petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TetraFauna Reptocal Reptile Supplement

TetraFauna Reptocal Reptile Supplement

Easy-to-use, scientifically-formulated calcium supplement for skeletal growth and the prevention of osteoporosisSafe for daily use
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for TetraFauna Reptocal Reptile Supplement
Review 1 for TetraFauna Reptocal Reptile Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Frogs and Hermit Crabs

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
It's a little bit messy to dust my crickets for the frogs and to but in a bottle cap for my hermit crabs, but over all it is very good calcium supplement. A must have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TetraFauna Reptocal Reptile Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedJune 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought this product a year ago for my geckos. I dusted crickets a few times and switched to mealworms, so I put a water bottle cap full of the calcium into the cage. I find the geckos licking out of it every once in a while. This entire year has gone by and I still have over 1/2 the bottle and two healthy, fully grown leopard geckos. The geckos have never in their time here had any health/shedding issues ever. Wonderful product I'd reccomend to any reptile lover out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TetraFauna Reptocal Reptile Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well!

PostedFebruary 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is a great calcium supplement!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TetraFauna Reptocal Reptile Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought this product for my leopard gecko today. It was an excellent purchase. It not only is healthy and an important part of any reptile's diet, but it is dirt cheap! It is much better than any other calcium supplements. You should get it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TetraFauna Reptocal Reptile Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good product

PostedJune 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pgh.,Pa.
I have used this for a number of my pets.It's a good supplement for calcium,which is much needed for Hermit crabs health and other reptiles and Amphibians.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TetraFauna Reptocal Reptile Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Frog

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought Repto Cal when i got my frog and my frog started to grow and become very big. He bacme a very healthy frog. Repto Cal gives the daily vitams needed for a retile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TetraFauna Reptocal Reptile Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look for the sun and reach for the yellow!

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
The first time I bought ReptoCal was the last day I shopped supplements. When it comes to my creepy crawlies this stuff is manna! From geckos and millipedes to hermit crabs and crickets, when I think health and nourishment I look for the sun and reach for yellow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TetraFauna Reptocal Reptile Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff!

PostedNovember 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
from GA
I use this twice a week to powder food for both of my Leopard Gecko's. I've yet to have a bone problem so far. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.