petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Four Paws Magic Coat Hair Remover

Four Paws Magic Coat Hair Remover

Magically removes hair from pet beds, carpets, furniture, and clothingJust wipe and watch undesirable pet hair disappear from any surfaceUse over and over!Recommended by professional cleaners
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Four Paws Magic Coat Hair Remover
Review 1 for Four Paws Magic Coat Hair Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pulls Off Loose Hair

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mamahunt
from Springfield, MO
While I can't say that our cat LOVES this, it does remove the extra hair that he is shedding this time of the year. It rolls up the hair into a line that is easily removed from the glove.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Four Paws Magic Coat Hair Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
EKovar
I'm going to sound like a 'paid spokesperson' but seriously, this is great. I'm like anyone else and yelped when someone has brushed against much less nested on velvet or suede, especially when nit was my soft-furred cat. It was only when writing this review that I realized I don't even think about it anymore. Furry monsters slept on a sweater or jacket I forgot to put away? No problem.
I even hand these out when I can, including as a gift to my parents when they decided to get cats again. Mom has had cats for 60 years and this is the first time ever that she's had something that works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Four Paws Magic Coat Hair Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marta448
from Virginia
I love this sponge! I have a himalayan cat that sheds like crazy. This sponge gets all the fur off of my furniture, and is super easy to use. I can see how it wouldn't work on clothes though. The fabric needs to be tight and secure like it is on furiture to work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Four Paws Magic Coat Hair Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointing

PostedJune 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
loryhey
If you're looking for a good lint brush, keep looking. Not only does this just sort of move the fur around on your shirt, but it will make your hands smell like rubber. I feel like I wasted my money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Four Paws Magic Coat Hair Remover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT WORTH IT

PostedMarch 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
4mypetz
bought for my microfiber couch, piles the hair up but doesn't pick it up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Four Paws Magic Coat Hair Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair straight from the dog!!

PostedAugust 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
1tucker
This sponge is not only good for removing pet hair from your furniture, clothes, carpet, drapes...but my Australian Shepherd (sheds enough to knit a new dog!) just LOVES to be petted with it. It removes hair that is about to be shed before you have to find it again. I have 2 of the Four Paws Magic Pet Hair Removers, one is kept with the cleaning supplies and one beside my chair for "petting' any time he comes by for love. Keep a ziplock or bin handy because it picks up a lot!! These last for years, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Four Paws Magic Coat Hair Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedAugust 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
CleanieFreak
I have 2 persian cats, and a Weimaraner. The dog hair isn't so bad, but the cat's leave fluff wherever they go, and LOVE to rest on the back of the couch. This product is SO easy to use, and brings all the hair off the couch... (and the bedspreads, and everywhere else it ends up!)
Best 9 bucks I've spent in a long time. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Four Paws Magic Coat Hair Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You have got to try this!

PostedMay 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
nikkiladybug
from Fruitland, MD
I have to say I was a bit skeptical at first, but I figured it was worth a try. I have a long haired cat, and I was given a beautiful microsuede comforter which her hair just loves to stick to. I have had this for about a year now -- and it still works! I use it every day to clean cat hair off the bed, the couch, chair, etc. You have got to try it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Four Paws Magic Coat Hair Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it

PostedAugust 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jessica4228
I use this product to remove cat hair (I have 3 cats) from my couch and it works amazingly well! I don't know what I would do without it. I still prefer the rollers for my clothes, but this works much better on cloth furniture!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Four Paws Magic Coat Hair Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
It really works and it is so simple. I love this thing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Four Paws Magic Coat Hair Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very handy

PostedMay 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Two Dog Mom
from Cleveland, OH
I've found this is a great item for going around carpeted stairs, furniture, and along baseboards in carpeted rooms - it pulls the fur out of the areas that my vacuum cleaner doesn't.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Four Paws Magic Coat Hair Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money!

PostedApril 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
2 dogs and 1 kitten
from Atl, Ga
I wasted my money on this product. It took some hair off, and then ended up putting it right back on. I tried to clean the hair off the sponge, but that was pretty impossible without using soap and water--all this for ONE small female shirt, frontside only. I ended up with slightly less animal hair, and little pieces of broken off sponge. Stick with the tape rollers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.