petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Clear Choice Grooming Spray

8 in 1 Perfect Coat Clear Choice Grooming Spray

Releases mats and tangles from wet or dry coatsConditions coat and cuts brushing timeNon-oily, non-irritating formulaLeaves coat manageable and lustrousFresh fragrance
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Clear Choice Grooming Spray
Review 1 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Clear Choice Grooming Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought yesterday, seems to work well

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
DBinOhio
from Ohio
I bought this product yesterday. I have a maltese with very fine, wispy hair that easily matts. I usually keep her in a short puppy cut, but haven't had an opportunity to take her to the groomer in about 2 months so she is starting to get long. Because it is winter and we've had frigid cold (well below 0) temperatures, I've had her in coats and sweaters when I take her out to go potty. No matter how much I brush, she gets matted. I saw this at Petco yesterday and used it on some of her matts. They almost all came out with ease, with the exception of one really bad matt in her armpit (which I just cut out to spare her the time/pain of trying to brush it out). The fragrance smelled nice, although a bit strong so if you are a migraine sufferer with scent triggers, this may not be the product for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Clear Choice Grooming Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice smell

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gmaof2boys
from central TX
The only reason I didn't give all five paws is that this leaves a bit of a sticky residue on the coat. The smell is great but you need to allow it to dry completely before allowing your dog out or he/she will attract a lot of dirt / debris because its a bit sticky until dry.
The scent is a fresh clean smell and lasts for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Clear Choice Grooming Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
filoli
from manassas,Va
This is a great way to freshen up my Yorkie's coat between baths. His fur shines,it is easy to brush and he smells good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Clear Choice Grooming Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says and smells great

PostedApril 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bubbaby
from Florida
It works perfect when our BIG dog's hair gets tangled (chow and newfie mix).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Clear Choice Grooming Spray
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

strong

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grif
from Philadelphia
The scent is very overpowering; not really refreshing, but cloying.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Clear Choice Grooming Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the results for a low price

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marymj
I originally bought this at the store, when I asked an emplyee to recommend something to keep my dog's fur from hacing a static cling effect. Fisrt of all, I love that it gives him that fresh bath smell. Second, after spraying him and giving him a brush down, a lot less fur comes off of him. I have to say it definitely helps to control the shedding issue we have, and I'm sure it was unintentional. I will continue to use this product, and recommend it to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Clear Choice Grooming Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cause My Bouvier to Break Out

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
skeeter1
from Hickory, NC
I had to take my pet to the vet for prednisone due to allergic reaction. Broke out in hives and small red bumps.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Clear Choice Grooming Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect coat groom spray

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
twogether82
LOVE IT! I have a Maltitzu and brushing the hair each day is required. The hind legs are the hardest part to do and it was not a pleasant exerience for my dog Teddy or me. I saw this product and thought I needed to try it. IT WORKS and brushing out the matts or tangles is not such a challenge anymore. Thank goodness this works or my dog may have ended in a shave, permanently.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Clear Choice Grooming Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I guess it's okay

PostedAugust 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
CherryBerry
This spray worked pretty good and kept my dog's coat shiny and stuff, but the sprayer kind of broke two days after I got it. I had to go and buy a replacement bottle. Overall, the spray did keep my dog clean, and I would reccomend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Clear Choice Grooming Spray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Shampoo

PostedFebruary 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brina13
from Queens, NY
I love this shampoo for my dog but I'm sure it could be a lot better. But it keeps my dog fur looking fresh and his skin wasn't irritated as other shampoos would've irritated him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Clear Choice Grooming Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh and Tangle Free

PostedFebruary 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
1auntiepa
My malt-poo has very curly hair and gets tangled easliy. I purchased this product and I absolutley love it! It definitley helps to detangle the mats so it's easier for me to brush. I also love the smell! It's fresh and clean and a long lasting scent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Clear Choice Grooming Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

8 in 1 Perfect Coat Clear Choice Grooming Spray

PostedApril 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
Malteselover
This is a really wonderful product, it has a nice fresh scent helps keep the coat shiny and mat free. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.