petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid

PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid

Formulated to closely match mother's milk in protein, fat, and carbohydratesFortified with essential vitamins and mineralsFor kittens newborn to 6 weeks old and pregnant or lactating cats
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid
Review 1 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Supplement

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reform, AL
This kitten milk replacement is the real deal! The recovery this supplement provides is more than any other supplement I've used before. I found that taking 1 can of this stuff after my workout helps tremendously with my gains. I've been plateaued for a while but this stuff pushed me over the edge. Would recommend this product to anyone serious about body building.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jericho, NY
I have used KMR in the past numerous times because I do kitten rescue at my place of work because there are always kittens in the warmer months. My vet recommended this product and have found it to be the best for kittens. I am also using it for the adult feral cats in my community during this harsh winter in order to get sufficient liquid and nutrients into the feral cats (spayed & neutered) during this extremely harsh winter. They like the taste so they drink it right up and I know they have the nutrition and the liquid needed to get through the day. Since only the dry food can be left outside during the below freezing days, getting the KMR into them makes all the difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super stuff

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from napacalif
we are using this as a food supplement on an older cat, seems to help keep a little weight on her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Kittens!

PostedJune 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wow, this stuff is great! I just adopted a kitten that was abandoned by it's mother in a shed and I've been using this to feed her in lieu of her mother's milk. It works great! She's energetic, playful, and an all around healthy kitten despite being left behind by her mother. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has a young or newborn kitten that's not quite ready for hard food yet. Or, you can even pour it on top of hard food to make it easier for them to chew. This stuff is great for abandoned or rejected kittens in need of the nutrients from their mother's milk. Get this product!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep in stock

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
I keep this product on hand for kittens, the nursing mothers,even for my teen cats. All the cats like the taste and I often alternate it as another step of nutrition I can get into a sick cat with an eye dropper,along with droppers of tuna water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplement...........

PostedAugust 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
.....for Kittens and Cats. I took in a mama cat and her 7 babies. At 4 weeks they started eating solid food and I gave them the KMR replacement milk too. The mama liked it and so did the kittens. Even the runt of the litter filled out. They are all fat and happy now. They rip around the house and purr, purr, purr. I'm glad this KMR replacement milk was available.
Thank You PetAg. Thank You Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Zoie loves KMR!

PostedJune 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I received my Zoie a few days ago at 3 weeks old. She was hungry, under norished and missed her mother terribly. I took her to the Vet. and he suggested TLC, a heating pad and KMR!
After the second feeding you could see Zoie was fufilled and definately had more energy. I tried to feed her other brands and she wouldn't even open her lips.
I think KMR is great !
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KMR Milk Replacer

PostedJune 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
This is the best kitten milk replacer I have found.
Because you can only find this at pet stores, there have been times I have had to get some emergency replacement; other brands such as Hertz and Newborn. I found these were not liked as much by my kittens and seem to be of a different consistency. My 1 yr old cat still gets a bit as a treat she loves it!
Great stuff for any cat of any age.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best next to mom's

PostedMay 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pgh.,Pa.
For the last bunch of years,I've tried to help and take care of some feral/semi feral cats that live in my area.My very first kitten was abandoned by it's young mother,so that was my very first introduction to using KMR,and through time,I've had to go back to KMR quite often to help out some of the Mom's
There is no real replacement for mother's milk,but KMR comes the closest.
It saved alot of our kittens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Baby Trio

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I found four kittens in a local park who were on death's door. They had infected eyes and one even had to have surgery to have one eye removed! I had to put the fourth baby down because she was so far gone. KMR saved their lives. I fed them by bottle and nursed them back to health. I have tried both the dry and the liquid formulas and they both worked wonderfully. If you were to have seen the condition of them, you would know KMR worked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Milk a Kitten can Have

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, California
Pet Ag KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals is the best milk a kitten can have besides its mother's.Our cat Princess is a rescue.We looked everywhere for her replacement milk everywhere but could not find it.We finally found it at PETCO.It provided the nutrients she needed and she became alot more active.Princess developed a Neurological problem and our vet told us that the KMR Milk would be a perfect way to help her with the nutrients she could no longer produce.She still has her problem but she is as happy and healthy as she can be, thanks to the KMR Milk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kittens love it!

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
I had to nurse a 4 week old kitten/orphan and the KMR contirubted greatly to her survival and improved health! I really liked the powder over the pre-made liquid - you could add as much or as little warm water and the serving was always fresh. My adults love it as a special treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SAVED MY LITTLE KITTEN!

PostedOctober 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
I had found an abandoned 3 week old kitten in my apartment's basement. It's the first time I've ever took care of a pet , after some research on the net, I saw that kittens need a milk replacer if they are separated from their mother in their first six weeks. So I checked off PetCO and saw that KMR was the milk replacer with the best ratings. I bought the Pet AG bottle along with KMR and although it took a while for the kitten to learn to feed off the bottle, with help from a expert, he learned to take KMR and loved it. Now he is on Pet AG 2nd Step, which also works great. But if it wasn't for KMR, he wouldn't have made it, he was very weak when I found him and now he is running all over the place. KMR is amazing and should be the top choice among milk-replacers. Highly Recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what a life saver!!!!!

PostedApril 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
i found a baby squirell at work so i ran out to petco to get the kmr feeding kit and a few cans of the kmr formula......... the baby squirell took to it right away! now he is back in the wild and if i hadn't gotten it he wouldn't have survived! this product is soooo worth the money you pay for it. i wouldnt trust anything else for situations like this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff.

PostedFebruary 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
This product is wonderful!
Five years ago, our family was adopted by a pregnant stray. After complications necessitating an emergency C-section and spay, she was unwilling and unable to care for the litter.
We hand-reared them using this product (as well as the KMR 2nd step weaning food), and every single one of the kittens thrived on it.
This stuff is great. It isn't cheap, but it does the job. I would gladly recommend it to anyone in need of a good milk replacer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Liquid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST Milk Replacer On The Market!!!

PostedApril 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
from San Angelo, TX
We at the Purrs & Puppy Breath Nursery have been using nothing but KMR for over 20 years now. It is, by far, the best milk replacer on the market - bar none. Whether you choose the powder or liquid, you will find that this is very easy to mix and use and goea a long way. Plus, it does well when needing to be out of the refrigerator for longer periods of time after it has been mixed. I highly recommend this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.