petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Supreme Wild Bird Food

Kaytee Supreme Wild Bird Food

Grain blend with millet and oil sunflower seedAttracts blue jays, scrub jays, cardinals, purple finches, goldfinches, house finches, mourning doves, sparrows, grosbeaks, nuthatches, chickadees, and mockingbirdsIn a variety of sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Supreme Wild Bird Food
Review 1 for Kaytee Supreme Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Kaytee Supreme wild Bird Food

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from danville ca
If you call "supreme" bird food filled with cracked corn and a high concentration of grit, a good wild bird food then buy it
But those two ingredients are more as filler than a value to wild birds
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Supreme Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feed!

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sherman Oaks, CA
The birds in my neighborhood love this food! It has attracted some beautiful songbirds to our yard, and it has not attracted large animals like squirrels. The birds love to sit in the yard. Yay!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Supreme Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee Supreme

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
This seed is much preferred by wildbirds over other brands. Seems to be less waste and seed tossed out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Supreme Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Our bird feeder is seeing more birds than we've ever seen. The birds fight over the feeders to get to the food. Even our morning doves which are known not to land on bird feeders, have been landing at eating their fill. Although the price was excellent, we found the price to ship was was extremely high and so we would not buy this item again unless there was free shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Supreme Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Name Brand Bird Seed

PostedApril 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from York,PA
Purchased Kaytee Supreme Wild Bird Seed Assuming this Mix Would Be Top Of Line , however , the Bird Food Attracts Very Little Attention From the Feathered Species.
I Have Blended In Nyjer Seed and Black Oil Sunflower Seeds for More Appeal , that Seems to Help Some.
Overall , a Good Product for the Price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Supreme Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wild bird seed

PostedSeptember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Rancho Mirage,Ca.
My father passed away five years ago. He loved to sit in the backyard and watch the birds. At that time we were going through 20lbs. a week. We are now up to 40. I am glad that Petco can keep the price low so that we can keep the tradition going. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Supreme Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my bird's favorite!

PostedMay 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Given as how I love my backyard birds, I feed them year round. My husband, to keep me happy, buys me 40lb bags of seeds weekly. He has gotten them
for me from every store selling seeds. The Kaytee brand, is by far, my birds' favorite. It has mostly seeds so my birds will throw it all over the place and other birds sit on the ground and eat what was spilled. I
never have left overs from this brand. I also seem to get a larger count of birds when I have this brand. The last brand I had, I cannot remember what it was called, was largely scratch. My birds hated it, threw it all over the place and I would have to rake it up. My chicken would not even eat it. Only a few dedicated birds stayed with me. This past Monday I got more Kaytee and all my birds are back, including my doves. I filled my feeder 4
times today!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Supreme Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great deal

PostedApril 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
This was the best price for bird seed out there. The birds are really eating it up. I'm having a hard time keeping the feeders full!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Supreme Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedMay 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
We have several feeders around our front yard and this is the only food we use. The birds love it. We have tried other brands that look the same, but none can compare to Kaytee quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Supreme Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee Supreme

PostedMay 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Old Hickory, TN
This wild bird food is awesome. With it, I can attract the most variety of birds. They go crazy for it. I actually have it at different stations all over the yard so that they can all enjoy it. Keep up the good work Kaytee!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.