petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels

Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels

It's everything your critter loves in one great toy--climbing, crawling, and hiding outOur Super Pet FerreTrail Bubble Wave Fun-nels provide hours of fun and places to runInterconnect with other Super Pet FerreTrail products to create a playground for your pet
Average Customer Rating:
3.765 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Review 1 for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wasilla, AK
The Flex-E Fun-nel is a really great addition to your ferrets playroom. My ferrets love to chase each other through it and I can't wait to get more FerreTrail Fun-nels to make one big tunnel maze!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Will not stay streched

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts, MA
I bought this product for my ferret. I was dissaponted in this toy because it will not stay streched out. The box said that it would stretch to 8 feet, but the only problem is, it won't stay streched. I would not recomend this product to any other customers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Happy at first, but after 2 months i'm disappointed.

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
I was thrilled when I first received this, but after a week I noticed my 2 female rats had chewed at it. After 2 months it's practically worthless. My rats have never been big chewers, so it was a shock for sure. I wish I would have purchased the hard plastic tubes instead. They loved sleeping in it and hiding food and toys, but apparently it need more breathing holes or "doors" to my girls.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but not great

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kent, WA
My husband and I got these for our ferrets we just purchased. They love the tunnel, but unless you have adapters (which we don't) it does not stay extended if you want it straight. They enjoy it knotted like it is in the picture as well. I was just bummed it doesn't stay extended so they can run in and out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Don't leave it in the cage

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
My ferrets love this tunnel! I usually tie it in a knot, like it's shown in the picture, and I think they like the way it twists and turns. I love how it's somewhat see-through, so you can keep an eye on your fuzzies while they're having fun. One of my ferrets, Koda, likes to crawl all the way through to the opening when I un-knot it, and lay there while I pull the tube all over the room. He'll fall out, bounce around, and dive right back in.
My only complaint is that it's not that sturdy where the softer plastic of the tunnel connects to the harder plastic of the edges. I left it in their cage for a while, figuring they'd like having yet another thing to do, and they decided it would be fun to chew the softer plastic right through. I'm on my second tunnel now, and I don't put it in their cage anymore, and so far there has been no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tunnel Games

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from West Chester, PA
My ferrets love these and spend a lot of time darting in and running through them. They are very durable and there are pieces to link them together... hours of fun for both you and your ferret(s)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but not wonderful.

PostedAugust 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Chandler, AZ
I bought this for my hampster,Butters, thinking this will easy and fun for him, but he has trouble climbing. He seems to like it quite alot, though. It is a bit small, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very useful

PostedApril 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
I like these tubes a lot for any small pet. They are a lot of fun inside and outside of cages. I found two elbows on clearance for $2 at Petco, so I decided to try them out on my hamster. When Roho is out of his cage, he likes to climb up the tubes. I can tell that this is made for MUCH larger animals, but it works fine for my dwarf hamster. I may be getting a guinea pig soon, so I will give this to him instead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Piggies like them

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
My guinea pig likes to hide and run through the various tunnels. He does occasionally go potty in them, but they seem to clean out easily with a brush and some soapy water. They can get a bit pricey, though, and I had one of the connector rings break after only a few uses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

trail bubble

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
from burnsville,mn
i got these for my pigs at christmas. they love them when we take them out. they run thru them and push them aroud with their noses and love to chew on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun for Everyone

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
from NC
I originally got these for my Chinchilla before i had my ferrets and he didn't really care for them he just ran to get away from the cats and the cats chased him hoping there was an end to the tube. My dad and many of my friends found it fun just to rearrange the tubes and make crazy patterns. Then i got my ferrets and they love the tubes. With them being a good component with the cats i don't even have to close it up i can just put so many together and let them enter just to hide from the cats for a few.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bubble wave funnel

PostedJanuary 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
My rats not interested at all and it is not cheap. I suppose if you buy the entire package which is more expensive they may like, but there are less expensive ways to find them tunnels. They ignore product completely.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

waist of money

PostedDecember 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Weelllll o got my ferret (spike) this thing for his birthday and he was so happy to see a new thing that he kept on scratching it and biting it until it riped. So i would advise you to buy the hard tunnels but not the soft ones.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for rats!!!

PostedOctober 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, MD
My two little girls love their tubes! It's one of the best toys I've ever bought them and I suggest them for anybody who's got curious, active rats. They come apart for easy cleaning so that's a plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tunnels

PostedJune 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
My rats loved this! I got the playground set for them and when it was time for them to go into their cage, they would hang on to the tunnels! I would recommend to everybody who has a small animal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FERRET TUBES

PostedFebruary 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
from ND
I love these tubes and so do my ferrets...the best enjoyment they have they have a large maze of them but for more enjoyement they also are able to lay inside a crinkle bag when they come out and we lay one opening of the tube end into a large box filled with blankets. They are good fun and the ferrets seem to like them very much.I keep buying them a couple of tubes and the maze seems to keep them exploring.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet FerreTrail Flex-E Fun-nels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tunnels o fun!

PostedDecember 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Lehigh Valley, PA
My ferrets absolutely love these! I have the playground and several expansion tubes. They are just fun to look at, and connection possibilities are endless! Plus if you have the Superpets cages, they connect to many of them to give your small animals more play area. I'd have given the quality rating a higher score if not for the fact that one of the tunnels i got had a melted side. Plus they can get a bit pricey, especially if you go hogwild in buying them (like me!).
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.