petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy

Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy

Fun & safe toy to entertain your feathered companion in or out of the cageHang plastic Goofy Links inside the cage for a place to swing or climbLink two or more together or disconnect for hand-held toys
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 / 5
4
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
22 out of 27(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Review 1 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lots of christmas fun

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
greyhdmom
from l.p. mi
Santa brought this for my cocketeil....but the grey parrot loved it too!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jungle Talk Ecotrition Play Goofy Links

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
DaniDave3600
from Wilmington, DE
Our parakeets love this thing...they seem to favor it over some of the other toys we have in their cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very eye-catching.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tonners
This toy is very colorful and bright, something that will, without a doubt, draw some birds' attention. I bought the big one, and thankfully, its not really heavy at all. The links move pretty well, so its not clunky and doesn't get stuck/locked together, so I'm guessing our little parrotlet's feet will be quite safe. Although the links are somewhat hard to seperate, I think it will attach to our wire cage safely enough, and there are plenty of oddball shapes for our Banjo to hold onto with his beak. I'd worry about the links being a little too big, but I've seen our guy yawn!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun For My Green Cheek!

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
NightAnimals247
from Rochester Hills, MI
My Sun Conure, Reno, originally had it in his cage. But he showed no signs of interest in it, so we decided to move it to my Green Cheek Conure's cage. She really liked it! She was dangling from it and playing with it! She seemed to enjoy it more than Reno did! This toy is sturdy and well built, however, since we got the one meant for larger birds, it wouldn't fit through the bars of my bird's cages, so I had to string a piece of yarn through and then tie it to the cage in order for it to hang up. Oh well, it was worth it, though, this is one of her favorite toys! Overall, it was a good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Goofy Links

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Froggy529
from Gloucester, MA
I bought these the day I bought my parakeet and have had it in the cage since then. I have tried moving them around and everything but my bird will not go near it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile and long-lasting

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
mamadogbouv
I first purchased goofy links when I was waiting for my baby Blue-and-Gold Macaw a couple of years ago. They have been "teethers," toy hangers, puzzles, climbing chains, frustration relief, and probably more. I doubt I've had to throw out even a tenth of our old ones from damage or wear, but I just purchased more because they're so handy to have around and they really do stand up to abuse. Very highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a favorite in the cage

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jamie8
When I first bought this, I hung it in the cage and my birds didn't touch it or care that it was in there for all that matters, so I hooked each end in the roof of the cage where it comes to a point so that it's like a swing. Now they seem to fight over who's going to sleep on it at night. They use it every night now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NOT INTERESTED...

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
sophiebobo
from CA
My sun-conure only played for a couple of hours on the first day and since then haven't touched it at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

my finches just stare at it.

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
sleepytiger
from NY
it is just a decoration in the cage. they dont play with it much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally, a toy that won't break!

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
MLingo
from New York, NY
The Goofy Links are highly durable, since they won’t go through the normal wear-and-tear like many other toys. My cockatiels enjoy shredding newspaper and aren’t into much of anything else other than thin ropes, so the interest-factor for them here is low. My budgies, however, being more rambunctious, will climb these like monkeys.
To double the fun, you could even connect other toys with these links. It’ll make an interesting, colorful addition to your pet bird(s) cage, and are easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Plastic Links

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
BirdsandRats
These toys are a good addition to a bird cage and a rat cage. The birds like them and the rats drag them around all over the place. The only dislike about this is the links are very hard to open up in order to take them apart or hang them on something.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
RectangularBird
As a "parront" of 3 fids, I can say this is a great toy for birds. I like the fact that you can take it apart and put it on other toys, ladders, ect. make foot toys, or attach 2 together. I've had this for 3 years and it's been very easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for chewers

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Thebirdguy
from Glouster Ohio
I have 2 Macaws a Blue and Gold And a Bluffons They Love these toys my Bluffons Will chew anything up in no time It took him almost a month of solid chewing but he finally destroyed them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful toy

PostedMarch 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
wldcwgrl
I have 2 macaws and they can't live without these. It is the best toy I could ever put in the cage for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great idea!

PostedJanuary 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
ChihuahuaLover2
from New York, NY
My african loves this toy. she'll play all day wit it. I luv the fact that its hardy plastic so she cant really break it apart so easily :) Great idea for parrots
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not good

PostedJanuary 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
cheychey
My parakeets barely show any inturest with this toy. I thought they would like it but they barely play with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Very Useful

PostedApril 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
MaryM
from Los Angeles, Ca
None of the birds I have had ever used these. They simply hung untouched in the cages.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
8birds
I have 8 parakeets and they all love this. They sit on it swing on it and try to pull at it, it can be very comical to watch
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

>_<

PostedFebruary 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bonehead
from California, CA
i have 4 parakeets and a Cockatiel and they have no interest in this toy at all. it looks nice in the cage but they have not used it once and i have had it for several mouths. dosent really work out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jungle Talk by eCOTRITION Play Goofy Links Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Multi-Purpose Toy

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
fetch
Goofy Links are great because there are so many things you can do with them. I am currently using mine to hang other toys from.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>