petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wardley Reptile Sticks

Wardley Reptile Sticks

Nutritionally balanced floating food that's ideal for aquatic reptiles like turtles, frogs, and newtsFormulated from a variety of natural ingredients and fortified with vitamins and mineralsAvailable in a variety of sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Review 1 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Box Turtle's Favorite

PostedJanuary 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
Veterinarian
from North Creek, NY
I collected a common brown box turtle from near-death, upside down on a highway in Arkansas in 1986. I have kept this turtle in my northern home for nearly 20 years, through 20 winters. He will eat nothing but fresh food and Wardley Reptile 10 sticks, softened in water. I've tried other brands when our local store stopped carrying Wardley, but all were rejected. My long-time pal rates Wardley a full 5 paws, and his longevity in captivity attests to the nutrition. He now shares my house with a painted turtle hatchling who appeared on my driveway from who knows where (no really local open water). "Wrong Way" has also been growing well on Wardley Reptile 10. He adapted to the food quickly and has more than doubled in size since we found him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Turtles prefer this food over other brands

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
TurtlesTwo
I've had to go out of my way to get this particular brand if it's out of stock in the store. My turtles will only eat this brand. Ordering it online is easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the fact that it has calcium is a plus for the turtles

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
turtles
from westwood blvd.
i was very happy with the price and also
the product. for some reason my turtles
prefer Wardley over Repotmin
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for big turtles

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
JenBug78
from Columbus, OH
I bought these and didn't know that they were for larger turtles. We have a little guy and he had a hard time breaking them up to eat them. But they would be great for larger turtles. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Five Paws

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveBites
from Jamaica, NY
I have four turtles Jessie, Jacob, Nicholas and Hercules. They love there food and there shells are strong and beautiful and they get plenty of excercise. I trust this company.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Baby turtles love it!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ladys95momma
from Layfayette
Tuck (my baby RES) loves it... he is super picky he won't eat anything else. The only other thing he eats is bugs that fall in his tank. The only bad thing is they get soft really fast and make the water a funny color if you dont gat it out after your turtle eats. I highly recommend this product to anyone with a picky turtle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even for picky turtles~

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Battouga
from Georgia
My turtle, who we called Squirtle, loves this. Of all the foods we have ever given, this would always be eaten, even though it refuses even shrip at times. I would recommend this for feeding a turtle, we've been using it for years. The turtle's grown from the size of a golfball, to the size of two hands together! Definately good for you reptilian friend.~
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Baby Turtle <3 this food

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
BitesizeKid
from Long Beach, CA
This product works well and my pet turtles are healthy than ever. I recommend this to any turtle pet owner and its affordable and the turtles love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My turtle loves it

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
turtlelvr
from Thousand Oaks, CA
My turtle, Petri, will not eat any other food. The little sticks are easy to pour out and not messy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our turtle loves these!

PostedJune 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
TurtleXing
from Excelsior, MN
Our turtle loves these sticks! Whenever she sees the can she knows what it is. She has been taught that the food comes from the lid and she will follow the lid regardless if you have already dropped the food into her tank. She rates it 5 Paws!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They eat it!

PostedMay 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
MontyIam
from MN
Nessie has been raised on this product and loves it. She has turned to feeders as a added source. Niles has just begun adding this to his meals of brine shrimp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco sale

PostedMay 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
eagleman
Good price ona good product Wardley;s turtle food
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
THETURTLEMAN
from South Florida,USA
This food has been keeping my turtles healthy for over 20 years now! They never seem to lose interest in Wardley brand; unlike other brands I have tried over the years.It may cost more than some brands,but I think it is worth the difference in pricepoint.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wardley Reptile TEN Total

PostedMay 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
bforeman
I keep cichlids not turtles. I used to feed Wardley cichlid TEN sticks and my fish love them. They turn up their noses at just about any other stick food. Wardley's cichlid TEN was discontinued so I looked at some other stick food manuf. All their foods are full of fillers and junk. Fortunately I found Wardley Reptile TEN which has almost identical ingredients to the old sticks. My fish are happy again and growing bigger then ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great aquatic turtle food

PostedMarch 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from little rock, arkansas
i have had my turtle (common musk turtle-Stenotherus odoratus) for 19 years now and over the years, i have tried a number of different aquatic turtle food. unlike many turtles, aquatic or terrestrial, my turtle is a very picky eater. he absolutely will not eat just anything. i suppose he is more like humans in that matter. anyway, a few years ago, i purchased this product, wardley's aquatic turtle food, and he absolutely loves it! in fact, he will not eat anything else. not only does he love it, but it seems to be the correct mixture percentage-wise in protein/carbohydrates/fat and very healthy for him. unfortunately, turtles are among the most difficult reptiles to keep in terms of their health because they (all turtles) are susceptible to a number of malnutrition issues and diseases. just because a turtle may eat what you are feeding it doesn't mean it is the correct thing to feed it. however, with wardley's food, it is obvious that those responsible for the product did their research on the proper amounts of protein, carbs and fat and to include other essential vitamins and minerals. to sum up, depending on the species of aquatic turtle that you may have (red-eared slider, musk turtle, map turtles, and similar), this is an excellent product and i highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedAugust 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jcloud14
from TX
My turtle liked it a lot it was hard to get him to eat any thing else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its alright

PostedApril 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
winterbells
my turtles are willing to eat this food but it does get the water really dirty REALLY fast. also at first this food was hard for my turtles to eat but they got use to it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is Great!

PostedMarch 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Zixin
from Fremont, CA
My red eared slider turtles (like in the picture) always go to the front of the tank and swim crazily. They love it so much, I put it on their dock and let them get the exercise (and food) while doing this. they love it! I would recommend it to anyone who has a water turtle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent food

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
sandypelicans
The turtle sticks are excellent and dont break up as much as other turtle foods do when the turtles bite them. They are also a lot more bouyant than the zoo med brand. My two turtles and myself would reccommend this food for anyone looking for a great value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wardley Reptile Sticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My turtle love these

PostedJune 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jewelee123
These are the best for map turtles in my opinion. My turtle loves these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>