petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo

Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo

Totally natural, 100% biodegradable and gentleFree of toxins, phosphates and enzymesAnimal cruelty free
Average Customer Rating:
4.971 / 5
5
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 34(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Review 1 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Earthbath Tea Tree Oil Pet Shampoo :o)

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MA
I have been using this product for a few years and I really like it.
It cleans my little dog's hair, smells clean and is gentle on her skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shampoo!

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
I have a wheaten terrier who has very sensitive skin. She has dermatitis and gets hot spots sometimes and scratches until the fur is off spots. I googled remedies for this because my poor dog was so agitated. I found this shampoo and decided to try it. I bathed her using the shampoo and 2 hours later, she is a happy dog! She is resting (finally) and relaxed. She is not agitated anymore. She even keeps looking up at me as to say THANK YOU!!! I would recommend this shampoo if your dog suffers from allergies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Eureka, CA
This is a great product that gets my pooch clean!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as promised!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Warren, Mi
I have always been wary of buying items that I deemed "unnecessary" in the life of a dog. Spa products, etc. After my newest shih tzu started itching unbearably, after changing diets twice, etc, I broke down and got the Earthbath Tea Tree Oil -- Hot Spot & Itch relief spray. What a difference this has made in my dog's comfort. As soon as he sees the bottle, he sits pretty and waits for me to spray it. This stuff brings relief to my dog and I highly endorse it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well for sensitive skin

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My dog is allergic to everything and is constantly biting and scratching. We have tried everything - special diet, allergy shots, sprays etc. and all help a little, but this shampoo seems to have the greatest effect in making her more comfortable. It does not smell bad and she can now go for hours at a time without chewing on her paws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Sensitive Skin

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Our schnauzer has very sensitive skin. He develops a rash or hives at the slightest introduction to many things. I dilute this shampoo and use it once every two weeks, both with and without the
conditioner.
He smells fresh and clean. He has never itched.
I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shampoo

PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Totally natural, biodegradable and gentle. Free of toxins, phosphates and enzymes. Animal cruelty free
I found this to be the very best shampoo for my 3 Yorkies of which one of them has allergies to everything. It soothes the skin and stops the itching. I like that it is natural and animal cruelty free. It lathers better than any shampoo I've ever tried. Alittle bit goes a lng way, making this shampoo very economical as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 stars for a reason

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is the first time i've actually taken the time to write a review for a product. It works that well.
My Rottie always has dry itchy skin on his rear going into the winter and this year was far worse than most as he was developing more dandruff and what seemed as if it was cracked skin.
Tried hydrocortisone first week, medicated coal tar second week, all with little ease of pain. This week I pulled my ask the audience lifeline, saw this had a perfect rating and tried it out.
Worked like a charm. 12hrs later I can tell the ol boys finally got some comfort.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for allergies

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
I recently switched to this product and have been impressed and happy with the results. My lab has suffered from allergies and hot spots in the past. So far, this summer he seems to be suffering from less skin problems and the shampoo leaves his coat soft with a nice smell. I will continue to use this product and recommend it to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a must have

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
this shampoo is the most excellent product we have ever tried. we have 3 dogs with different coats and one of our puppers has very sensitive skin. this helps his dry skin and leaves all of their coats smelling good and feeling 'super soft' as our 3 year old son says. and a little of the shampoo goes a long way. honestly, this is A MUST HAVE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shampoo for Hot Spots

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I have a golden retriever who suffers from hot spots and severe allergies. Instead of going to the vet now for his hot spots and spending hundreds of dollars I just give him a bath in the Tea Tree Oil shampoo. Most of his spots are gone within days and his itching stops almost immediately. I do believe this is the best treatment for hot spots and itchy skin. Unlike other natural shampoos I've used this one suds quite a bit and I don't have to use a lot of it to cover him completely, and it smells great and the smell lasts for days, even when he rolls in the yard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedNovember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
Shampoo smells great and works great for my dog's shorthair coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shampoo EVER

PostedNovember 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Sonoma, CA
I use this product on my cat and dog and I will never use anything else ever again. My cat has severe skin allergies and this shampoo has never given her any itching or scratching and rinses away completely from her fur and skin. My dog is washed once a week and this shampoo does not dry his skin out. He is always SUPER shiny and soft after a bath. The bottle I have has lasted me over a year now. Worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Healthy Product

PostedOctober 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
This is a great shampoo for all pets. I use it when I bathe my cats and their fur stays soft and shiny until the next time I bathe them. The oatmeal one smells heavenly. Soft and natural.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Shampoo

PostedJune 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Muncie, IN
We found out that my toy poodle has skin allergies; this shampoo is wonderful for his skin. He had no itching or discomfort after his bath.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Terrific Shampoo!

PostedApril 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Stanford, CA
This stuff is great! Yes, it's more expensive, but I love that it's got natural ingredients. Our pets don't seem to mind either, since it doesn't overly dry out their coats. And if you don't like this scent, there's a whole line of products. I've actually gone back and purchased more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shampoo

PostedMarch 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Plano, IL
I have allergies and asthma and have to be careful what product to buy for our dogs. This shampoo had a very minimal and pleasant fragrance. We had a cockapoo and it made her fur soft and easy to comb out. I loved it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo

PostedMarch 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I love this shampoo! It keeps my baby Truffles soft and fluffy. Our family and friends are constantly commenting how soft his fur his. I love the fact that it's all natural too and therefore is not harsh on his skin. Great shampoo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Products

PostedMarch 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from SoCal
We bathe our Boxers a lot, and these products still don't dry out their skin. They smell nice, but not perfumey. We prefer the Mango or Oatmeal Shampoos over the Tea Tree and always follow up with the Conditioner to keep the dogs soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earthbath Tea Trea Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shampoo

PostedMarch 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
My yorkie used to get itchy, flaky spots with the last shampoo I used. I saw that this product is not only all-natural and soap free, but is also compatible with flea control products. Not only does she no longer have those itchy spots, but she smells great and has a super soft coat after her bath!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>