petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flexi Tie-Out Retractable Tie Out

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Flexi Tie-Out Retractable Tie Out

The only Flexi retractable leash garden tie out with the Flexi retracting mechanism Same great quality and feature found in the Flexi leash, but in a garden tie out for use in your backyard Plastic-coated steel wire with hook and anchor system
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Flexi Tie-Out Retractable Tie Out
Review 1 for Flexi Tie-Out Retractable Tie Out
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Katiebug1435
from Silverdale, WA
This product is awesome! I attached it to the side of my house and it is the perfect distance for my poochie. I was worried with all the other comments that said it was too hard to pull the cord out, but my 30 lb pooch did fine with it. The first few times it seemed stiff, but that's what I would expect since it's new...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flexi Tie-Out Retractable Tie Out
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Coils too tightly

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
JusJoz
from Aurora, IL
Unfortunately its too difficult to pull the cord out of the reel on this tie out. My 40lb. Aussie mix is relatively skittish and refuses to pull on the cord. Luckily there's a stopper on the line so I use that. I definitely could have saved myself quite a bit of money and just gotten a regular tie out line though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flexi Tie-Out Retractable Tie Out
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedApril 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
dopaintball
from augusta,maine
We have hooked this to the 100' run we have for our siberian. No more getting tangled in the lead. Also the almost 20' of lead give's him plenty of run,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flexi Tie-Out Retractable Tie Out
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Returned

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bastian
from FL
This was to hard for me to pull the line out. My 25 pound dog would never have the strength to put it out. For a stronger dog it would be perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flexi Tie-Out Retractable Tie Out
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Suitable for small dogs

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lenny1
The wire is too thick and the tension is too strong for small dogs even over 10 lbs. The description says it is OK but my small terrier of 17 lbs. can't even use it. The Felxi long lead is much better and has much less tension. I was very disappointed with this product and the description in the Petco ad.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flexi Tie-Out Retractable Tie Out
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tieout!

PostedFebruary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
bailey11
I bought two of these. One for my German Shepherd and one for my Golden Retriever. So far so good. Keeps them from getting tangled. Holds a 70lb dog and a 96lb dog per tieout. Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flexi Tie-Out Retractable Tie Out
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
rilea
This is the best tie out I have ever had. It will be great in the winter, no more tie outs stuck in the ice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flexi Tie-Out Retractable Tie Out
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only one like it

PostedJune 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
JohnS
I am currently buying my third retractable Tie Out. They work fine for my 110 lb German Shepherd as well as my 25 lb terrier. I have about 150' horozontal cable with a pulley. I attach the retractable tie out to the pulley with a "monkey link" from a chain, although a piece of clothes line would work. The dogs can run the length of the yard and almost 20' to either side or any direction they like.
In constant use with three dogs (one at a time) there is never a problem with the dogs getting tangled. Every few years the hook breaks off of the end of the cable so I replace the whole unit. Petco on line is the only place I have found a retractible tie out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.