petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marineland Bonded Filter Pads

Marineland Bonded Filter Pads

Outperforms all other filter materialsFilters better and lasts much longerPorous and resilient enough to inhibit matting and allow filtration of all sizes of particulate matterCut to fit any filter
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marineland Bonded Filter Pads
Review 1 for Marineland Bonded Filter Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great filter

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
elguampy
from Hyattsville, MD
helps me save money, so that's great, and the performance is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marineland Bonded Filter Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheap, DIY option

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
DMD123
from Tacoma
I love this stuff for the DIY aspect of filtration. Many filters on the market are much simpler and cheaper to use by buying this stuff and cutting out the shape you need. This is nothing high tech or fancy, it just works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marineland Bonded Filter Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

last a long time

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
soursop
from meridian idaho
This product is very lasting even after repeated use and cleaning
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marineland Bonded Filter Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy custom filter

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tabb
Makes having a custom filter possible for the biocube.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marineland Bonded Filter Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money Saver

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Plecostomus
from Perry, OK
I got a three pack of these to follow through with another one of my inventions. I cut the blue filter fiber on my Marineland cartridges, and then separated the blue from the white filter sleeve fiber, cut them to size, and fit the blue side on to the cartridge. I can take them off to clean the waste out then just place them on again. Great mechanical filtration, and I don't have to keep buying more cartridges.
Overall-I would recomend this for not only magnum filters, but any filter that needs a large amount of mechanical filtration. Great Product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marineland Bonded Filter Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First class product

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Soldotna
from Soldotna Alaska
Very good filter material at an excellent price. Builds a great bio accumulation and still has great water flow.
I separate the white from the blue and place the PETCO Activated Carbon & Zeolite
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marineland Bonded Filter Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marineland Bonded Filter Pads

PostedJanuary 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
TheBrat
from Titusville, FL
I don't have alot of $$ so this is better then having those expensive filters that are already put together. I have a system that has 3 filterings items, 1 is the wheels, 2 is the filter you are suppose to put in it and 3 is the one you can put in to your choice that goes in the back. Anyways, when I first put this product in my tank in these areas these filter pads were to thick and it caused Ph levels to go way low and didn't filter right. So I then like a previous review 1.)I cut the blue filter from the old trays, 2.)I cut what I needed from the Mairneland filter pads, you will only need the one piece for both filter replacements 3.) I peeled the two pieces apart, to save even more $$ 4.) put in my carbon and zeolite crystals- what the directions called for, in the tray of the old filters 5.) then I sewed the new filters to the trays (don't worry the filter pads come off when you pull on them- I don't sew them too tightly). 6.) then I put the new and cleaned filters back into the filter system. And so far after a few days this method is working better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marineland Bonded Filter Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy and simple

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
sallyboo
from SANTA ANA CA
THIS PRODUCT IS WONDERFUL MY DOG LOVES IT. THIS IS SOMETHING WONDERFUL TO POTTY TRAIN YOUR PET..I TOTALY RECOMEND IT
I would recommend this to a friend!
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marineland Bonded Filter Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item that's hard to find!

PostedJanuary 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kurtis
from Kaneohe, Hawaii
This product is the best media for pond filters! Unfortunately, it is very difficult to find in pet stores. Thanks Petco for having a website, I can only dream that you will open a store in Hawaii!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marineland Bonded Filter Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money Saver for Eclipse Users

PostedSeptember 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
bludgod
from Tang River, WA
This stuff is great. I have two Eclipse tanks w/ the integrated hood filters. These take filter cartridges that can get expensive and it's wasteful to throw out the plastic trays every time. Here's what you do: take a used cartridge, cut off the blue padding with a very sharp utility knife (careful!), and rinse out the black plastic tray. Pour your own charcoal in to it, I use a charcoal/ zeolite mix, then cut a piece of Marineland filter pad to size, rinse, and replace. It's easy and more flexible than the cartridges as they come. I've been doing this for over a year with no problems! I started using the HBH brand material, but found this works better and you get more of it for less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.