petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nature's Recipe Breed Specific Dog Food for Toy Dogs

Nature's Recipe Breed Specific Dog Food for Toy Dogs

Protein rich for muscle repair and growthContains whole grain oatmeal to support healthy digestionContains Omega-3 fatty acids that maintain joint healthPerfectly designed for toy breeds
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nature's Recipe Breed Specific Dog Food for Toy Dogs
Review 1 for Nature's Recipe Breed Specific Dog Food for Toy Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pet Food By Far

PostedJune 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
nichole
I bought this for my Japanese Chin yesterday and today she is just chowing down on it like it was going out of style. She is a very picky eater and she just loves it. I have tried a lot of products in the past (Science Diet, Pedigree,etc...) and nothing would please her pallet. So I decided to buy this to try her on and she just loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Recipe Breed Specific Dog Food for Toy Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my poms love it!

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
DebbG
from Los Alamos, NM
I have had my pom for 10 years and this is the only food he will eat. He is very picky. I've tried other foods and he wont go near them. I sometimes even see the Shepard sneak in a taste!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Recipe Breed Specific Dog Food for Toy Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Miya2010
from Olathe, KS
I have the pickiest Pom in the world and I went through 4 other high quality holistic dry foods before I finally found one she likes, which of course is this one! She loves it when I put a little water in her dish and warm it up to make the kiblets all soggy. Once I do that she loves this food. I highly recommend it and I hope if you have a picky eater this food will work for them like it worked for mine :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Recipe Breed Specific Dog Food for Toy Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Puglover67
as some of you know Pugs love to eat ! Well this food seems to fill this little guy .
When I first got him , they had him on some other kind of food and he had really bad potty problems. Well he doesn't anymore.
Thanks Natures Recipe
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Recipe Breed Specific Dog Food for Toy Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff

PostedNovember 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
HeatherandCasey
from Seattle, WA
My chi-pom literally licks her bowl clean after she eats this food! I would recommend this food to any toy dog, picky or not :) Look how happy she is!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Recipe Breed Specific Dog Food for Toy Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best dog food out there!

PostedJuly 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
sparklez3003
from Denver, Colorado
I have three chihuahua's. My oldest who is only 4 was very lazy, she didn't want to come out of her bed, she slept constantly, and she was becoming overweight. I bought different dog foods to see if there was any change, and read about this specific one and bought it. My chihuahua is now playfull and happy. She lost the excess weight and acts the way she did when she was a puppy. None of the dogs will touch any other food now. My ferrets even enjoy stealing this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Recipe Breed Specific Dog Food for Toy Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Food Ever!

PostedJune 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
mjc2113
I have used Nature's Recipe dog food for 16 years on all my Bearded Collies & last winter got 5 Yorkies which I put on the toy breed food. All my Beardies loved it & did great on this food & the Yorkies are loving it just as much. No loose stools, skin problems or stomach problems with this food. I should be selling it in the pet stores!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Recipe Breed Specific Dog Food for Toy Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Proof it's the best!

PostedJanuary 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Okeelady
from Ocala, FL
Since I have to order this food for my Miniature Pinschers, I decided to try Science Diet. I can get it locally. After 2 months on S.D. I realized my dogs weren't doing as well. Switched back to Nature's Recipe and will never change again. They love it and it loves them.
Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Recipe Breed Specific Dog Food for Toy Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miniature Pinscher's Top Choice

PostedNovember 27, 2005
Customer Avatar
Owned by a Min Pin
from New Bedford, MA
I have a miniature pinscher who is very finicky, this is the only dry that she will eat. The kibble is the perfect size for her tiny mouth. I love the quality of both the kibble and carved moist food that Nature's Recipe makes. She has a beautiful coat, and tons of energy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.