petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Reptile Lamp Stand

Zoo Med Reptile Lamp Stand

Solid heat lamp stand constructed with steelSuspends metal dome or wire basket lamp fixtures over terrariumsHeight and width supports adjust easily to fit most standard terrarium sizesIdeal for suspending heat fixtures that would otherwise be difficult to secure or useMay help to prevent heat fixtures from accidently tipping
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Reptile Lamp Stand
Review 1 for Zoo Med Reptile Lamp Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice concept, poor quality, but still usable

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
kytrailhikers
from Kentucky
I like how it raises up and down, but not sure how long it will hold a position as the design is very flawed... you turn knobs that basically hold tight a round metal rod inside a square rod, so it doesn't feel snug. The rod that raises up and down should have been square; then maybe it would hold better. I also use the VERY FEW hook/holds to keep the cord out of the way, but they always work loose. Still, I use this to keep the lamp over the cage to make it easier to feed our gecko crickets. With a lamp, it only raises the temp 3-4 degrees and mostly heats up my son's room, but we're using it with a heat emitter so might be the difference. This and a silver lamp might work best with this and project more heat into the cage. Not sure it's the best for a heat emitter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Reptile Lamp Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great idea; poor quality

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
CPofKC
from Kansas City
Screws do not fit into drill holes so you cannot tighten down the top arm into a fixed position.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Reptile Lamp Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Poor Equipment

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
PicklesNChamp
This lamp stand is perfect for what I was looking for, but the screws to adjust the height and length didn't fit correctly in the holes. I ended up buying different screws to avoid an exchange process.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Reptile Lamp Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zoo Med Lamp Stand

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rudahead
from Whidbey Island, WA
A must purchase item. I purchased this lamp stand when I bought my deep mini dome lamp fixture. With multiple adjustments you can direct the heat or light just about anywhere you need to. The combination of this stand with the Zoo Med Mini Deep Dome Lamp Fixture is much safer then a clamp on lamp if your leaving your lamp on for long periods of time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Reptile Lamp Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
johnrfeeney
this is an outstanding stand - and very useful and versatile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Reptile Lamp Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helpful for large lights

PostedJune 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deb1
Great for large dome lights. Must stabilize by sliding the stand under the tank on a very level surface.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Reptile Lamp Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase.

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
KristieB
A good purchase when combined with Zoo Med Deep Dome Clamp Lamp. You can adjust the height of the lamp, and using the stand keeps the light from jostling when you need to get in the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Reptile Lamp Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have

PostedJanuary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jtuc8190
This stand makes life easier and safer. Keeps lamps from having direct contact with terrarium top. Also prevents your lamp from getting knocked off resulting in broken bulbs or ceramic heat emitters. I have cats so i feel safer with this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Reptile Lamp Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Ivestment

PostedApril 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
python
This stand works better than the clamps that come with many lamps and its better than placing lamp on top of screen lid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Reptile Lamp Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

helps to prevent broken bulbs

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
snakeguy
with this lamp stand you can save so much money because you get all of the life out of your bulbs. Previously they would break easily when the cage was bumped or opened but I don't have to worry anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoo Med Reptile Lamp Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works GREAT!

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lizardlover
from St. Paul, MN
This Product is an extremely good buy! I had been struggling to find a place to place lamps for my geckos and I came across this item and it works GREAT! It holds the lamp up so I don't have to worry about the heat melting the plastic portion of my cage. It also works with the little/ big dripper to hold that up which is an additional plus! I would definitely purchase this item again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.