petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens

Wire panel portable dog pen with rust-resistant finish assembles quickly to become an ideal dog exercise pen or play area Portable dog pens fold flat for convenient storageEasy to set up - no tools requiredFeatures eight 24" wide panelsVariety of heights accommodates various breeds of dog as well as other types of pets
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(384 Reviews) 384
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 384 reviews
5 stars
275
4 stars
68
3 stars
25
2 stars
7
1 star
9
357 out of 384(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Review 1 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sanity Saver :)

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
PupsMomTJ
from Northern Virginia
As the proud but weary mom of two new little puppies, I was starting to lose my sanity with all the running around and chewing and peeing every few minutes. I felt like the mom of twin toddlers! But now I can simply put the furry girls in this and get 5 minutes of peace again. We can even fold it so that they are separated from each other yet still contained in the yard. Absolutely love this "play pen"!! Fabulous deal and super quick delivery - THANKS Petco!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+43points
71of 99voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOUNDERFUL

PostedJanuary 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
bratz
I am so glad I ordered the pen. It gives our puppies room to play, eat, and be paper trained. The door is very useful makes getting in and out very easy for me and my children. I am thinking of getting another one. I use it in the house and take it outside also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
34of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
WeinerDogs
from Larkspur, CO
I had been searching for these pet fences to enlarge my current fencing, as they are perfect to contain my two dachsunds. They were all so expensive. Petco's price was so great that I ended up ordering 3 more and received free shipping too. We live where there are frequently deer, bears and other wildliife and this fencing keeps the dogs in so they don't chase the wildlife :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Probably would work for a lazy dog ...

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Norbertsperson
from DC
but I bought this for an active 2 year-old lab-pit mix. I liked the 48" height, as he can jump over other gates I have. It is so lightweight I worried he would tip the whole thing over, but he didn't. Instead, he went UNDER. To be fair, I was trying to use this inside the house, and it might have contained him in the backyard, but I had no way to secure it to the floor. Now I use it as a fence on my screened porch to keep him from punching through the screen.
I would only recommend this to someone with a less active dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love THis Product

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
OurFurryFriends
from Diamond Springs, CA
THis pen has been a godsend for my sick puppy. He is confined alot because of his health issues and the pen gives him more room to move around than his crate. I will be taking it camping this weekend and using it for 2 of my dogs instead of tie outs. I think it will be great esp if a loose dog runs up, my dogs are protected!! It is easy to carry and put up and down and I got a great price on petco.com Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect pen

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
krismry
from LA
best in appearance, highly recommended for smaller dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Fence

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
DonnaShihTzuMom
from Kokomo, IN
My 3 Shih Tzu's and I live in a trailer court and unable to have a permanent fence, had previously brought a plastic type fence so I would be able to put them out but it kept blowing over during inclimate weather. Brought one of these fences and was very impressed with how sturdy it was and worked out great. I then decided to but another and make their area larger and my babies and I just love it! Now they can roam, sun bathe & play with momma not so worried! Excellent! Would definately recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I need.

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
phedko
from reading, Pa.
It's like a playpen for pets. I just got a puppy so I sometimes need a break from following him. This was perfect. I could bend over to place him inside and to get him out. If I want to take it outside I can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

IT WORKS

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
DOOl
from CALIFORNIA
I bought this to create a fence between two sections of my yard. I had to bug stakes to keep it secure but it has worked well. easy to put up and has kept my dog out of that part of the garden
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wire fence

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
BOB135
from georgia
THE FENCE IS FINE, AN WITH TWO COMBINED, I HAVE PLENTY OF ROOM FOR MY THREE SMALL DOGS. ONE THING I DID NOT LIKE WAS-- THEY STATED EACH PANEL WAS 24" WIDE EACH PANEL. I HAVE A TOTAL OF 16 PANELS AN THE WIDTH WAS 23-231/2". NOT ONE WAS 24". NOT A BIG DEAL, BUT I DID NOT SHORT THEM ANY MONEY, SO FAIR IS FAIR. I DOUBLE CHECKED THEM ALL, NOT A 24" WIDE ONE IN THE BUNCH.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Its Weight in Gold!

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pink13Rose
from Houston, TX
I bought this Dog Pen for my puppy Chihuahua. I needed a place to put him when I had chores to do and needed him to be safe when I couldn't keep an eye on him. I also purchased a Dog Crate that is large enough for him to move around in, but it isn't big enough for him plus all his favorite toys. The pen is perfect! He can move around freely, plus there is room for his bed and the toys. It is a lifesaver!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CAN'T DO WITHOUT THEM

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
RINGDING
from CA
I HAVE USED THESE WIRE PENS FOR MANY YEARS AND WOULD FIND IT HARD TO BE WITHOUT ONE. I BOUGHT 4 LAST MONTH AND GOT A GREAT DEAL HERE ON PETCO ON LINE. THEY ARE WELL BUILT AND CAN BE TRANSPORTED ALMOST ANYWHERE FOR A QUICK SET-UP FOR YOUR PET AT HOME OR AT THE PARK.
I AM CURRENTLY USING THEM AROUND MY BACKYARD FLOWER BEDS TO KEEP THE NEIGHBORHOOD CATS FROM USING MY FLOWER BEDS AND VEGGIE GARDEN AS THE COMMUNITY KITTY DUMP!
PETCO DELIVERED THESE PENS SO FAST, I RECEIVED THEM FOUR DAYS AFTER ORDERING THEM, AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS FANTASTIC!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok for small pets

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
lilbit949
from Conway,Ar
Not as heavy as I thought. My 17 lb shihtzu was trying to tunnel over and jumping up on the fence. I was afraid if I left her unattended, she might knock it over. If you're gonna sit and watch, to keep pet from running into street, its okay.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eskimo
from Modesto, CA
My 12 lb. Maltipoo loves his playpen. I leave him in while I go to work. I travel with it when I visit family. I highly recommend for those whose pets are still learning to be housetrained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Momto6
from Colorado Springs, Co
I foster rescue dogs. I decided to get a play yard that would allow a bit more secure play time for various sized dogs. This product was exactly what I needed. It's tall enough for even large dogs and secure enough for several pups and I don't have to worry about them knocking it down or getting loose. I would buy a couple more if I had the money right now lol!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

basic dog pen

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
joyandsyd
from north carolina
I ordered this pen so I could expand the one I currently have. It's made by the same company and it's the size as the one I purchased 2 years ago, but this one is of lesser quality. On a positive note, it is lighter than the other one and easier to carry. It connects perfectly fine with the old one, and does what I need it to do. If I hadn't bought the other one two years ago, I would not have had anything to compare it to and it would have probably gotten a 5 paw rating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not sturdy

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Onlineshopaholic
It doesn't anchor to anything, leaving it very flimsy and easy for my puppy to push it around. I'm scared that it will fall on her while she's in it because she can easily move it and it's just a matter of time until she tips it over completely. It didn't come with instructions on how to put it together either, although it is rather simple but I do wonder if I'm missing something in it that would make it stay put when I have put up inside the house.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multiple uses

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Candy442
from Michigan
I bought two for brooding pens for chicks. They work wonderful for chicks at least 2 weeks old with tarps underneath for bedding materials.
When not using for the brooding pens, I have a 8 lb dog that can enjoy safety in a play yard, use the panels to gate off areas my small grand children should not access and when my chickens are ready to free range, I can use two combined to cordon off areas in the yard to teach them to free range.
I LOVE these, got them on sale and they are very useful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

THIS PRODUCT IS FLIMSY

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
styles
from LAUDERHILL, FL
I GOT IT THINKING IT WOULD BE GREAT TO HOUSE MY 2 CHIHUAHUAS, BUT IT IS WAY TO FLIMPSY, AND DOESNT EVEN FULLY CLOSE, SO THEY CAN EASILY ESCAPE....WOULD PREFER A BETTER DESIGN.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Bronze Wire Pens
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pen is adequate

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChickenLittle
from Crossville, TN
Pen is very cheaply made but for the price, I can't complain. There is little to no weight when installed, dogs can push it all over the place. Of course, I am not using it on the ground as pups have not had all their shots so it might be different on grass. I would recommend this pen for puppies less than 3 months old, anything older, upgrade to a more expensive pen. For now it is doing the job I needed it to do so am satisfied.The ad said ground anchors included, I did not find any in the box
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>