petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy

Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy

These toys are hilarious funThrow them, tug them, hug them and stretch themStretchable Bungee toys are cute, soft and have a noisemaker inside to provide your dog with hours of fun, exercise and entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 out of 40(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Review 1 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great toy for both dogs

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
ez2teach
from San Dimas, CA
Wilbur the Weiner bungee toy works perfect for my two dachshunds, they both love to wrestle with each over it, simultaneously squeaking the toy from both ends and playing tug-a-war.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Toy

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
kelosmom
from norfolk,va
My schnauzer loves this toy, but unfortunately he rip it the very same day and took the squeaker out. I just went ahead and took all the stuffing out so he could continue to play with it. I would recommended but for a less aggressive dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cleehy
from Richmod, VA
My new puppy loves this toy! The tug of war is great and he loves the rattles and squeak!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wilbur the Weiner Dog is as good as all the other reviews say he is

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
1DeputyDog
from Pittsburgh, PA
I find the reviews very helpful. And when the reviews are as good as Wilbur the Weiner dog gets then I seriously consider purchasing the item. My dog loves his new toy. Sometimes he can be rough and tugs and pulls and chews on his new toy. And other times he just likes to snuggle and cuddle with his new toy and falls asleep on it. When he's rough it is very durable. And when he cuddles it's very soft and comforting. My dog agrees with the other reviews that Wilbur the Weiner Dog is a good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My doxie loves this toy!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cherish
from KY
He claimed it as his own right away out of the box. Since We have five dogs, they all get excited when they see a new box coming in, and they want to sample each toy. But My little gorgeous miniature long haired dachshund, fell in love the instant he saw it, he took it to bed with him that night, and each night if he's not too tired he will play with his buddy until he winds down and is ready to sleep the night away. I wonder what he thinks and dreams of? :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
DoxieMom1
from Woodside, NY
This toy has made it to #1 with my Doxie! It's like he won't go anywhere without it! It is a fun toy for interactive play and to have some fun and a few laughs. Also he has to bring it to bed with him and he really loves this toy because of the texture, the stretchiness and the rattle gets him playing like crazy every time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
DogMama13
I got this a long time ago when my dog was still a puppy. He used to drag it around the house like a security blanket! We would all laugh because it was WAY bigger than him! XD
I don't have any pictures of Rocky as a puppy, but here's a recent one of him. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stretch

PostedJune 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
JaxsMom
This toy is great! It's got a squeaker, a shaker, and it stretches. Jax keeps surprising himself by stretching it. He carries it around the house. Definitely one of his favorite toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

our westie LOVES this toy!

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
FritzMom
from Lino Lakes, MN
we gave it to him when he was 8 weeks old and now at 17 weeks old, it is the only go-to toy we have for him. we aren't huge on the tug-toy aspect of it (we've read a lot that it is terrible for puppy teeth to play tug - their teeth move and it creates a bad bite surface. it also kicks in their kill instinct - no thanks!) ... anyway ... every night he grabs it, puts it in his mouth, drools and kneads it. it totally calms him. i love it! during the day he loves to drag it around and make noise with it. best toy ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

love to destroy

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
doxie2007
My dachshund got this a year ago and he was able to remove all the fluff in a day where the squeeker was but the tail part stayed in tact for about a week. He loves this toy even though he's shredded it to the elastic, it's the first toy he grabs when it's time to play. So if your dog can destroy plush toys like mine don't be surprised how quickly it can be torn apart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Skippylover13
This toy is a blast! Both our 60 lb pit bull mix and our 8lb rat terrier/doxie love it. They play tug of war with each other or with one of their humans. It has endured much tearing, shaking and pulling and does not show any of it. (We've had it for about 6 months) It is strong enough that my husband can pull the big dog around while she's holding on to it, but springy enough the small dog can get it to pull. I would strong recommend this to anyone, with any size dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful toy

PostedJune 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
JRTlover
I have a JRT puppy who is sooo in love with this little guy. The second I put it next to her she chews on him, kneads her paws, and then falls aslep with me-it's SO CUTE! It really makes her calm and soothes her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy for dogs

PostedApril 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
rottie101
from Tennessee
My Rottweilers each have one of these. They have held up very well and Rottweilers can chew up alot of things...especially puppies!! I have had these for well over a year and they are still holding up!! Very good toy for the money!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun

PostedFebruary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
pray4victory
My lab, a full 75 pounds, rips through every toy I get him yet this one withstood intense matches of tug-o-war for a good 2 months. Very durable, very fun, very good for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good toy

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
bordercollieslover
This is a great toy all my dogs love it. the only problem with this toy is that it fell apart and needed to be sewed up other wise it is a great toy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog loves this toy

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Libertymom
from Taylor,MI
My dog Liberty loves this toy i have to buy at least 2 at a time for some reason she loves to tare out all the stuffing and tare it to pieces If you are looking for a toy that your dog will love this is it. (just watch video)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
lucky14
This is a great toy if your dog loves to play with toys and swing them around and have you play with them. My puppy absolutely loves this toy b/c he can swing it around and I can play back and forth with him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, dog love it

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
DoxieMommy
from Lansdale, PA
Nothing's cuter than a dachshund on each end of this toy pulling in the opposite direction! With a nice squeaker in one end and a rattle in the other, this is a nice quality toy for the price. The middle has elastic in it so it stretches nicely when they pull. They haven't operated on it and removed the stuffing yet, either, and we've had it for quite awhile!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bungee toys

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Baileygirl
from Texas
While my dog absolutely LOVES these, she is a strong chewer and they are not holding up too well for her. She is a 5 month old lab/retreiver. She has chewed the nose off of one in about one week and is working on the tongue of the other one. She has foam exposed on one that I have had to sew already, again after about only a week. They would be fantastic for a dog that doesn't chew as much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Plush Puppies Wilbur the Weiner Dog Bungees Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
peanutrose
Peanut received this as a gift 4 months ago and it is now in pieces but he still plays with it and take it to bed with him. It is the best plush toy we have ever had for
Peanut and lasted the longest too. Peanut has had so much fun with this toy . Attached is a picture of Peanut
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>