petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges

Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges

Ready-to-use filter cartridges install in seconds with no messy assemblyPremium activated carbonHigh capacity performance traps more waste and dirt particlesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges
Review 1 for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

glad you still sell them

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn new york
i use these filters for my eclipse 1 tank. i had this tank for 20 years. i would be so upset if i were not able to buy the filters for this tank. thank-you petco for selling them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent filters!

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Laporte, PA
This tank and the filters are the best I have ever owned.
The water is always clear, the filters are easy to change. Just wish they offered larger packages or even a box of them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New and Fun

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grand Island NE
I bought this for some shrimp. I may need to change the filter. If it doesn't work for the shrimp I will use it for some small tetra's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Filtering

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas,NC
Great product last awhile & keeps water clean with no smell
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple as that

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Central, PA
The filter cartridges are complete and very easy to use. Just rinse them and place in your filter...it's as simple as that!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Filter Change

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Can't be any easier than this - simply fold up the tab and edge & insert into tray! Work well to keep tank clean, but don't go more than 3 weeks between changes - just like the instructions say. Easy and no mess - nice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridge

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
This filter does not seem to fit perfectly as it shows in the picture. It is the correct size, as it was the one that came with my aquarium. However, it just does not seem to lay in the channel correctly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy, affordable, great solution

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad, CA
I used the Eclipse style filters years ago and they were so easy to deal with that when I bought a small tank for my son I went with the system and haven't been disappointed. I bought a year's worth for less than $30 so the value is there as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

convenient

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bethesda, MD
easy to use. have been using these for the past 6 years..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best filter media!

PostedMarch 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
The Marineland filter media has never failed me! My tank is always crystal clear. Easy to install and remove... which is a benefit to some of the smaller Marineland tanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seriously awesome

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
This filter cartridge does it's job perfectly, lasted pretty long and it's a great price in my opinion!
There's really nothing much else to say!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from somerset,nj
works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eclipse filter, rite size G

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Easy to use, easy to install. Be sure to wet filter first before adding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJanuary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Albany, New York
Easy to use. All in one. Price was right. Shipping wasn't bad and I got them on time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easiest Filter I've Ever Used!

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Although I only have a 3 gallon tank, the Eclipse filter is super easy to use and does a fantastic job of filtering my beta's tank. About once a month I just pop out the old filter and seat the new one in after rinsing it. The whole eclipse system works very well and cuts down on time spent maintaining my tank. I can only imagine how well it performs n largers tanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Marineland Eclipse Ready-To-Use Filter Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So small and compact yet is awesome

PostedFebruary 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from MS
It's so small and compact you wouldn't think it would do a good job but it does. I have a 5 gal. eclipse corner tank and I couldn't believe how much waste and impurities it caught. It's a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.