petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food

Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food

High-quality, nutritious, clean ingredientsProvides the proteins, oils, and other nutrients that doves require to grow strong and stay healthyIt's a mix that doves and pigeons love
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Review 1 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doves and quail

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from san francisco,ca
I have a flock of doves that hang around my deck and I have been feeding a long time. They like to eat on the ground or deck, not up high where the hawks can spot them and swoop. I mix this blend with the sunflower seeds and spread it under a shelter area for them on the deck.
I also feed it to my Japanese quail that I have inside in a cage. She likes it, too. She needs lots of extra greens and such with it, but it a good basic food for pet quail and doves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Palinfield, IN.
Excellent our dove loves it & cant get enough of it either
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daily Blend Dove Food

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Rockford
I have one dove and she is a delight, and she will only eat this brand of seeds. I have tried others and she just throws it all around the cage and eats very little. Kaytee Supreme Daily Dove Food is eaten and very little mess from throwing it around the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bird mix

PostedJune 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I buy this for my pigeon and he loves it, although he tends to leave the smaller seeds behind. Overall a really good product, and if fed to doves outdoors, I'm sure they would adore it, even the smaller seeds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My Doves Hated It!

PostedDecember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Flushing, NY
What a waste. All my three doves did was play with it in their beaks, then spit them out. I tried everything. They just don't like it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedAugust 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn N.Y.
The pigeons LOVE it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dove can't live with out it!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I keep this food in an airtight jar. When I open the jar, my indoor dove (that I rescued from a local PETco) will start cooing for it. If I try a different food, she will not eat it even when I mix something in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Regular Purchase

PostedJuly 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis suburbs
I've made it a point to purchase this food with the rest of my orders since the beginning of this summer. I just sprinkle it on the ground (doves are ground feeders) around the feeders and not only doves, but chickadees and nuthatch are all over it. The cardinals have even been curious, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The birds love it!

PostedJuly 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
A pigeon recently laid two eggs on my porch. After I noticed this, I decided to get some bird food for the mama bird and her soon-to-be babies. I decided on the Kaytee "Dove" food because pigeons are of course doves. They love it! They and their fellows practically attack the bowl of food when I put it out there. I would say that this is a very real success since my babies have hatched, and a pigeon has laid two MORE eggs on my porch now!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Doves Love this stuff

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Stoutsville, OH
The Dove mix is affordable and the doves love it, in the photo below I had stored this food in a bowl I had put it down on the ground while I went to clean out the ground feeder that I have for them, I looked out the window and this is what I saw, a dove actually jumped into the bowl to get to this stuff, there was other food out but he really wanted this food. I highly recommend this for someone whom loves the doves and enjoys feeding them, they will thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedSeptember 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
i dont have a dove i have a starling but she loves this a combination of this blend and some insects keeps her healthy i wouldnt buy anything else. its amazing she accually wont eat it if its not this food :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy, but not all eaten...

PostedMarch 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Lock Haven, PA
My doves really seem to enjoy this blend. The only part they don't seem to like is the corn. They'll toss it aside or simply eat around it. Aside from that, they love it!
I have noticed a considerable amount of dust in the bottom of the bag, but it doesn't seem to pose much of a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for ringneck doves!

PostedMarch 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
from DC suburbs
I'm just a teenager but I take care of my pet very well and I can say that my ringneck dove gets what he needs from this seed blend. How do Iknow? Because recently tried feeding him two other seed blends for parakeets and cockatiels. He ate less of those and I noticed a negative change in his droppings. I sugest feeding your dove Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ethoxyquin

PostedAugust 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
I am looking for a nutritious dove seed but this product contains ethoxyquin. Definitely not something I would feed my birds - or myself.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dove Food

PostedJune 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Sedalia, MO
I have ringneck doves and they wouldn't eat much of it. Mourning doves however love it. I had to feed my domestic ringnecks canary seed or regular wild bird seed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee Daily Blend Dove Food

PostedMay 19, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Mountain View, CA
Highly recommended for Mourning Doves. We feed all kinds of wild birds, however, it's nice to have a separate feeding station for the Mourning Doves. I am in awe of how much food these birds eat. Their feeding station is filled twice a day! It's fun to watch them feed. They are quite particular about what they eat & do toss out the balls in this mixture. If you delight in watching special birds, go the distance & purchase the Dove Blend. Other birds also come & feed on this mixture...if the Doves allow it!!! This foods receives a AAA++++ from our household! Don't forget to have some water nearby! They love a drink after their feast!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisified Customer

PostedDecember 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Gainesville, Florida 32653-2163
I just got a beautiful white dove from a friend
for Christmas and she wasn't feeding her the right food. She was feeding her wild bird food and it didn't agree with the birds tummy. So I looked all over for dove food and could only find it at Petco, Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend dove Food. After a few days Snowflake her name (the dove) was doing much much better. She loves her new food and new home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.