petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat

TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat

Protein-rich supplement for your small turtles, newts, African frogs and other water reptilesComplete fresh water shrimps, including the shell, provide excellent roughage for improved digestionAdds healthy variety to your pet's diet
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Review 1 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to find and great for a variety in your turtle's diet.

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yavid
from long beach CA
I decided to change up the food for my turtle instead of having the same thing over and over, so I bought this. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best choice out there

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elibeth
from Washington, DC
My turtle enjoy this better then the green pellets and also if you want to keep the water cleaner for a few more days this is a better choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good baby turtle food

PostedJanuary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deathwzy
My baby turtle love it, but the size is too small
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect addition to a meal!

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
TheJenn
My two baby turtles love it! Unlike other reviews mine didn't come out crushed or dusty. they are small though! But i have two baby turtles so i think it's perfectly sized for them! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJanuary 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chompers
from MA
The shrimp are tiny but my turtles don't mind. If you have a fussy eater, buy this product. The only downfall is that the shrimp seem to be flakey and break apart easily in my fingers.
I recommend trying the Fluker brand River Shrimp. They are bigger (don't break apart as easily) and you get twice as much. It is also twice the price but to me that does not matter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Treat!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
mjr1604
from Conroe TX
My baby red ear sliders love it. It says on the container to just feed them several times a week. I like it because my turtles eat it fast; just as long as I don't feed them too much of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its a'ight

PostedSeptember 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
yoly
My turtles love eating these shrimp, but I thought the shrimp were a little bit too small, I expected a little bit bigger. Also, in the can there are some green dried leaves or something, not shrimp. I'm not sure what it is, but my two red ear slider turtles love it. It says its high in protein, so I guess I should be happy. I feed them a pinch a day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't get enough!

PostedMay 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
turtletwins
from Newington, CT
My turtles love this treat. I give them a variety of foods but they prefer eating the shrimp treat first. They even push other foods away so that they get their share of the shrimp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best shrimo

PostedApril 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
agkam19
from california
my babies love this shrimp its great size for the baby turtle
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my turtles love shrimp!

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
ronandricky
from brooklyn, ny
this shrimp is all my baby turtles eat. they won't touch the normal turtle food. sadly our local petco only has this brand/variety stocked 1/2 the time.
ps. i'm so amused that there's other picky turtles out there (in the homes of you other reviewers!). i seriously thought i was the only one!
pps. i just realized how cheap the shrimp is on here! gotta start buying online! my turtles will love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
NETTE951
from HEMET, CA
MY TURTLES LOVE THIS FOOD. I LIKE IT BECAUSE IT'S ACTUAL SHRIMP AND IT'S NOT CRUMBS, LIKE OTHER BRANDS. THE SHRIMP IS NOT TOO SMALL. WELL, WORTH THE MONEY. WISH THEY SOLD IT IN A LARGER JAR SIZE =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ONLY FOOD HE WILL EAT

PostedJanuary 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stitchy
from St. Louis, MO
About two years ago our jack russell came up to my 4 yr. old daughter with a baby red-eard slider turtle in his mouth. We took the turtle and put it in a tank and then a bigger tank, and then bigger! Our beloved Stitch is now 7" long and he loves Tetra Baby shrimp. He wants nothing else, he won't even eat real fish, he will swim with them instead. Don't know what we would do without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the perfect choice

PostedNovember 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
alyssab2007
from los angeles,ca
at first when i started giving my turtles the mini floating sticks they hated them. then i bought little pellets and they didnt like em either. when i finally bought this product they loved it. they eat every bit i give them and enjoy it. i will buy this forever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Turtle Loves it

PostedJuly 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
polishangel1000
My turtle loves this stuff. My turtle is a really picky eater so I was wonderfully surprised that he likes it. I have had my turtle for over 10 years and this is the first food I've found that he actually likes really well. He likes it so much that he comes running to me when he sees the can in my hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't get enough...

PostedJune 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jhsbassman
My adorable turtle was very picky. He didn't really eat the turtle pellets at first. I bought these to add to his diet as a treat and I'm glad I did. After only trying them once, he can't get enough. He will eat 1/3 a cap full of them AND then want more!! This is truly a great product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS STUFF IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedApril 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
melon
When we first got REPTOTREAT my turtle wouldn't touch it(He is a real picky eater). At first we only could eat 2 repto mins each day but now since we got REPTOTREAT we give him about 12. And boy did he grow! Now he does a little dance and runs to the glass when I have to feed him. He is growing and he is eating food. Sometimes he doesn't know if I am going to feed him what, but it is fun to see what he does when I feed him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Uhhhh....

PostedDecember 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
Christine123
from Crystal Lake,IL
I didn't really like this becuase they started eating like one bite and never ate it again... plus it smells fishy and shrimpy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not bad

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
keith
from New York
I give 1 or 2 of these a week to my firebelly newt as a treat only. Live food is always better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedOctober 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
Greg
from Ashburn, VA
I have a 2 year old Eastern Painted and I give him these as treats and he goes nuts over them! All I have to do is show him the bottle and he goes crazy. Great product and if you are looking for a treat for your aquatic turtle, I would highly recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TetraFauna Reptomin Baby Shrimp Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5-May

PostedJune 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
Israel
from Newman, Ca
I would recommend this to anyone who has turtles ... They love this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>