augusta, GA
Wow. It is so much cheaper to purchase Bird Food and Toys online!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Blend Honey Bars for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honey Bars

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
sueme2
from Mass, MA
I have twice ordered the honey bars as my parakeet Gabby loves them. they are easy to attach to his cage and less seeds are found on the floor for me to clean up after. Because of the size of each honey bar, it lasts a long time.
Gabby thanks you for providing this treat for his sweet tooth ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Blend Honey Bars for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Budgies love these treats

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ivannie
from Novato, CA
Budgies eat these treats quickly and seem to love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Blend Honey Bars for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holiday snack

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
CaTMiL
I get these for my moms parakeets as a Holiday treat. I think they look fwd to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Blend Honey Bars for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yum

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
juss
my ptaks love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Blend Honey Bars for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat!

PostedApril 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
SuperD
from Colorado
My budgie loves the honey flavored bars. She'll tear through one pretty quickly. The plastic ties don't secure it that well to the side of the cage, so I've used small plastic zip ties around the middle of the treat to help secure it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Blend Honey Bars for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A favorite with my Budgies!

PostedMarch 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
lovemyfurbabies
from MI
These are loved by all my Parakeets, and I kinda like this version where I can wrap the twist tie around the cage to suspend it above their perch. It's easier then putting it on the side of their cage where it would be messier, and they enjoy being able to access it from all angles!
These are a must have for pet birds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Blend Honey Bars for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bird LOVES these.

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beul
As with my last review on the 8 in 1 protector , the these treats are also a necessary essentail to have!
Its one of her favorite cage friends. She chews on it, and sometimes she sits on top and likes to chew on the top if it.. I put in near her perch so she can reach it easily. Its good to know that this product is good for her and she can play with it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Blend Honey Bars for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 parakeet approval

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
808bellyrubs
from wahiawa, hawaii
We had 4 parakeets and they loved this! Give your buddies a treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Blend Honey Bars for Parakeets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Birds didn't seen interested

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
i bought this for my birds and they didn't seem to be interested in it, they acted like it was just another acessory in the cage! But quite a few birds out there might like it!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Blend Honey Bars for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Ultra Blend Honey Bars For Parakeets

PostedNovember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
AnimalsR4U
I have 2 parakeets, Fidget - 3 months and Finius - 8 months. They absolutely love these treats. Great to have an extra one on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Blend Honey Bars for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Treat!

PostedMay 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
ladybug8412
I was worried that my 2 new parakeets wouldn't take to this treat bar, but they loved it so much that they devoured the entire bar within 2 days. Needless to say, I'll be limiting their treat intake in the future. I've already bought more for the near future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Blend Honey Bars for Parakeets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Birdie!

PostedApril 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
mustluvcavies
from Rochester, NY
Iv'e been giving these to my parakeet since the day I got her(over two years ago), and she still loves them! The only problem is the ties that are suppose to hold the honey bars to the bars of the cage, they're not the best quality. However, other than this they're perfect for your feathered friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Blend Honey Bars for Parakeets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedAugust 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
AnOnYmOuS6875
from USA
my parakeets loves these treats but they take pretty long to eat, even with 2 hungry parakeets. It would probably take at least a month to finally finish, which would probably not be fresh by then. other than that, it's not as messy as a lot of other ones are and my birds seem to enjoy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.