petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners

Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners

Instant drinking water conditioner for all types of reptilesRemoves chloramines, chlorine, ammonia, provides essential ions and electrolytesGreat for snakes, lizards, turtles, tortoises, amphibians, hermit crabs, and arachnidsIn a variety of sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners
Review 1 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great conditioner

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
draino
from Paden City, WV
I have always used this for my turtles water. I buy the largest bottle, and it lasts me for a couple complete cleanings. I have a 120 gallon tank with around 75 gallons of water in it. Only problem I have with this, is when it is shipped it always leaks. Although petco puts a thing over the bottle, It needs sealed better. It lost a good bit of conditioner out of the bottle during shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great conditioner

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from La Puente,CA
This conditioner was a great buy, I have 4 turtles and can definately notice they are happy with this choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to work ..

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
mel377
from Nashville TN
tank looks great! seems to be helping the filters do their job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful!

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brendy
from Nueva York, NY
I purchased this water conditioner for my tortoises soaking bowl & it's great I add 4 drops into 16 oz fish water & he's as happy as ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
robden
Excellent conditioner for water turtle tanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keep them healthy

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jhoanna
have 2 turtles, this really help to keep them healthy and active. just 2 drops for each cup or 1 tsp for 5 gallons of water. this is very economical. love this product!....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff!

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deb1
Excellent for aquatic turtles. I use it all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
DavidTheGreat
from Atlanta, GA
This product always does the trick, and keeps the water clear for longer. My baby turtle is happy everytime I clean his water and add this product to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
NETTE951
from HEMET, CA
I'VE USED THIS WATER CONDITIONER EVER SINCE I GOT MY TURTLES AND IT'S WORKS GREAT. I ALSO LOVE THE FACT THAT THEY HAVE A LARGER SIZE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep Buying!

PostedJuly 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
DR0B00MB00MtheFIRSTzM0M
T0TALLY W0RTH IT! It doesn't seem like this would actually make any difference on the turtle, but with the medicated sulfa block, a filter, and this water conditioner, my baby turtle seems to be even feeling better! I definitely would suggest with a baby turtle that is steadily growing... It even helps to harden their shells if soft!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best product ever

PostedJune 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
turtlebrain
this product was awesome and it cleaned my turtle tank and water bowl. you can even put it in the tank while the turtles are in it. and it also looks cool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedFebruary 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cole
This product has been great for my snakes they have been sheding much better since they have been getting this in thier water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
stefm
from Harrisburg, IL
This product is great!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product to use

PostedJuly 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
tiah
from MS
It's the best product to use. It's a little on the pricey side but a little goes a long way. Some people use fish water conditioners but I always tell people that this is the best since it's specifically for reptiles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its top notch

PostedMay 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
Don't make your face beat up my hand
from Aurora, Colorado
it is much better than other types of water deconditioners and and it also helped raise the humidity in my water dragons cage
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Terrarium Water Conditioners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy

PostedNovember 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
cham lover
from lodi,ca
this is great i use this for my chameleons it makes them more healthy and they love it 5 stars great for any animal
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.