petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NaturVet Grass Saver Natural Food Supplement

NaturVet Grass Saver Natural Food Supplement

Does your dog's urine yellow your lawn? Grass Saver is the all-natural supplement that helps to diminish those yellow spots when fed to your dog on a daily basisStops yellowing--guaranteed!
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Grass Saver Natural Food Supplement
Review 1 for NaturVet Grass Saver Natural Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for me!

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
luvinmylabs
from nebraska
We have been giving this to our female Lab for over a year now. LOVE IT! No more brown spots all over the lawn when the snow has melted!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NaturVet Grass Saver Natural Food Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

GRASS SAVER

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
igiveupshopping2
from Animallover- Melrose Park, IL
I have used this in the past and my dogs loved the taste of it they thought it was a treat. Now it is totally different and my dogs won't have anything to do with it. They hate it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NaturVet Grass Saver Natural Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedAugust 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
StampLady
This saved my grass! No more yellow spots...BUT you must give it to your dog every day without skipping; and, at least for my dogs, it does not work when crushed and mixed into the food....only when the dog is given the tablet whole.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NaturVet Grass Saver Natural Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad we found this!

PostedMay 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
muleroper
Great stuff..........really WORKS! My dog eats them out of my hand too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NaturVet Grass Saver Natural Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Saver

PostedApril 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
dpep
from Rapid City, SD
I have 4 female dogs, two Great Danes, one Old English Sheepdog and a Basset Hound all of whom I love dearly. However, without this product I would have no lawn. I have been using this product for about 3 years and it works magic. I use it year round for my girls and when spring comes around I do not have any yellow dead grass spots anymore from their urine.
Great Product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NaturVet Grass Saver Natural Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

naturvet grass saver natural food supplement

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
honey006
The supplement really works well in keeping the dead grass spots from my dogs urine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NaturVet Grass Saver Natural Food Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My Dogs Don't Like These Pills

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
PaulaG
from Austin, TX
I have used other brands of dog supplements to control grass yellowing and my dogs eat them. For whatever reason, they won't eat these particular supplements - unless I dip them in peanut butter, which takes a lot of time. I think it's the taste or texture of the pills themselves, since all three dogs refuse to eat the tablets w/o peanut butter. Find another brand if you have picky dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NaturVet Grass Saver Natural Food Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product works

PostedJuly 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
VikiH
from California
We had new sod put in last November and were really disappointed when our redbone coonhound mix and our doxie terrier mix, urine was killing it sooner than we could even hope to plant seed to restore it. In the early spring we found this product. It helped put an end to the continued destruction of the lawn, as long as we remember to give them the pills very faithfully. They do not like the wafers, so I wrap them in a quarter of a slice of american cheese. This seems to have fixed the problem for me. They will eat the dog biscuits, but I am not convinced they work as well as the wafers. To sum up. Product works when taken as directed and you never forget a dose. The dogs will eat the biscuits easier than the wafers, but I think the wafers are more effective. If you have a picky dog, try the biscuits first. A 37.7 pound dog requires 3 of the wafers. If your dog is going to eat the cheese off the pill and spit the pill out, then this may not work for you and the biscuits might work better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NaturVet Grass Saver Natural Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedJune 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
WWPW
I was sad to see bad reviews for GrassSavers. We have been giving this to our 11 yr old guy for bout the last 2+ yrs. No problems with him and our grass has no grass burns. No more worries as he pees in others yards as well. Highly recommended. It started to work after bout 1&1/2 weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NaturVet Grass Saver Natural Food Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Naturvet grass saver

PostedApril 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Spot
from nebraska
This product does not work for my dog. We followed the dosage and tried it for 6 months and the gass still dead. Don't waste your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NaturVet Grass Saver Natural Food Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

GrassSaver, Supplement

PostedAugust 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kate80
I read the 2 reviews and love them and that's why I bought this product. My cairn terrier loves treats, and will eat just about everything (even things that are non-edible, like drywall, rocks, etc.) But he will NOT eat this supplement. How do you give it to your dogs? I have tried breaking it up and putting it on his food, but it seems he smells it, and turns his nose up to his food bowl. Any suggestions?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NaturVet Grass Saver Natural Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grass Saver

PostedApril 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
2dogsrule
from washington
I have two large black lab retrivers. This product, GrassSaver, totally works. I have a beautiful green lawn for all of us to enjoy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NaturVet Grass Saver Natural Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Save your lawn

PostedOctober 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
HankandHarvey
from Maplewood, NJ
I never write reviews, but this product is worth it. We have two Golden Retrievers and Grass Saver has saved our lawn. A friend of ours recommended it to us and it is the best. We no longer have yard burn spots. Get this if you worry about your lawn as much as we do. We have given this to our neighbors and friends. It truly is worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.