petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats

Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats

Pyrethins kill adult fleasPrecor Insect Growth Regulator kills flea eggsContinues working for two monthsEasy-to-use pump spray in pleasant scent
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Review 1 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Products EVER

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Puerto Rico
I have been a dog owner (Maltese(s)) and a groomer for many years. I highly recommend Zodiac products. When I came to PR for holidays and found a family of 6 Maltese dogs badly infected with ticks so I decided to give it another test and of course because they were so infested I did have to leave the shampoo on for approx. 10-15 minutes and then a few days later I sprayed the house using Premise Spray then the dogs with leave on spray and I am happy to report all 6 dogs are happy happy happy. Love your products - they may not smell the best but they sure work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
My cat would not hold still for application. I sprayed on a clean rag and rubbed it on her that way. It seemed to work ok but I am not impressed with this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston texas
this product does exactly what it's supposed to! as soon as I put it on my dog the fleas started jumping out dead! And works for days after too! this product really works!! Highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't work on ticks

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from florida
I bought this product to spray on my dogs because of the ticks that kept getting on them. I directly sprayed the Ticks it did not kill them so I took one off of them put it in to a little cup sprayed a little on it and it still did not die after 24 hours.
This product is not worth $18.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works but...

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from fort myers,fl
It works but must reapply every week if outside is where the fleas are major issue. I used as directed and my nail polish came off so I am not keen on using it on my dogs. Also the smell is horrendous . Does its job just really strong chemicals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I purchased this product last summer I followed the directions and precautions and stayed with it has never let me down I would recommend this to anyone with a beloved pet Not only is my dog free of tics and fleas but so is my in and out door cat Zodiac is where its at :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IMPRESSED!

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
I recently purchased this product because my dog started scratching and I discovered he had a few fleas, so I came online looking for a spray that'll help and this product got great reviews so I decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did...purchased and followed directions and within minutes of spraying my Maltese I noticed fleas dropping off and it shocked me because for one I didn't expect the product to work instantly but it did and two...I didn't realize my dog had that many fleas on him...I believe about 10 dropped and that totally freaked me out, so I will be going to purchase the spray for the house and yard today.
The smell isn't as bad as I thought it would be considering the reviews before mine, but I guess everybody's tolerance is different.
If you're looking for a flea/tick spray that WORKS, definitely try this one. I'm one of those people who don't sugar coat my reviews so I'm giving this product a stamp of approval...do your dog and yourself a favor if you have a flea/tick problem, buy this product you won't be disappointed...well I wasn't (wink).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

OUCH !

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from houston, texas
I'm sure this Zodiak spray works well based on its contents, but my little kitty revolts in the extreme when i try to rub, spray, or otherwise use this product on her.
It is clear she will not accept this stuff no matter how good it may be.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Winter Park, FL
Our Siberian Husky has had fleas for a few weeks now and everything that we had tried just was not working. So I went to Petco and bought this spray and a few foggers as well. When I got home, my wife and I took our dog into the bathroom to spray him down over the linoleum floor. Literally within seconds (while I was still spraying his body) fleas started to fall to the floor. By the time we were done spraying him down there were about 50 dead or dying fleas laying on the bathroom floor. This spray worked great, and was the first thing that we have tried that we actually saw some sort of result. I would definitely recommend this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ronkonkoma, NY
I usually never write reviews (good or bad) but I felt like I had to share my experience with all the other pet owners out there suffering with a flea infestation in their homes - not to mention the poor cats and dogs that also suffer. So after reading other reviews, I decided to give this spray a try. It worked wonders! As others mentioned, the fleas began to jump off my cat's body less than a minute after I applied the spray. Adult fleas, small fleas, and even larvae started falling off of her. The only negative is that the fumes are powerful and strong which is the reason I almost gave it a 4. I had to open all the windows in my apartment. So if you can do it outside it would be to your benefit. I ended up giving it a 5 because it has worked extremely well and it isn't expensive. Since I applied the spray (last week) I have not seen a flea on her or me for that matter. This spray has truly been a lifesaver!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Zodiac Flea and Tick Spray

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, Ok
This is the best product we have found. As you spray it on you can visually see the fleas abandon ship. I would recommend using out doors. This is the best thing that we have found to kill fleas on our pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Product

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have used this spray on my dog about 3 times now and it has helped greatly with stopping the scratching from flea bits. My dog is a big German Shepherd so it's hard to get him sprayed completely all over......I don't want to risk over exposing him. But it has helped. He is not scratching all the time and we finally have some relief.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAST FLEA RELIEF

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from I AM HABDICAPPED AND GE INTO A STORE RARELY AND WD
THIS FLEA SPRAY HAD THEM DROPPING DEAD FAST !! WE SPRAYED OUR INSIDE DOGS (SMALL) AND OUTSIDE LAB AND COCKER WITH THIS ZODIAC POWER SPRAY AND RECEIVED INSTANT RESULTS!! ON OUR SMALL INSIDE MINATURE DASCHUND, WE DRIED HIM OFFAFTER SPRAY WITH A WHITE TOWEL AND THE DEAD FLEAS WERE VERY NOTICEABLE! WE SPRAYED ALL DOGS IN SIX DAYS AND HAVE SEEN AN ALMOST COMPLETE REDUCTION IN THEIR SCRATCHING. FOLLOW THE LABEL DIRECTIONS AND BE SURE TO PROTECT THE PET'S EYES, NOSE AND MOUTH AND YOU TOO WILL GIVE YOUR DOG THE RELIEF FROM THE HIGH FLEA INFESTATION WE HAVE THIS YEAR. THIS PRODUCT WORKS THE BEST OF THE MANY I HAVE USED.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedNovember 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Bothell, WA
I tried the flea collar, k9 advantage, and Grooming with flea treatments they all work great but not for long it'll only last for a few days. I was desperate to get rid of the fleas on my puppy and cat so I got the Zodiac flea and tick spray for the cat and dogs. I wanted to test it out first to make sure it works. So i had a white towel to cover him incase he gets cold and to see if the fleas would die. After 5 mins of wrapping him in a towel after spraying him i looked at the towels and there was all the fleas. They jumped off his body soo quickly. It took atleast 30-45 mins for them to all die I was SUPER excited! i later took him a bath just to make sure he wasnt having an irritation from it and only found 2 little fleas that survived. I love this product i also have the carpet one also and will do that one tomorrow and also the cat. I recommend this product very much. I recommend buying this product on line also its alot cheaper on line rather in the store. I hope it works out for everyone else who uses this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff

PostedJuly 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
This stuff really works. Just make sure you saturate the fur all the way to the skin, as much as you can (or as much as your pet allows you :). It smells bad, I admit, but I literary saw fleas drop off my cats, or climb up to the top of the fur looking like drunken sailors, very easy to pick off the cat.
It works great for immediate releaf. You may not kill 100% of the fleas (it really depends on how thorough you spray your pet), so I'd use it in combination with topical like Frontline or Advantage. Wash your cat first (or spray with this stuff), let it dry and then apply the spot treatment. Vacuum your house - and you're good to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I swear by this stuff!

PostedSeptember 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
This stuff is great! I rescue cats and kittens and most recently 7 kittens. All of them were infested with fleas. To treat 7 kittens with the top shelf stuff would be crazy expensive plus some of it can't be used on cats under a year. The Zodiac Power Spray worked amazingly well. Dying fleas fell off the kittens almost immediately and within the hour all of them were dead. And it repels fleas for up to two months. I even spray it on my clothes to repel the fleas so I don't bring them inside. I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work.

PostedAugust 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
I sprayed my cats twice but I still saw many flea on them. What can I do? I bought Frontline Plus and it seems to be working. The price (zodiac) was good...much cheaper than Frontline or Advantage ...but when it comes to your pets' health, you shouldn't be stingy. Effectiveness matters more than money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zodiac Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This works!

PostedJuly 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Wichita Falls, TX
Overall, I really like this product. It doesn't smell the best, and cats do not like to be sprayed, but it works. I sprayed my cats, and within minutes dead and dying fleas fell off of them. While the cats did not care for being sprayed, I would say this went over much better than a bath or dip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.