petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shed Control Shampoo for Dogs

8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shed Control Shampoo for Dogs

Controls excess sheddingStrengthens coat and revitalizes softness and shineLong lasting Tropical Mist scentEasy rinse formula
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shed Control Shampoo for Dogs
Review 1 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shed Control Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, MN
My dog has very sensitive skin that dries out easily, and I have tried so many shampoos-including medicated shampoos. I tried the oatmeal shampoo, not expecting much as I had tried other oatmeal shampoos, and my dogs skin was moistuized and not dried out like usual!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shed Control Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

?????

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from mobile al
I bought this shed control shampoo with the intent to cut doown on my lab (buddy's) shedding issue but this product seems to make it worse no matter how much I brush bomb rub or pet him the hair is coming out in globs! He has a beautiful coat and has no allergys so why is this shampoo making me feel like Im going to have a hairless lab if I keep useing this product on buddy?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shed Control Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a bad shampoo

PostedApril 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Has a pleasant scent, but not overbearing. Too soon to tell if it really helps control shedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shed Control Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shampoo

PostedMarch 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
from PA
This shampoo makes my collies coat so soft and shiny. He smells great and not too girly! Highly recommended. Just wish they sold it by the gallon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shed Control Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love, love, love this stuff!!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
My dog sheds like crazy so I bought and use the 8 in 1 Shed Control. It works so well, and it makes him smell fresh, and great! I have recomended this to friends, and family, and they love it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shed Control Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy Shampoo - Bath Time! =]

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This puppy shampoo is so great! It made Marley's puppy coat nice and shiny and not to mention much better smelling than before...Marley has never been happier! Neither have we (his "parents")...he's so soft to pet! We have recomended this product to all of our friends and family....for their dogs of course ;).
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shed Control Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT shampoo

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
This shampoo is wonderful!! Smells great too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shed Control Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shampoos for Dogs

PostedJanuary 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Erie,Pa
I love this shampoo and also the conditioner!!!!! I have 4 dogs and I gave them all a bath 2 weeks ago and they are sooo soft and they smell just as good as the day they had their bath.It smells just like the shampoo and conditioner that my local groomer uses on them.I think they even actually like the way they feel and smell.Very good with snarls and they are so much easier to brush
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shed Control Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shampoo!!

PostedApril 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Our dogs coat is so shiny and healthy. She always gets compliments on how healthy her coat looks. This is the best shampoo we have found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Shed Control Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Itch be gone

PostedApril 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
from OKC, OK
This product is a wonderful solution for the sensitive skin dogs that have seasonal itching/dry skin. My Shih Tzus itching has reduced with use of this product, wonderful in winter when the Gas Heat and cold weather dries them out. Wonderful scent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.