petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans

Perfect to housebreak your small animalEasy to clean surfaceFits most small to medium size cagesLow front entry
Average Customer Rating:
3.796 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
5
39 out of 54(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Review 1 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Corner Litter Pan is very good

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from detroit MI
My golden hamster learn how to use it immediately after I put some bedding with its urine into the pan.
It keep the cage clean, and everyday I only need to discard a little amount of bedding leaf away.
very good
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

<3LUV<3

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle,WA
This litter box is perfect for my two Holland lop bunnies...they both fit in the larger size and love snuggling in it... i just lined it with newspaper because bedding irritated my bunnies eye. works perf!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
This is a great product, I bought the bigger one: 8.75" L X 13.75" W X 6.5" H and it fits snug in the corner of the cage and it's deep so the litter doesn't go flying everywhere when my rats use it. I highly recommend this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's bigger than you realize!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
There was nothing wrong with this pan when I ordered it online...only that it was too big for what I needed it for. Too big for a hedgehog, but would work for a guinea pig, rabbit. etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not durable enough for my rabbits

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hartsdale, NY
They used to make this product with heavier plastic and it worked well. My rabbits chewed it but it lasted longer and was more substantial. This one is useless. My rabbit keeps flipping and it is chewed to nothing. Will not purchase again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Alright product

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Henrietta,NY
I'm getting a hedgehog & wanted to buy a litter box for him. Well I got the smaller size and it was extremely small. The only animal that would be able to use this would be a small hamster! So i returned it, and went to look at other litter boxes and the only other size was just HUGE! It would have taken up so much room in the cage. I wish there was a medium sized box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Palm Desert, CA
This is an all around great litter pan! I have three female rats, and it works really great for them! I got the Large blue one, and it is sturdy, and they don't chew it at all! I also like that the entrance is low for them to easily climb into it, and the back has clips so you can clip it onto the back of the cage
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

plastic starts to wear very easily

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Collins,CO
This litter pan is great for my ferret, he seems to like it (he doesnt tip this one over like he did other ones i have tried). the only issue that i have with this one is that after a few uses the plastic starts to change colors and stops coming clean. I am about 3 months into using it now and i am unable to get all of the waste off of it because it sticks so badly. I guess its a good thing it costs so little becasue i will be replacing it again soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

corner litter pans

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Palm Bay, FL
These are great for a bunny cage. The corner design leaves a lot of floor space. Now if the bunny using them would only stop thinking they're for chewing on, things would be a lot better. She has plenty of other 'chewy' toys but LOVES her litter pans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worthless

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Thank God, I only spent two dollars on this. I have two gerbils and they destroyed it in a couple of days. It needs to be made of harder plastic or something.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, but not quite big enough.

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
I have the large purple one of this, and my pigs quickly outgrew it (they're pretty big for less than a year old) but they did love it when they still fit! I would put litter/bedding in it and hook a hay rack over the side so they would go in and eat the hay, but after they grew some, their behinds would hang over the edge, thus defeating the purpose of the potty. I'd recommend it for smaller rodents/guinea pigs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

my bunny sleeps in it!!!

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from arkansas
I have been unsuccessful litter training my rabbits-they go everywhere!!! So the product is probably fine if your bunny will use it. The front edge seems a little high though, cause my rabbit has to kind of jump into it, sending litter everywhere, so that might be a negative if your rabbit does use it for his bathroom. It is the perfect size for my holland lop to sleep in though! He is 3-4 pounds and he takes up the whole pan!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not durable enough

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from A place
I bought this when i first got my rabbit. He's grown a lot since he was a baby and it barely fits him anymore. It takes up a lot of his cage, too. it is not very durable- my rabbit chewed the little nubs that attach it to the cage right off. Now he can flip it over and make a mess. Not a good buy unless you have a small rabbit that's going to stay small and you are willing to tape it to the sides of the cage instead of using the nubs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not get this.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
This litter box is too small for any size rabbit (even the smallest dwarf rabbits!).
Purchase a regular cat litter box and place the litter and hay in it. With the small corner litter box, this wouldn't work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Blairs Mills, PA
Great size for rats but its a bit large for a cage. Takes up a lot of room so a smaller size may be best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small animal high corner litter pans

PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from okinawa, japan
The litter pans are easy to clean, durable but could use more mounting options when it comes to all the different styles of cages. Overall I would recommend it to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Bunnies

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Clackamas, OR
I ordered this for my mini rex and it has been awesome. It took about a week to get him potty trained but after that he only goes in his litter box even when running around the house. For those saying the front entry is too high, what I do is move the bedding in the corner and put the pan in so the box is even with the bedding and that seems to work. Size is good as well he used it at 9 weeks and now at 6 months
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Litter Pan

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Clemson, SC
The back is nice and high and it works well even with 2 bunnies. The hooks fit my cage fine, but I wouldn't recommend depending on them too much. Overall worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I had excepted

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
This litter pan is much smaller than I had anticipated. Even my 6 week old dwarf rabbit seems too big for it. Also, it only comes with a twist tie (like the ones that come with trash bags) to help fasten it to the cage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Small Animal High Corner Litter Pans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for litter training, if it didn't tip

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
I got this for my two rats instead of the tubs i was using (just normal tubs, not store bought litter boxes) because my rats were tipping over the rectangular pans and sometimes just using the area around the box on whatever shelf it was on. This corner pan gets 3 stars for actually successfully litter-training my girls, since this hung off a corner separate from a shelf, there were no more raisins anywhere but the box. But I don't want to give it any more than that, because it's a rather bad quality product. It has two hooks to attach to the cage, and when you put it in a corner, it leans and tilts down, so you have to keep the litter shallow so that it doesn't fall out in the first place. Then, when the rats use it, it falls even MORE, and the litter and raisins fall all over the cage. i put a tub underneath it for everything to fall in, but seeing as the girls don't dig, i really shouldn't have too. So I wouldn't reccommend it to someone until the design is changed so that it actually stays straight, instead of this diagonal hanging thing it likes to do.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>