petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Black Oil Sunflower Seed Wild Bird Food

Petco Black Oil Sunflower Seed Wild Bird Food

Attracts a variety of birds to your yardHigh-energy food sourceGrown and packaged in the U.S.A.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Black Oil Sunflower Seed Wild Bird Food
Review 1 for Petco Black Oil Sunflower Seed Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black Oil Sunflower seed

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
RatchetsMom
from Idyllwild, CA
This product is a high value treat. The blue jays, big and little birds and the squirrels love this. I had to put a baffle over the feeder to discourage the squirrels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Black Oil Sunflower Seed Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost all wild birds like these

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
bjw1
from san francisco,ca
I have flocks of doves, finches, sparrows and all kinds of other birds...scrub jays, towhees that all love these sunflower seeds. I get the size that is most economical the day I shop. Sometimes the smaller bags are cheaper.
Of course, the squirrels love them, too. And the roof rats. I put the seeds out early in the morning and by evening there is nothing left to attract the night creatures. I can't leave any in feeders or the roof rats will chew though anything to get to them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Black Oil Sunflower Seed Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is the best price I have found

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
xiboette
from Campbell. CA
Quick, easy and cheap if you go here then link though Amazon. The birds seem to like most of it although they do throw a lot of the seeds out. They have done that with other brands also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Black Oil Sunflower Seed Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Taylo
from Connecticut
i use this food with my chinchilla because he only likes to eat sunflower seeds. he loves these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Black Oil Sunflower Seed Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and GREAT!

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
DonnaK
from Roswell, GA
It is amazing how many birds love these sunflower seeds. The price is reasonable and the service I get from Petco is first rate. I will be ordering this product from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Black Oil Sunflower Seed Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birds flock to it

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
duffydog
from Texas
Perfect to sustain birds when natural feeding sources are sparce during winter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Black Oil Sunflower Seed Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good price

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vivera
from Littleton, Colorado
Great food, birds love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Black Oil Sunflower Seed Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice product

PostedOctober 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
1229cat
from New Hartford, NY
This PETCO Black Oil Sunflower Seed is great. The birds and the squirrels love it. And when the birds and the squirrels are around, my indoor cats have entertainment watching them. Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.